We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

PricelineUSD 133*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 133*
Great Deal
USD 135*
USD 135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
 Click to rate
Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Sam (front desk lady) could have been a little nicer but overall it's a friendly hotel and the staff is very nice and welcoming. Clean and safe place to stay. I would recommend this place because they have a kitchen with stove and all the utensils you need to cook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilhelmina702
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo. We are happy to know you liked your room with the fully equipped kitchenette and that you stay with us was satisfactory. We appreciate your observation and have shared it with the staff mentioned in the review. It was a pleasure serving...

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for seven weeks while I'm Mukilteo on business. Stay somewhere else! Room was never fully cleaned. When the bed was changed on their weekly schedule, I usually had to go ask for pillow cases. Police activity all the time, drugs being used, homeless people staying all the time. I found dog toys under the bed upon check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the room cleanliness and the elevator being out of service is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Unfortunately we had to have our entire elevator replaced and I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while we upgraded our hotel. We can assure you...

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed in the hotel while doing business in the area for a major aerospace company. Staff were great friendly and just a great chat at 04:00 in the morning while having the complimentary coffee and snacks. Rooms comfortable, clean, functional and big. Appliances were all there bathroom clean and shower warm and powerful. I will stay here again if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chillo2014
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff, rooms and the local area. We look forward to seeing you once again when you are back in the area.

Oak Brook, Illinois
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I have never stayed in an Extended Stay American before, and I must say, this will be my first and only night. We were expecting horrible winds and rain so my family and I went looking for a nights stay away from our densely treed lot. Anyway, all other hotels in the area were booked except this one.......so we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the condition of your room and the smell of the 3rd floor upon check-in. While I am happy to hear the staff was great I am disappointed about the issues you had while here with us. We would like a chance to rectify the situation. Please reach out to...

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Previous tenants food was still in the fridge along with spills, sticky floors, dirty surfaces and an unrelenting stench of cigarette smoke. Non-smoking rooms with hall corridors that reek of smoke and the entrance is populated with people smoking out by the lobby door. Don't they know they can smoke inside? Filthy lobby. Filthy walls. Filthy everything. If I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the hotel upon check in. We strive to accommodate all guests with a clean and comfortable area while away from home and I am sorry we didn't provide you with that experience. I would like to be able to make this experience...

B.C.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Recent two night stay in July 2016. Room was ready on arrival and check-in was a breeze - front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Location is just off the Mukilteo Speedway and easy walk to restaurants nearby. Free parking. Room was fine - good sized room with two double beds - with a desk and kitchen. Utensils, plates etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerBC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at Extended Stay America -Seattle- Mukilteo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed free Wi-Fi, our location and also the quick and easy check in with our staff. I am also pleased that that you liked your room and the bathroom amenities. I hope next time you are back in...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Pre-paid for 1 night on Expedia. We knew we'd be late due to delayed flight so called the hotel to confirm late arrival. I was assured the lobby is open 24-hours and no issues. When we arrived, we were told the hotel had over-booked by 4 rooms--and ours was one of them. Not only does this smack of unethical behavior,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyB63
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I would like to start by apologizing for not having a room for you upon arrival, even though you had called ahead of time. To prevent this from happening again, I will be training our team on how to better handle an overbooking situation...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The staff at the front desk were nice. Nothing else was. I got there late at night. Thought there was a fully functional kitchen so brought a little food. There wasn't a dish, a glass or anything in the kitchen. Totally striped. They should have been upfront with this info. Looks like they have been doing this for a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knmdubois
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Our dishes are removed from the guest rooms and kept behind the desk for sanitary purposes and are to be delivered upon request, a task that we failed to communicate to you at check-in. I apologize about the bed linens and will address this...

Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The rooms here are clean and well appointed. There is the normal wear and tear a place inevitably gets but its well taken care of. The location is convenient, easy access to all major freeways and highways. There are many shops, grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance and bus lines very close by. What I enjoyed most about staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauri G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our exceptional customer service as well as our comfortable accommodations. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Reviewed 30 March 2016

This place is good for a one-night stay but if you intend to remain in the area longer than that keep looking. The best feature is the location is in a quiet neighborhood and we were able to sleep with windows wide open to the sounds of frog calls at night and birds at dawn. But our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
2.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
3.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Navigator Inn & Suites
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 21 in Everett
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Address: 3917 Harbour Pointe Blvd SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275-5454
Region: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Price Range: $119 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the extended stay points program for lots of discounts etc.”
chillo2014, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The only tip I have is stay somewhere else.”
867ElizabethM867, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel for a good room.”
elizabethgZ614MU, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best room is one at another hotel”
AshleyB63, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The west side is probably quieter.”
laurig770, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 135
TravelocityUSD 135
ExtendedStayUSD 133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates