We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilltop Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilltop Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilltop Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I had some concerns when I researched where to stay during our 3 night in Pullman as some of the reviews for Hilltop were quiet negative. However, our stay could not have been better. The people of Hilltop were pleasant, friendly, helpful, and customer-service oriented. Check-in was quick and easy. Although we had arrived early afternoon, we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie-10
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We have been traveling a good portion of the summer and we found this hotel to be a breath of fresh air. The folks at the front desk were friendly and polite. Great room with large area around the bathroom sink. The breakfast was ample and diverse. They even had a large full container of cut fruit (cantaloupe, honey dew,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macsforless
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I can't say enough about how AMAZING everyone and everything was at the Hilltop in Pullman! From the friendly greetings to the speedy service to the delicious food to the amazing evening view from the patio, everything was top notch. I was shocked over and over by the willingness of the staff to meet the needs of nearly 100 friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I came into town from Canada for a funeral, and chose the Hilltop due to the pool (for my two boys) and memories from university days as it being a fun place to unwind. But I have to say, I left very disappointed, and surprised that the reviews were as high as they are. When I checked in, they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EVancouverMom
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room assigned upon arrival was not made up. This was corrected immediately with apologies by assigning us to a different room. The room was adequate,clean, and quiet, but showed wear and the furnishings should be updated. Breakfast was typical for this kind of mid-level accommodation but light on fruit. However, the view of Pullman across the valley is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inklinglover
Tustin
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room for no extra charge. A decent breakfast was included with the stay. The pool water looked green, so we were not too excited to try the pool. Because of the hill it is located on, you will want to drive into town. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
Merrillvile, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My Sweetheart and I went to Hilltop as a reminiscent place we went as young teens, this was the swanky place to go before prom or major events. The atmosphere was great, the food was very good and the service was great. You felt that you were spending time and well worth the money. Now to the present. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel since it was only a couple of miles away from my sister. I guess they have recently remodeled. Our room was nice and even had a full kitchen. The only thing negative I can say is that our room didn't have blackout curtains. Everyone was nice. Parking was easy. Room was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplecraftyone
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 21 May 2016

What a wonderful facility. Rooms are clean, comfortable, quiet, and well appointed. There is hot coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7 in addition to their in-house restaurant and lounge. The restaurant's food was excellent and the service was even better. We didn't use it, but there was a small, indoor pool at this facility. Every employee we encountered was extremely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy923
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed there on the night of 4/16/2016. The first warning was the prices went up 20% because it was an "event weekend" at Washington State University. Second warning was the smell of marijuana in the hallway. Third was the constant slamming of the room doors by other guest. Forth was I complained of noise to front desk at 9:45 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charles s
Barb W, Owner at Hilltop Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We were sold out that weekend due to 5 different events going on in Pullman. We do charge $500 for smoking in the hotel. We do not permit smoking in any room - unfortunately, guests choose to not follow that rule and we do our best to put a stop to...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pullman
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
178 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
11.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn
13.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
36.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilltop- Lodging, Cuisine & Spirits is your "home away from home." Locally owned and operated for over 40 years, we pride ourselves on our Hometown Hospitality. We have 115 rooms with a King or Double Queen, Indoor Pool, Restaurant & Lounge, and a wonderful staff. Or enjoy a Themed Spa Suite overlooking Pullman and the home of the Cougars- Washington State University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilltop Inn

Address: 928 NW Olsen Street, Pullman, WA 99163-2862 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Pullman
Price Range: $152 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilltop Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hilltop Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Hotel Pullman
Hilltop Hotel Magnuson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilltop Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hilltop Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor ,No one moving about above you,Furthest from lift ,Not so many people passing your door.”
 of 5 bubbles 215nigela, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great views from the north side of the building. :)”
 of 5 bubbles 669terrib, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the views of the hills are spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles EVancouverMom, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on valley side facing northeast have a view over the valley towards Pullman.”
 of 5 bubbles inklinglover, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good view of WSU Campus. Lounge is WSU Cougars themed. Easy access to all Pullman and university locations.”
 of 5 bubbles kfrankk, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5