We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poulsbo Inn

Booking.comUSD 104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Poulsbo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Poulsbo Inn
 Click to rate
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I live in Poulsbo and I recently had a flood in my house. What a mess! My 44 year old autistic daughter and I checked in to this Inn for two days and were greeted warmly, even though my daughter was exhibiting rather odd behavior. People with autism have their routines and hate disruption. In Sarah's case, the tipping point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki F
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for Viking Fest weekend. Easy to find on the main road, and actually quiet if you get a room towards the back. The beds are comfortable and they offer free breakfast with your stay. All in all a good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennismc2015
Agassiz, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lady at reception was rather abrupt but our room was ready at noon, as requested. The room was comfortable and clean, although is in need of renovation. Took a while to get the WI-FI working but eventually it worked and was ok. We stayed here a few years ago and seems to have gone downhill a bit. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kthbrogan
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are constantly renovating our rooms and add new things every year. We just updated all our televisions to flat screens and recently upgraded our wifi.

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

for the price this was great. welcoming and friendly staff, clean rooms that smell good. decent parking. there is a spa and pool we did not use but looked nice and well kept. breakfast had a good selection for the price of the room. only complaint was the wifi was not working our 2end night there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience of the wifi not working. We have had our technicians working on the problem.

Panama City Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great little inn in Poulsbo that will not disappoint. Upon check in we were given homemade chocolate chip cookies and a very warm welcome. Our room (king) was very cozy and very clean. There is main road in front of the inn but we never heard road noise. We only stayed one night and the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first trip to Poulsbo was made much more enjoyable by the quiet and yes even cleanliness, location, and price. The Poulsbo Inn was for the most part a very nice motel. One really nice thing was the vanity sink was at a really perfect height for us people over 6' tall! If you are looking for a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brokigpojke
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good stop off point for us as we need to get the ferry from Kingston in the morning and was only 20 minutes away. Nice place, friendly enough, clean room, and very good breakfast for a motel, including waffles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart Y
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope that you come back soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed two night stay while visiting our son who is stationed with US Navy nearby. Very accommodating staff in office helped straighten out our stay after I messed up the reservation dates. King Room was good sized and clean. Cleaning staff did very thorough job. Breakfast and coffee were good, limited selection but all seemed fresh and tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitownthomas
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a view. We appreciate your comments.

Centralia, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband had a two day meeting in town so my boys and I joined him and stayed here. We got in pretty late on the first evening and pretty much went straight to bed. Woke up the next morning, dropped hubby off at his meeting, and came back to find an army of ants parading the table, wall, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meghancruz
tc719, General Manager at Poulsbo Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you had ants in your room. I offered to call Expedia and get you a discount on your room or I could pay you for your diapers. You told me it didn't matter which one. I am totally surprised to hear that your toilet was not clean, our housekeeping dept is very thorough. I would have gladly...

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel wasnt that bad for the price. I specifically went with this hotel because they had a hot tub. I asked what time the hot tub closed and they told us 10. I went to the hot tub by 9 and it was closed. Also the water takes a while to heat up.Couldve gotten a nicer hotel with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali S

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulsbo
10.2 km away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
13.9 km away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
447 reviews
10.2 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
230 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
15.9 km away
Midway Inn
Midway Inn
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Poulsbo Inn

Address: 18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370
Region: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Price Range: $134 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poulsbo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poulsbo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Poulsbo Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Poulsbo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room behind the Windemere Realty building. The building helps block any road noise and there is less car traffic .”
Dennismc2015, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“try to get one as far from the road as possible”
B162XHvaleriem, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 34”
  • Here is just a few of them...most of them made camp in our diaper bag
meghancruz, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We utilized rooms 26, 27 & 54 all equally comfortable with easy access to the office & dining area.”
BillH67, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are truly road-noise avoidant there are rooms available farther off the road. But we were in Room 55, two rooms off the highway.”
TacomaDuck, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 104* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 105
PricelineUSD 104
TravelocityUSD 105
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates