We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
ontheroad
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Stayed in the single story front section. This is quiet time of the year so we heard no noise in the hallway even though it was a main pathway to rooms in the back. Nice front desk clerks. Can walk to the beach through the dunes. Beautiful flowers on the grounds and we saw deer in the median of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsalotaplaces
Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Overall I must say this Quality Inn was pretty nice. I tend to write reviews if I a little miffed about something like most people. There were enough things wrong with my stay here that I felt I should share them. I wouldn't have booked this room if I had known about these things. First and most importantly, the internet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank G C
hoas, Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry that you feel that you had to write this kind of review of your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Ocean Shores, I can only express my sincere apology. I only wished I had known about all your issues in your room I would have had your fridge replaced and your toilet...

Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Never having been to Ocean Shores, we were not aware of the sand dunes. When I made the reservation they made me aware of them and suggested the 3rd floor and am very happy that they did. The room has sliding glass door that leads out onto a balcony with a great view. It was a great place to have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank texan54
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Walked into room & it was stuffy. Called front desk after not finding a/c. Were told there was no a/c in our room. HOWEVER, for a $20 charge they'd put us in a room with one! WHAT?! I told her "no you'll provide me with fans". Beach access: Yeah about 1/2 to 3/4 mile walk up & down slopes &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruthiepoo1963
hoas, Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I would like to apologize for not meeting up to your expectations. I have been a manager at the Quality Inn Ocean Shores for 7 years and listened to our guests feedback as to what they would like. One of the main issue in the breakfast was that they...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I took my elderly mother for an overnight getaway. The room was very nice and comfortable with a great view. I went downstairs for a relaxing hot tub and swim but the hot tub was cold and the pool even colder. The big surprise came when my mother was checking us out while I loaded the car. On our way...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sue s
hoas, Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I'm sorry your mother did not mention to you that she was smoking on the balcony. I spoke with her and she was very apologetic about it. That is why she signed the charged for the smoking violation on the receipt. We got 2 complaints from guest next to your room because the smoke was coming into...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Can't believe a Choice hotel does not have air conditioning in today's world. No mention of it in their website or on my confirmation. Very disappointed with Choice! In addition to lowering the heat, what about the humidity in the ocean front hotel?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69TN70
Gatesville, TX
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Our one night stay at the Quality Inn Ocean Shores was fine after a full day of touring Olympic National Park. Hotel staff was pleasant, room and bed okay, no unpleasant odors, and offered all we needed. Our interior room on the first floor did not have air conditioning but we found that to be pretty common in the Northwest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasCatBird
Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn at Ocean Shores WA and the room did not have AC as advertised. The receptionist gave me a fan and said that should cool the room off. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels across the country and never have I had such an experience. Below are the amenities listed on my itinerary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oliver B
hoas, Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you were not informed of the amenities not included IN YOUR ROOM when making your reservation. The itinerary is a summary of ALL the amenities the Quality Inn hotel offers, as you can see we do have a lot to offer our guest. We are located right on the Ocean Front where air conditioning...

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The room and amenities were all fine. It is great to have an ocean view balcony on the third floor, sadly it was mostly foggy obscuring the view. (Which of course is not the responsibility of the hotel and pretty expected on the coast). However, the railings and surfaces on the deck could use more frequent cleaning to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Needed a place to stay while traveling around the coast of Olympic National Park. Decided this one was a good stop for $80! The staff was very friendly and they had free continental breakfast. My only complaint was that it didn't have air conditioning only a fan in the closet, made it a little tough to sleep, but not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMindler

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
263 reviews
3.7 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#2 of 14 in Ocean Shores
194 reviews
0.5 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
487 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#14 of 14 in Ocean Shores
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $93 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn - Ocean Shores staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Ocean Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 911donaldc, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It is a short walk to the beach so a courtyard room is best if you want to save $$.”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor Oceanside newest and best view”
 of 5 bubbles ashhorserider, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reserve 2nd or 3rd floor ocean-front room.”
 of 5 bubbles RPK6, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are some Ocean view rooms that are nice. However, the sea is a long way off across large dunes.”
 of 5 bubbles 2150John, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5