We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Booking.comUSD 166*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016

What a lovely place with top-notch customer service!! Andy is extremely helpful and sets the beginning of your stay at ease with a smile and such true kindness. The location is amazing with such perfect access to the beautiful beach! I cannot say enough about the cleanliness and coziness of the rooms, truly a home away from home! You have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stacybygrace
Chillicothe, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 3 nights. Our condo was great, very clean and fully equipped. We enjoyed our stay, but I was unable to use the free wi-fi from the condo we were in, which was a disappointment, and I was also disappointed that there were no laundry facilities on site. I don't normally worry about laundry while on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judys04
Andy M, Manager at Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Judy, So sorry for the Wi-Fi disruption. We are working to rectify this issue and we're installing an entirely new Wi-Fi system that will be stable and robust for all the units in our resort. Yes, we don't have laundry facilities, but they are available 2-3 miles up the road at Pacific Beach. If I had known, I would...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was a gem! We had our two teenage boys plus our Dane fur baby and we LOVED our stay. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to make a big breakfast in the morning. Afterwards we walked straight into the beach where the boys played frisbee while the hubs and pup and I went on a walk....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John D
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We've stayed at the Hi-Tide dozens of times over the last 20 years. It sits right on the beach and in my opinion it is the best kept secret on the North Beach. It's located at the edge of Moclips and borders on a river. The setting is beautiful and there's lots for kids to explore. All apartments are very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea F
Seatte
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Have been coming there for 20 years with kids and dogs! It's the best , this time with just one daughter and now our 2 Goldens. Smelling the sweet ocean air was just wonderful. Our unit was clean and bright, Andy was kind enough to allow us in for early check in!!! We got to enjoy the entire day splitting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SeattleZippy
Andy M, Manager at Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's touching to know that you selected the Hi-Tide to spread Kelly's ashes - very special. I know how much our dogs love the smell of the salt air, the feel of the sandy beach, and wading in the Moclips river. Andy

Reviewed 22 August 2016

We visited Hi-Tide for the first time this weekend. It is right on the beach. Can't get any closer. The views are spectacular and the sunset was amazing. Accommodations were actually much nicer than I expected because dogs are allowed. But the resort caters for that with special cleaning areas for the dogs and plenty of towels. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Palmdale, California
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We happened upon the Hi-Tide Resort at the end of a day of driving. At first look we weren't sure if it was going to be a "find" or a "dive". It was most enthusiastically a "find of a lifetime" The staff was receptive and helpful in securing the last room available for a single night stay. The resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clintbennett61
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Been coming here for over 30 yrs. They continue to surprise me each visit with refreshed accomodations and wonderful hospitality. Our dogs are welcome and the people we meet are always friendly. The ocean right in front and the river and trails right next door. Best place on the beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wonderful place to get away from the city life. Andy was a great host and very informative. The Hi-Tide resort is very kid friendly. We enjoyed painting rocks and adding our pieces of art to all the other painted rocks throughout the premises. The kids really enjoyed the area we called "Hobbit Land" and when you go there you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRRAPPETE
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I've recently stayed at the Hi Tide Resort in Moclips, WA. I've stayed several times in the past years back. I like this place because it's away from the hustle and bustle of every day. Every view you see the ocean. A great place to let the dogs run. It's beautiful, no phones in the room. Depending on you cell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moclips
37.3 km away
Lake Quinault Lodge
Lake Quinault Lodge
#1 of 2 in Quinault
1,695 reviews
22.5 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
25.4 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.0 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
264 reviews
37.7 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.2 km away
Ocean Crest Resort
Ocean Crest Resort
#3 of 3 in Moclips
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort, a pet friendly, year round destination, offers fully furnished oceanfront units situated on a secluded beach in historic Moclips, Washington. Moclips is located on Washington's Pacific coastline and a part of the scenic Olympic peninsula. Escape to the quiet, peaceful world of Hi-Tide. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort

Address: 4890 Railroad Ave., Moclips, WA 98562
Region: United States > Washington > Moclips
Price Range: $221 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Hotel Moclips
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better views on second floor, however first floor better for dogs...”
SueH877, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring rain boots if you come in the winter”
brandonsC5576SE, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Water views”
DoloresJacoby, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a top room.The seagrass has gotten over grown and you cannot see the ocean from the lower rooms anymore.”
juneaufurpants, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the furthest north building all have rooms facing the ocean.”
O6727ANchrisc, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 166* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 166
PricelineUSD 166
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates