We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Buffalo Run Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblemount
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buffalo Run Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The owner was not up front on the sleeping arrangements. Our first night at the inn, we walked into our room and there were three single beds with very limited space. No private bathroom in the room. You had to share a bathroom with other guests in the hallway. Not telling your guests about that is unprofessional. Luckily we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylemiller118
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, however you made the reservation on our website and all the information was printed in black and white! I don't know how I am responsible, because you didn't read the information provided! You chose the cheapest room available in our hostel and then complain because you expected a penthouse suite! The room you had the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I would give 3.5 if I could Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable Proximity to North Cascades National Park cant be beat since I was there to visit the park Quiet occupants. Need improvement: Wi-Fi can be improved (it was slow but not crawling speeds) because that area lacks cell signal. Breakfast was average Hot water in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh L
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 STAR review! Our Wi-Fi is fiber optic through the phone company! I admit that it is sometimes a little iffy, however it is complimentary! If I charged you an extra $10.00 for Wi-Fi, you would also be upset! Many customers leave the "Do Not Disturb" signs on the door when they leave, so the maid...

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Don't judge this book by it cover. From the road this inn might not look like much, but the rooms are wonderful! We booked a slightly more pricey room so that we could have a bit more spaciousness....we walked into a Cabela's-appointed wonderland. Great appointments, microwave, fridge, dishes, cutlery....we had all we needed for a very comfortable stay. The innkeepers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtz713
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is definitely over priced. For what you pay there, you could go to the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Microtel has better rooms at better prices. Buffalo Run Hotel does have an excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie T
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 STAR review, however your review is very confusing! To go to any of the hotels you noted, you have to drive 50 miles and I seriously doubt the prices are cheaper and the rooms are as nice!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 October 2016

After reading some of the reviews I was a little iffy about staying. But it is a very delightful place. It was very clean and well stocked. The owners were very friendly. The breakfast is serve yourself in a common area. There was of things to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boisenb
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 STAR review! How could you be a little iffy, if the majority of the reviews are 4 and 5 STAR?

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Buffalo Run Inn isn’t much to look at from the outside (the Google street view pictures really don’t do it justice) but don’t let that fool you into thinking it’s not great accommodation. One of the joys of travelling is never quite knowing what you’re going to find when you open the door to your accommodation. Room six at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BloodyHollie
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the GREAT 5 STAR review!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Haven't gotten around to a review, but we were here in August. We were a little concerned by some of the reviews, but this turned out to be a clean well-run establishment close to NCNP. It's not the Hyatt Regency, but it well-located, clean and quiet. Just what we needed after hiking,and sightseeing. Stayed 3 nights. Owner was helpful in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4 STAR review!

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The place looked nice and was clean and comfortable but it smelled of very strong cleaner and the window didn't open. The water only heated to warm and the Internet service was spotty and didn't work far more than it worked. Breakfast was self-serve in a common area and there were no instructions on the coffee pot about how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michigantraveler35
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Michigan traveler, I thank you for the 3 STAR review! Would you of felt better if the rooms stunk of sweat and dirt? The internet is spotty, because we are in the mountains and it is beyond our control! It is also FREE! I am also from Michigan and I know how to use a coffee pot!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

These people will not talk to you on the phone if you want to reserve or cancel! They will only allow on line booking and cancellation. They responded by email immediately when i reserved online but when I needed to cancel due to unforeseen urgent matters, it took them 2 days to get back to me!!!!!!! Their matter of fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfq1
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

We have our policies that work well for us and we stick to those policies! Just because you think we should make an exception for you only, it is not going to happen! Thank you for promising to never set foot in our inn! We prefer catering to intelligent people!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was a little disappointed we didn't get to meet the owner so many people have mentioned in their reviews :) Instead we were checked in by a very nice lady. Anyway - the Buffalo Run Inn is pretty good value. We were in Room 10, which I can recommend if you're travelling with a baby - the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allyt322
tatonka, Manager at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great 4 STAR review! If you would have ate at the best restaurant in town, the Buffalo Run Restaurant, you would have met me! I work the night shift!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic 1889 roadhouse was a gathering place for all the gold miners, lumberjacks and mountain men traveling up the Skagit River into the North Cascades. Many a jug of moonshine has passed through the doors of the inn! It is located at the entrance to the North Cascades National Park and was totally renovated in 2004! A great meeting place for your North Cascades adventure! The Buffalo Run Restaurant is across the street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Inn

Address: 60117 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9770
Region: United States > Washington > Marblemount
Price Range: $79 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Buffalo Run Hotel Marblemount
Hotel Buffalo Run
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buffalo Run Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Run Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose room #11. Don't be cheap. Take the slightly pricier rooms and leave the cheap ones to the thru-hikers.”
 of 5 bubbles jtz713, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms include breakfast - check when booking”
 of 5 bubbles BloodyHollie, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is good for families.”
 of 5 bubbles allyt322, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to the North Cascades National Park”
 of 5 bubbles fredtierney17, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are very small--basic, great value.”
 of 5 bubbles billmcjohn, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5