We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandpiper Beach Resort

    4159 State Route 109, Pacific Beach, WA 98571
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (18)
          Hotel & Grounds (34)
          Ocean Crest Resort
          239 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Moclips
           
          Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
          170 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Moclips
           
          Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
          852 reviews
          #3 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
           
          Canterbury Inn
          305 reviews
          #1 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
           
          Overview
          • Excellent18%
          • Very good34%
          • Average12%
          • Poor15%
          • Terrible21%
          3 weeks ago
          “Just over night”
          19 Apr 2017
          “No frills here!”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          All hotel details
          Ocean Crest Resort
          239 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Moclips
           
          Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
          170 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Moclips
           
          Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
          852 reviews
          #3 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
           
          Canterbury Inn
          305 reviews
          #1 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (128)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Sandpiper Beach Resort See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 128 reviews

          Reviewed 6 July 2016

          We have returned to Sandpiper numerous times to be welcomed to our beach home away from home. The views are breathtaking from the large private deck which faces ever changing scenery of the Pacific Ocean. The sunsets are second to none, we especially enjoy viewing...More

          Thank lunastar2
          Response from Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 9 November 2016

          Thanks so much for your review. We would like to offer a special discount for your next reservation with us, so please let us know, when you make your next reservation.

          Reviewed 14 June 2016

          Customer service and price are super. The setting is incredible right on the beach with incredible views, but the rooms/cabins--while clean--haven't been updated in about 25 years. Carpets are down right nasty and bedding is questionable. We stayed right above the gift shops and had...More

          2  Thank tourismgoddess
          Response from Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 18 June 2016

          Thank you for stay Sandpiper Beach Resort will change new carpet this year October 2016 . thank you!

          Reviewed 16 May 2016

          Ok I haven't stayed in a place like this since I was broke and in college. The cabin we stayed in is so run down I doubt it is possible to clean. I walked in and the musty odor was so bad, I had to...More

          2  Thank Anne C
          Response from Annie C, Manager at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 3 June 2016

          Hello, We have dishwasher unit #50 and king size bed, brick fireplace, beautiful ocean view. Thank you!

          Reviewed 2 April 2016

          We only stayed one night but loved every minute!! Can't wait to go back!.Thanks to the fully stocked kitchen, we were able to cook in our unit and gazemout at the ocean at the same time. They also have cabins and largEr rooms great for...More

          1  Thank Tonja C
          Response from Annie C, guest services at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 4 April 2016

          Thank you so much for staying with us! We are delighted you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

          Reviewed 29 February 2016

          Room 18 only steps from the beach... Great for children families.. Rooms are older but great for not having to worry kitchen well stocked we had a great time...the ocean waves were great for sleeping would recommend for anyone who has pets

          5  Thank celiajohnson
          Response from Annie C, Front desk at Sandpiper Beach ResortResponded 7 March 2016

          We thank you for choosing The Sandpiper Beach Resort, and hope to see you again soon.

          Ocean Crest Resort
          239 reviews
          #3 of 3 hotels in Moclips
           
          Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
          170 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Moclips
           
          Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
          852 reviews
          #3 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
           
          Canterbury Inn
          305 reviews
          #1 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Beachfront
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Microwave
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Suites ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 31
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Washington >
          • Pacific Beach
          • Also Known As
          • Sandpiper Beach Hotel Pacific Beach
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (17)
          Room & Suite (18)
          Hotel & Grounds (34)
          Family and Play Areas (4)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
          Nearby
          Ocean Crest Resort
          239 reviews
          3.67 km away
           
          Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
          170 reviews
          5.92 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Mill 109 Restaurant and Pub
          193 reviews
          .48 km away
          Ocean Crest Dining
          142 reviews
          3.72 km away
          Frontagers Pizza Company
          23 reviews
          .44 km away
          Moclips County Store And Deli
          9 reviews
          5.04 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Pacific Beach State Park
          73 reviews
          1.65 km away
          Museum of the North Beach
          38 reviews
          3.86 km away
          Voss Acres
          5 reviews
          12.61 km away
          Quinault Beach Casino
          348 reviews
          17.30 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          GardenerB
          Is there a restaurant? Do they serve breakfast? Is there a bar?
          19 September 2016|
          Answer
          Response from Annie C | Property representative |
          We have fully equipped kitchens in each room or cabin, and we do have coffees and snacks in our gift shop. There are several restaurants within about 1/2 mile of our place, and there are bars also, though we do sell beer... More
          0
          Votes
          Irish280
          what is their cancellation policy?
          23 September 2014|
          Answer
          Response from comcox | Reviewed this property |
          This is from their website: "To hold your reservation, we will charge a deposit equal to one night’s base room rate, plus taxes, to the credit card you provided when booking the room. We accept only Visa or Mastercard at... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Try coming during an off season for best rates and availability. We came in january and it was sunny but cold..."
          Read review
          "do not choose a cabin"
          Read review
          "We rented cabin A"
          Read review
          "Room number 8 is our all time favorite for sunset viewing."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing