We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lieber Haven Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Olga
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lieber Haven Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lieber Haven Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Seattle, Wa
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This place is a total rip-off and the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. Upon arrival, we were shown our studio and asked if it was satisfactory after being in the room for 10 seconds. We said yes, as we didn’t know what other options we had if we said no. It was a Saturday in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lovetstotravel
Bellingham, WA
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I guess this must be such a great setting that the Lieber Haven doesn't need any sort of customer service or friendliness to stay in business. If the employees don't like tourists, they are probably in the wrong business.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank evankalstad
Queens NY
Reviewed 28 October 2009

An amazing place. Liber Haven is the perfect place to detox your mind and spirit. The physical beauty of this place is stunning. Moran State Park, which is near by, offers breath taking and fabulous short hikes to several waterfalls, and the view from the top of Mount Constitution is great. I highly recommend this place to anyone. The village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gooddai
Washington
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We were assured that the cabin would comfortably sleep 4 adults. I don't mind rustic or simple. I do appreciate honesty however. $165.00 per night for a dripping bathroom and horribly uncared for interior with hide a bed that should have stayed hidden. The pull out DOUBLE couch was broken and the springs in what was the remains of a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kathleen O
Seattle
Reviewed 11 August 2008

This was the worst experience our family has ever had at a hotel. The owner frightened our children by yelling at them when they were peacfully playing on the beach and not doing anything wrong. He was rude and overbearing to all of us. Not a good place for families!!! The cabin was very dirty and buggy, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SeattleVerde
USA
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Lady manager was nice upon arrival and accomodating. Nice location but stayed in upstairs rooms that was musty, dusty, with spider webs, and had mold on room window. Large commons area in upstairs and offered amenities such as coffee, tea, and free internet, but there was a musty smell in this room as well. Turned on fans and "fabreezed" everything....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CountryTravelerUSA
Boulder, CO
Reviewed 20 July 2008

This was our third stay here; our family loves Lieber Haven's peaceful, out -of-the-way location, laid-back character and marvelous stretch of beach and island views. I feel like I'm going back in time when we come here -- it's much as I remember places on the island being when I came here as a kid in the 1960s and '70s....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ardentadventurer
Newport Beach California
Reviewed 25 May 2008

We are so glad we stayed here, this is a very special place, the beach cottage and the studio we rented, are perfect, charming, cozy and clean, infact we have been lucky enough to add a few more days to our stay. We all love Lieber Haven, our techie boys love the free hi speed wifi and kayaking the bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USATRAVELIN
Reston, VA
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Although the person who ran this place was friendly, it was probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, especially for $145/night! There was no A/C, no fan, and no breeze (the air's stagnant in the hotel's location). The bed was soft and very uncomfortable, the room was very small and cramped, and the water pressure was weak. I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnHenryReston_VA
cherps, manager at Lieber Haven Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We where flattered you choose to stay with us, we should of known better! specially after you told us the reasons you did not like the bed and breakfast place you orginally reserved, did not like any of the other last minute lodging choices on the island, did not like the ferry ride, the location of the wedding, infact did...

Great Lakes
Reviewed 14 May 2007

The people who run this place are really friendly people. It's a good thing because the property itself leaves a good bit to be desired. I think the best way to describe it is to say that it is VERY basic accomodations that could really benefit from a good cleaning and a great deal of upgrading. That being said, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LilsMom
cherps, MANAGER at Lieber Haven Resort & Marina, responded to this review

The resort was closed Jan - May 25th for projects. In 27 years we have never closed lodging. The chase lounge chairs are located along the front lawn/beach area, inorder to leave more room on the front decks for dining, you can put them on your deck, your choice. Some BBQ's can be used with propane bottles, we do not...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olga
12.0 km away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
13.3 km away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#1 of 11 in Orcas Island
241 reviews
9.5 km away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
98 reviews
6.0 km away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
505 reviews
7.0 km away
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront

Additional Information about Lieber Haven Resort & Marina

Address: 1945 Obstruction Pass Rd, Olga, Orcas Island, WA 98279-9608
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Olga
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lieber Haven Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles lanaf760, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“cabin #3 had microwave, oven,electric stove, access to beach, docks, picnic tables, bbq .”
 of 5 bubbles Daltenburg, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“all cabins must be amazing as they are on the beach itself.”
  • view from the cabin
  • beach outside the cabin
  • the cabin
 of 5 bubbles Rachneer, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Bring you own soap and games. All the kitchen has is salt and pepper.”
 of 5 bubbles Head-elf, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“seaside cabins might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles taneda, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5