We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Victoria
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We pulled in on a rainy Thursday afternoon after riding up from Seattle and we were checked in quickly, then it was off to the hot tub and a swim. The room was clean, the pool / hot tub were great so we decided to stay another night rather than moving on. We were offered a great rate for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry Z
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Kerry, thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean room and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and spa on a rainy day. We sincerely look forward to having you back on your next trip to the Skagit Valley! -Kevin Widoff (Front Office Supervisor)

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Check in was quick and front desk person was efficient and friendly. We got a suite - corner room one flight of outside stairs. Very nice sitting room downstairs with inside stairs going up to the king size bedroom - reminds you of home. We have a mid sized van and had no problem parking. Morning breakfast was ample and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience! I'm delighted to hear your stay was so enjoyable. We are very proud of the value our 2-level suites provide and are happy you were able to take advantage! We hope to see you again soon! -Kevin Widoff

Grandview, Washington
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The basics: 3 floors, an elevator, outside entrances, tight parking lot and just off the I-5 freeway. Just off the freeway and serves as a jumping off point for touring the Skagit Valley or catching a ferry at Anacortes. We arrived late in the evening. The clerk gave us vague parking directions and room location, but did point us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I82X73
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry to read that the layout of the hotel and rooms weren't exactly what you prefer in a hotel. In regards to the noisy guests in the room next door, we try our best to monitor noise from the rooms during the night,...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 20 March 2014

even at www . price coppers . com the lowest motel was $106.i have tried even aaa or aarp or coupon book"No Discount".there was a smell in the room like damp laundry.the reason for the POOR rating TOO OVER PRICED.very poor parking very narrow so please no rental trucks with trailers.the upside it was clean it does have an elevator,courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher g
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! It seems you were not satisfied with the room rates during your stay. Unfortunately, local area hotels experienced a rate increase in the month of March due to an influx of refinery workers into the area for the annual oil refinery maintenance at the Tesoro refinery in Anacortes, WA. We apologize for...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The person at the front desk was so nice! They offered us a discounted price for a suite after I mentioned that our kids were with us. $110 for a room with two floors?! What a deal! Not only that, the indoor pool was great for the kids and I really appreciate that the pool was heated. Breakfast was hands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jhicks007
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! Another guest happy with our suites comes as no surprise to us as our 2-level suites offer an incredible value especially if you are travelling with friends or family. Our breakfast is another great source or pride at our hotel and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us! Sincerely, Kevin Widoff...

Surrey
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Room had not been vacuumed thoroughly leaving candy and other food item under table, chairs and dresser For a pet friendly room more attention to detail is required Best suggestion for those rooms - rip out the carpet and put wood flooring - does way with smells that both owners and pets will not smell as the carpets and never...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beth B
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I have brought the condition of your carpets during your recent stay up at our recent housekeeping meeting to ensure we are paying attention to the details that matter to our guest such as proper cleaning of the carpeting. we greatly value your suggestion about wood flooring and will consider this property improvement when...

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When I was traveling to Vancouver, I stopped by this hotel for a day. Even though it was night, they welcomed us. I was happy wit that. Also, the room was very clean, and quiet. I appreciate their kindness. I want to stay there for the next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jooyoung L
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Jooyoung, thank you for the thoughtful review! We are pleased you had a peaceful stay with us and look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to Mount Vernon! Sincerely, Kevin Widoff Front Office Supervisor

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Thought this was a safe choice because of the name-so wrong! Booked because of spa/pool but the spa was closed for repairs. First room they put us in was supposed to be non-smoking: we walked into a smoke filled room! Bathroom door broken, filthy carpet! Were finally moved to another room after complaining but ended up with a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank galyusha
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us here at Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA. Room maintenance and cleanliness are our property’s top priorities. We would welcome any specific comments about our room condition so we can make the necessary improvements to our rooms. Each week our front desk managers conduct a thorough...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the heat/cooling systems worked fine. The bathrooms were a little small, and hard to navigate. The location is nice, just off the interstate with a walmart and gas stations very close by. Breakfast is served in a nice little room on the first floor, and was well stocked with the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy J
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn of your pleasant experience with us here at Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA. Our location is an incredibly convenient one, centrally located in the Mount Vernon/Burlington area. We pride ourselves on our breakfast and feel that it truly is the best value for a hotel breakfast in our area. We hope to see you...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were forced off the highway because of stormy weather and looked for shelter here. We were given a very spacious 2 bed-suite, with 1 bed and bath and kitchen down, and a second bed and full bath upstairs. Worked perfect for our family as we could put the kids to bed upstairs and relax downstairs. Complimentary breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker1062
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn of your pleasant experience with us here at Quality Inn in Mount Vernon, WA. Our guests consistently remark on the quality of our hotels suites and we stand by the value they represent for only a small percentage more in costs of a standard room. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
360 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.3 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
430 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5439
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $102 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can hear train crossing at night, not ideal if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles 0326aw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room away from freeway noise, if possible. Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, pay extra to stay at Holiday Inn or Best Western.”
 of 5 bubbles 968darbyb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Requested 2nd floor for added security as rooms were outside access.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoForTheRoad8, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5