We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edenwild Boutique Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edenwild Boutique Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Edenwild Boutique Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

My wife and I came to Lopez island for a few days to do some biking. We asked at the Edenwild if they had a room and Crystal the owner showed us 2 rooms. We were very impressed with the spacious comfortable rooms. Crystal was very friendly, helpful and hospitable. There was brandy and chocolates in the room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillC147
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This was a great little quaint inn with beautifully comfortable rooms. The owner and his staff were friendly and helpful. A small breakfast and coffee was provided in the morning. The staff would help you plan your day and make reservations if needed. I would highly recommend staying here if your are visiting Lopez island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisnurse
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Edenwild Boutique Inn for several nights and it is truly a gem of a place. Nestled among sweeping trees, over-flowing planters and flowering shrubs, the Victorian house is beautifully maintained and offers genuine hospitality...the owner, Anthony, personally greeted us at the front door, a nice touch...quality...fine linens, comfy beds, cozy surrounds, spacious rooms...and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette Z
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were delightfully surprised as soon as we pulled up. It felt like home. They have the cutest books to view and browse all over. You have a complimentary bottle with some brandy in it. Nice comfortable bed and beautiful comfy rooms. It is a TV free facility, but we were busy exploring and if you did need to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia W
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay at the Edenwild was superb! The one request we had, a dinner recommendation, was eagerly met with a suggestion and followed promptly with a reservation. Capturing the Lopez Island sunset from our table was as delicious as the meal. The Inn was comfortably elegant and warmly private, the perfect balance for a second honeymoon anniversary trip. Located within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aslanliveshere
San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I were visiting my son who lives on Lopez Island for 22 years. I had been to the Island this was a first time for my husband. My son made the reservations so we did not know where we were staying till we got there. What a great experience! The owners are the most delightful family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lita r
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely room and warm welcome. Very attractive accommodations, but owner promised to leave us a breakfast bag as we had to catch early ferry and would miss breakfast. Something smelled yummy in the oven but we left and there was no breakfast left as promised. Not a big deal but we paid for a B n B and only got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbielaoshi
EdenwildInn, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, I want to apologize for failing to provide the yogurt in the morning as promised, it was certainly my mistake and I feel really bad about it. I would love to make it right by offering a discount for anther stay in the future. I really appreciate your support of our family business. We want you to return...

USA
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The reviews of this place are excellent so I thought we would spend a couple of nights there. I booked two rooms - one for my wife and I and one for some friends from Canada. I expected something to be done to the rooms after the first night - make the beds or something. Nothing was done - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisUSA
EdenwildInn, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that we were not what you expected. We want to be very clear with all future guests that we are not a Bed and Breakfast, nor do we advertise as such. What we offer is an elegant, yet quaint experience that focuses on connecting you to the natural wonders of our island and the unique culture that...

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A comfortable, friendly inn. Our room was large, unfortunately no view (you can look at the rooms on the website to find out which have views) but a cross-breeze. Bed comfortable. Very clean. It's a peaceful, friendly place on a peaceful friendly island. Anthony and Crystal have been running it for 3 years and are very accommodating. For example, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulie47
Edenwild, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay, we truly appreciate your support of our business! We are so glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the Island and the little amenities we offer our guests such as the continental breakfast each morning. It means so much to us that...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed with Anthony and Chrystal, the new owners of Edenwild Inn, a month ago (July 2016). We were bike touring the island, which if you are able is definitely the way to go. (No ferry lines -- just coast ahead of the waiting cars.) We arrived early and were permitted to park our bags and start our first loop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan T
Edenwild, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at The Edenwild and sharing your experience with future travelers, we truly appreciate your support! Lopez is absolutely perfect for bicycling and we agree biking is a wonderful way to explore the island without the hassle of potential ferry traffic. We work hard to make our guests feel special and welcome and it feels...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lopez Island
7.7 km away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
330 reviews
7.8 km away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#5 of 10 in Friday Harbor
470 reviews
8.9 km away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
485 reviews
8.3 km away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
127 reviews
8.1 km away
The Orca Inn
The Orca Inn
#10 of 10 in Friday Harbor
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Edenwild is a 9 room Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Lopez Village. We offer you an elegant, intimate experience and the opportunity to destress and restore in a beautiful, natural setting. Lopez Island has so much to offer from beachcombing, biking, hiking, kayaking, whale watching, and more. Let us share our sweet little Island with you and help you experience the wild paradise of the San Juan Islands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edenwild Boutique Inn

Address: 132 Lopez Rd, Lopez Island, WA 98261-8290
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Lopez Island
Price Range: $120 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edenwild Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Edenwild Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edenwild Boutique Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Edenwild Boutique Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size is nice and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles benit2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles janmarcy, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spacious room with large sitting area and large bath”
 of 5 bubbles annadB8328RG, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #4 has a fire place, old fashioned tub, window seat...great closet...welcoming toddy in the room when I arrived.”
 of 5 bubbles DayleO_12, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spacious Room 8 is on the upper level; the stairs were not a problem for us but it's worth mentioning.”
 of 5 bubbles richardz2014, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5