We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mazama Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazama
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mazama Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mazama Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the Inn and ate 2 meals. Welcoming and helpful staff, well-appointed rooms and comfortable common areas (we had one with a propane fireplace). Broken hot tub was fixed promptly. Simple, tasty meals. Amazing Russian fireplace! Perfect location for snowshoeing. So glad we came.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

You had one of our most popular rooms, and it is easy to see the reason....the gas fireplaces are so cozy! We are delighted that you had a wonderful time-please come back soon!

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Nestled amongst pine trees in a high mountain valley, the Mazama Country Inn exudes warmth. I stayed for two nights in October, and was impressed with the welcoming staff who run the place. The Inn itself has the feel of a ski lodge made cozy, heavy milled woodwork and a soaring peaked roof with big log crossbeams in the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syd s
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for choosing us as your home base during the Twisp Phoenix Festival.

Spokane
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed in room #2 which has a door to the interior hallway and one directly to the covered boardwalk, directly to the hot tub. We had the hot tub all to ourselves on a Saturday night and really found the place relaxing. The room is small but the bed is very comfortable. The small wall heater quickly brought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xterrared
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

Ahhhh. You have found the sweet spot at the Inn. The room that you rented is one of the best deals, and is in such a fabulous location-with direct Hot Tub access! Congratulations on your wise choice, and we appreciate the nice review!

Boston
Reviewed 13 September 2014

During a family bicycling touring trip this summer, one of the lovely staff members of this Inn drove me back up the mountain in her car after she got off work at the end of the day to find my husband and son. There are really no words to express our gratitude for this kindness particularly in this area without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esklj
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that one of our staff members helped you out-above and beyond the call of duty. You know, Mazama is pretty much small town America at its best! We're happy to help, and hope to make your stay here as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Sounds like we may see you again after the snow...

Sandy, Utah, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, and very nice. Grounds are beautiful, very relaxing. Staff is friendly and super helpful. Breakfast was very tasty. Terrific atmosphere. Only reason I didn't give it a perfect score is that the internet is extremely slow, and constantly disconnected every couple of minutes. If you don't care about internet, this place is terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaiPL
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Every now and then people have trouble with the WiFi, especially if it is a busy weekend and a lot of people are using the internet, we may have to look into an upgrade. We appreciate that you have called this to our attention.

Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

We bid on a two night package at the 2013 Black Cat Ball auction to support Purrfect Pals. This shows their continued support of the shelter and the work they do to save and find homes for cats. I've done some procurement for the auction. I know how hard it is to get this kind of donation. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhensrude
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We love Purrfect Pals and we are happy to donate to the Black Cat Auction. We are so pleased that you had a nice time at the Inn. Thanks so much for the tip about needing cash at the Twisp Saturday Market. We forget these details-and I will be sure to remind folks on our Facebook page that it is...

Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We came to Mazama for a wedding and we're very pleased when we arrived at our accommodations at the Mazama Inn. There is a hot tub a pool and a restaurant on site and the Mazama store and a couple of bike and ski rental shops just a short walking distance from the property. The staff is friendly and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurotripper
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We love weddings at the Mazama Country Inn! We are very happy that your stay here was enjoyable, and we hope you will return!

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful stop after driving over the North Cascade highway. The upper Valley was not hit by the fires I the lower valley. The Inn is in a beautiful spot to enjoy the Goat wall and a quite walk around the meadow. We alway stay in the E wing( king bed) but know the other accommodations are just as nice. Try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KurleBo
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you! We have many return customers and it sounds as if you can be counted among them. The meadow is indeed a wonderful place to see the stars-we have very little ambient light at night here in the Valley, and that makes star gazing especially wonderful. Please come back and see us (and the stars)...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

With fond memories of our stay last year, and at the urging of our 10 year old granddaughter, I phoned for reservations on July 27th at 8:45 a.m. asking two specific questions: A) could I reach the Inn via Hwy 20 from Libby, Mt (due to fires) and MOST importantly, B) was the pool in working order. The response I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gjabsama
artymama39, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We are sad to hear about your less than stellar experience at the Inn. We pride ourselves in providing superior service to our customers. Unfortunately you stayed at a time when we were just getting back on our feet after an 8-day power outage, due to the Carleton Complex fires. We consider ourselves very lucky, in that we did not...

N, California
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in early July. Luckily arrived on a Sunday evening, so we're able to take in a lovely dinner in the lodge dining room from menu with nice round of selections. Breakfast was luxurious, and had full range of selections, with strong, hot coffee. Good friendly service. King room at far end of covered walkway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fostemom
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your wonderful review. Breakfast was Luxurious! High praise indeed! We love our customers and we are pleased that you had a pleasant time at our little Inn. Please come back again soon!

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazama
21.7 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
359 reviews
20.9 km away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
297 reviews
21.4 km away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
133 reviews
22.1 km away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
21.9 km away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its log beams and cedar siding, our Inn is a quiet retreat in a small town secluded in the beauty of Washington’s North Cascades. With a room for every budget, we have 18 guest rooms, which feature a Queen or King size bed. Our Deluxe rooms have a King bed, a Jacuzzi tub and a cozy gas stove. In keeping with our peaceful setting, we do not have phones or television sets in our guest rooms. We do have free wireless internet available throughout the Inn. Cabin rentals also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mazama Country Inn

Address: 15 Country Rd, HCR 74, Box B9, Mazama, WA 98833-9701
Region: United States > Washington > Mazama
Price Range: $73 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Mazama Country Hotel Mazama
Country Inn Mazama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mazama Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In not below rec room in main building it would likely be quieter.”
Bctraveler2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Walls are thin & small, so get a room where you are not in between other rooms.”
amandamaeSeattle, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I liked the Cedar room I had upstairs in the Inn -- quiet, super convenient access.”
Keeptraveling_13, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms are more convenient for carrying in snow shoes and luggage.”
182susann, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The loft rooms on the second floor are quiet, but the small rooms on the main floor have a back door to the hot tub.”
ddbkr, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5