We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunland Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Sunland Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you like filth, stench, this is the place for you. No table, no chair, no bedside tables, no bedside lights, an overwhelming stench, a broken bed, and the filthiest handbasin I have ever encountered, this is what awaits you at this property. We paid, we entered and..we left, losing A$ 100.00 in the process, a small price to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaury D
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The company I worked for booked this hotel for me. I ended up sleeping in my car. The room was just down right dirty. There was nasty stains on the carpet and bed skirt. The carpet was torn in places. I don't believe they have ever vacuumed. The worst thing was that one stain looked like dried blood on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahSorrow
Butte, Montana
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This property is older and the rooms are a bit small, but the location makes up for it. I come to Moses Lake at least twice a month for business, and the Sunland Inn has the best weekly rates in town. Lisa the manager made sure I had clean linens and a clean room whenever I requested. The owners are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh a
LisaG-Manager, Manager at Sunland Inn, responded to this review

Josh, thank you for your positive feedback, we're glad that your satisfied with your stay with us. We are doing our best to improve every guests stay with us. I've been managing the Sunland Inn Moses Lake property for over three months now and we're all doing our best to improve the guests experience.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The place is in the budget category for sure, but the current staff was friendly & very helpful with local info and where to eat, get supplies etc.. rooms are small but where clean & comfortable I had no other complaints. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin k
LisaG-Manager, Manager at Sunland Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Broken mattress, dirt on the walls, bugs. Stayed here a week looking for an apartment and got bit by something, maybe bedbugs many times. My fiancee had to go to the local hospital for an infected bug bite received while staying here. If we hadn't paid a non-refundable weeks rent, we would have been out of there 5 minutes after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bull D
LisaG-Manager, Manager at Sunland Inn, responded to this review

I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience at the Sunland Inn. I would have been happy to move you to a different room if you would've spoken with me about the problems before checking out. I inspected the room thoroughly after you left and did not find insects of any kind in the room. I hope that if you...

Seattle,wa
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We went to a concert at The Gorge and booked one day before. They were nice enough to wait until I arrived at 6pm to give me my keys. Our rooms was small, smelled like cigarette smoke and the bed had the thinnest mattress I've ever seen. The bathroom was comically small, door,banged on the kitchenette, the shower window opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goosetavo
Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed there one night due to a business appt. in Moses Lake at 5:30 AM. Only one sheet and comforter on the bed with no extra blankets in the room, and the room heater was very loud and right next to the bed. The light shown through the blinds all night, but that didn't matter anyway 'cause I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maddog1626
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We just stayed for one night. We arrived - manager told us- room is not ready (was already 7pm)- she will fix that in 10min (sheets were not ready)- til 10pm (at this time the office closes) no one came by - no clean sheets. Moreover the room smelled disgusting. Advertised free breakfast - manager told us because of works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halligallisafran
Spokane, WA
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Had a bad feeling when I went to check in and they already had the lobby doors locked for the night at 6pm. Staff was none too quick to come out from where ever she was and let us in. Then when I asked about more secure parking for our truck full of tools the woman behind the desk flipped...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edde
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I stayed at the sunland for about a week. For a $39 a night room this place amazes me. The pressure in the showers is amazing. The Manager Jayme is a bit on the younger side but very professional and knowledgeable. The building is old but has been kept up very well. With it's nice location right downtown everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerguy09

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moses Lake hotels
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
Comfort Suites Moses Lake
#2 of 16 in Moses Lake
271 reviews
4.0 km away
Inn At Moses Lake
Inn At Moses Lake
#1 of 16 in Moses Lake
244 reviews
4.5 km away
Best Western Plus Lake Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ramada Moses Lake
Ramada Moses Lake
#3 of 16 in Moses Lake
412 reviews
1.5 km away
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
AmeriStay Inn Moses Lake
#7 of 16 in Moses Lake
58 reviews
1.7 km away
Americas Best Value El Rancho Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Sunland Inn

Address: 309 E 3rd Ave, Moses Lake, WA 98837-1708
Region: United States > Washington > Moses Lake
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Sunland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have several remodeled rooms, request one of those.”
86josha, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms here.”
885bulld, 2 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates