We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Evergreen Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Evergreen Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Evergreen Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Hello Everyone, I canceled a same day reservation due to a sudden illness. Mary told me to work my refund the following Monday, to call back, after calling her boss at home. They rented my room within an hour, as I called early enough for them to do so. I called back to make sure, and had decided if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
Evergreen Inn a... M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Renee, Thank you for your review of our policy. I would like to clear this up, since there seems to be details that were left out. I policy is very clear and lenient. We give our guests 24 hours from the time of check in to cancel any reservation that they may have. This is an agreement between us...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed an overnight here last Saturday. Our room Was amazingly large and spotless. The king sized bed was Very comfortable . Our stay included a very nice breakfast in a large room with a big screen. Pastry, sausage, fruit, waffles And hard boiled eggs were available. The hotel is located close to restaurants, a pub and shopping. I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larrchar
Evergreen Inn a... M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to providing excellent service to you again when your in town. Please visit us again we would love to have you back!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The Evergreen is an older property that I would rate about a 2.5: We found the accommodations somewhat dated but overall a clean place to spend a night or two. We very much appreciated them accepting our pet as he is not exactly a poodle, but is extremely well behaved and I doubt any guests even knew he was there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XLR8R-BC
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello XLR8R-BC, Thank you for review our hotel! It is always great to get feedback and see how we are stacking up against guest expectations. I will say our price model is purely driven off of supply and demand and the weekend that you were here we had quite a few events going on which is why the price was...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the evergreen inn and suites while visiting our children and grandchildren. Our grandchildren stayed with us to use the indoor pool. The pool was clean and stocked with towels. The morning breakfast had an assortment of cold and hot buffet items including make your own waffles. Coffee was available all day. The rooms were clean and up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YankeeFan1949
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello YankeeFan1949, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We really appreciate your kind words about our staff and service. We really take pride in providing great service and making sure our guests leave happy. Please stop by anytime your in two and hopefully we can meet or exceed your expectations!

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I brought our two kids to Monroe for a motorcycle club meet. We have never been here before. The lady that checked us in was incredibly sweet. There were a few people ahead of me and I patiently waited my turn. She apologized for the wait but really it wasn't a big deal. She made sure every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camnksmom
Evergreen Inn a... M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello camnksmom, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very happy you had such a pleasant stay here at the Evergreen Inn and Suites. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to having you here the next time your in town!

Walla Walla, WA
Reviewed 15 March 2016

A former Holiday Inn that is now an Evergreen Inn. Still in good shape. The room was what you would expect...clean, neat, well laid out. Didn't have a microwave but the morning breakfast was good. We had a nice view of the nearby hills from our room. It was centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itswoots
Evergreen Inn a... M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Itswoots, Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel. We appreciate any feedback from our guests good or bad, and thankfully you had a great stay here at the hotel which makes me happy. Thank you so much for staying with us and looking forward to accommodating you the next time you are in town.

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

General comments Good size room. Outdated furniture and fixtures, but room appeared clean. Small shower with sloping sides (very slippery, could be an issue with older guests but hotel does provide a non-slip mat in the bathroom). Fee includes breakfast. Usual hotel breakfast with coffee, cereal, muffins, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. There is wifi connection in the rooms (free)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gohikingnow
Evergreen Inn a... M, Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear, Gohikingnow Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your review, good or bad so that we can reflect on our services and improve on them for the future. First, I want apologize for your subpar stay here at the Evergreen Inn and Suites. We did have a large group here that were celebrating an event at the fairgrounds,...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed here when it was called Guesthouse Inn so I am not sure if it is under the same management or not. This is a lovely place to stay. The staff and managers that I met were lovely and very helpful. The breakfast was wonderful with high quality ingredients and the lady who worked in the breakfast room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peacefulhearts
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Peacefulhearts, Thank you for taking time out of our day to give us such great feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and our service, which we take great pride in. I'm very happy you had such a wonderful time here and hope to see you when you stop by Monroe. I do apologize about...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I had an excellent stay in this hotel. I try to keep my trips on a budget, and this hotel managed to exceed all expectations comparative to the price I paid. I was blown away by the excellent service, cleanliness, and helpfulness of the front desk--not to mention the fabulous free breakfast! I would highly recommend staying at the Evergreen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabe L
Evergreen Inn a... M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Gabe L, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We love to hear from our guests especially when they enjoyed their stay with us at the Evergreen Inn and Suites. We look forward to having you back when your in the area!

Bayside, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2015

My stay here was very pleasant! The friendly staff, clean rooms, accessibility to a pool, and free breakfast made my stay awesome! Since this is a pet-friendly guesthouse, I was able to bring my dog along for my weekend trip. Will recommend this to anyone who wants a great place to stay for Steven's Pass or just to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Guesthouse Inn M, General Manager at Evergreen Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Monica C, Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business and hope to see you next year. Have a great year!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.2 km away
Best Western Sky Valley Inn
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
22.1 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell
37.0 km away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,283 reviews
18.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Everett - Silverlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 2006. In 1999 the Holiday Inn Express opened a brand new building in Monroe WA. In the summer of 2006 the hotel was sold and became Guesthouse International Inn & Suites. We are a small hotel with only 66 rooms and we are the only hotel in town with an indoor pool, to the delight of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Evergreen Inn and Suites

Address: 19103 Highway 2, Monroe, WA 98272 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Monroe
Price Range: $163 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Evergreen Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Monroe
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Evergreen Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a better hotel.”
walth488, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only one elevator and it's located in the middle. Helpful to have a room closer to the elevator.”
McDaveUSA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are very quiet”
726JamesS726, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check room first”
Britishcanadianeh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the parking lot, there is a daycare behind the building.”
Nikko_Traveler, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5