We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The hotel is ok, its a little run down but still cool. The restaurant is awesome! Stephanie S. and Terese will treat you like family. The food is great and the setting is world class. The bar is a great hang too. Highly recommend eating here, best food in ocean shores!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icicletim
Anderson Island, Washington
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This hotel is nice, but it's stuck in the 70's and is a confusing place to get around in. Virtually everything is the seventies decade (even the TV). We went for an over-night'r to celebrate my wife's birthday. The first thing I noticed is the really nice young woman who checked us in - she's new and very nice. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertELeeMo
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights and was so disappointed. Walked in the door and it stunk of dead fish. Fish tanks broken, all roped off so lobby is small. Pool and hot tub heater broken, trying to get parts for two days. Elevator broke so we had to bring luggage down long hallways! Jacuzzi in suite broken so tub didn't work!! So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sinnsj1
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Our room was clean and large. Lots of room to kick back in front of the large window and view the ocean! Had everything we needed, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The front desk workers were cordial and helpful, and the restaurant has great food at good prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
Ocean Shores
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The smell in the lobby from the fish tanks was awful. We walked in headed to the restaurant and bar the girl behind the desk said nothing we got to the restaurant to find 2 red barrier cones joint closed no signs headed out to view the worst looking indoor pool I have ever seen. Nikki what's the problem you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123456ASBCDEF
Lisa S, Director of Marketing at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not realize that we have new temporary winter restaurant hours. There is a sign posted at the door of the restaurant notifying our patrons of this. Thank you for letting us know that you weren’t greeted when you arrived, we will use your experience in training our front desk. Our pool is currently and...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Peggy was great at the front desk. She made everything very clear and accessible, and she informed us as to the local haunts and off season happenings. Even though renovations were under way, our room was always clean, and ready for us to crash after work. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that Peggy knows how well she did in serving your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Nikki Hoggan, GM

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well, first off, this place was O K A Y. That said, they REALLY need to put money back into their investment, I mean really. No Pool no hot tub... Place was clean, but we were sick and just needed to rest. So, the room was 45 degrees! Really??? They only have a heat pump (read: SLOW TO MAKE ANY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Recently stayed at the Shilo Ocean Shores and had have no complaints. The location is the best in town hands down! You can drive right out to the beach from the hotel. If you have pets def. bring them with you...(small fee). Make sure to have breakfast or cocktails in the bar / restaurant. Food was great. Also Seabrook, WA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and bar. Thank you for staying with us and we want to welcome you back when you come to the beach. Nikki Hoggan, GM

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Hotel was very nice staff was very graceous, restaurant on premises was very nice and the food we had was great. Room was very clean, hotel was having there computer system updated it took awhile to get us checked in, but for the wait they up graded our room, the ocean view was excellant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandamurphys
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that our staff was gracious, and that you enjoyed our restaurant. Sorry about the wait to check in, but the next time you visit us I am sure it won’t take so long to check in. Nikki Hoggan,...

Olympia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I've stayed here about two years ago and loved it. This year we went for two nights at Christmas and was disappointed. The pool and hot tub was closed. All I could find out was that it was in need or major repair. Half the lobby was taped off, maybe related to the pool issue?. My room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlefoot303

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.6 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
0.7 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $157 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth, New Jersey
9 months ago
Covington, Washington
8 months ago
Mount Vernon, Washington
Marysville, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another place!”
  • deck floor
  • Moss growing between panes
Paulas5458549, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At this time the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms are best - Ground floor rooms are being renovated - and their views are blocked.”
rotebarone, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the 4th floor with a great view of the ocean”
, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“it's a long walk from the elevator lobby to some rooms.”
DonaldB873, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floors 3 & 4 will have better ocean view rooms!”
884kellybb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5