We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Expedia.comUSD 89*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Mermaid Inn & RV Park
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I would make sure they sign off on your room being ok before you leave!!! They have a warning sign that you will be charged for things . They also have 8 other warning signs, and leave two tubs of cleaning supplies under sink. They also sprayed things with perfume. I am allergic to perfume, and I have never stayed...

Thank Meligraphics
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an excellent time at the Mermaid Inn. Along with the room being clean and comfortable, there were so many excellent extra touches for guests such covered patio and BBQ and a clam/fish cleaning station. I found the owners to be friendly and helpful. I will be returning!

Thank linda c
Karla J, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Cowiche, Washington, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We took our granddaughter to the beach for spring break and stayed at the Mermaid Inn. We have stayed there before, several years ago, so we decided to try it again. The rooms are among the cleanest and quietest places I've ever stayed. We enjoyed our stay and complemented our hosts (owners) when we left to come home.

Thank jkilpatrick002
Karla J, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Lincoln City, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This motel was a last place we came up with not knowing the area. What a nice choice. The rooms where clean and family friendly. Family lives near the area, so was easy for us to travel around to locate a nice place to eat, not fast food. Will go there again! {Not really sure of time we where there...

Thank Kathy S
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for the nice compliment. Hope to see you next time. Ray

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Wow! What a surprise. Clean rooms, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker. Quaint, and very welcoming. The owners really take pride in the grounds and rooms. Small market next door, great pub a block away and Mexican food next door on the other side. This is off the highway, and we had a room towards the back so the noise was...

2Thank Julie N
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Julie, Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed the Kite Fest. and the Mermaid Inn. See you next time.

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The first thing I thought when I seen the Mermaid Inn was "WOW,that place must be a dump,the location is horrible,blahblahblah"...so after driving around Long Beach for 30 minutes and not finding any vacanties at any other hotels,I had no option but to give it a shot and let me tell ya I was WORTH IT! It's exactly like grandmas...

2Thank Shannon W
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

I am glad that we had a vacancy available so that you were able to experience our Retro style motel with its modern amenities. ( pillow top beds, HDTVs, WiFi, etc.). THANK YOU for the "grandmas house" reference along with the cleanliness. That is what we strive to provide. To us, grandmas was a warm, comfortable place where we were...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

My daughter, grandson, and I stayed here this last weekend. What a great place. All the amenities, clean, wonderful beachy atmosphere, and reasonably priced. We'll be back, that's for sure! We were completely surprised. Loved the 'old school' look, but beautifully combined with new school amenities.

3Thank Christina W
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and thank you for this review. See you next time you want to smell that sea air.

Reviewed 20 April 2016

We had spent two nights camping in Castle Rock and decided to come home up the coast. I was craving some nachos and right next door to the Mermaid Inn is a Mexican restaurant which is why we picked this Motel. The room was absolutely adorable, the distance to the beach was short, and the price was perfect. The owner...

Thank Circielynn
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to being of service to you again.

Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed here for a week in Sept.2015. This is THE cleanest, most welcoming place we have every been! Very quiet, but centrally located to activities, beaches, shopping, food, etc. The price is excellent also. Owner, RAY, is so kind & helpful and see's to any needs or requests. He is a wealth of information about Long Beach as well...

Thank Dea M
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

It was my pleasure having you as guests as you researched the local real estate market. And since your research was fruitful, it will be my pleasure to welcome you as neighbors when you make the final move.

Burlington, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2015

this is the second time my wife and I have stayed here and it's been terrific both times. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Very comfortable for more than an overnight stay. The bathrooms are a little small but very clean. Certainly big enough do your business and head to the beach. Each room has a nice little porch with...

1Thank Kelly H
mermaidinnrvpark, Owner at Mermaid Inn & RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks Kelly for this wonderful review. Having great guests like you makes the hard work and extra effort we put forth well worth it.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Lighthouse Oceanfront Resort
0.7 km away
Chautauqua Lodge
Chautauqua Lodge
#6 of 8 in Long Beach
250 reviews
1.7 km away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#8 of 8 in Long Beach
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#1 of 8 in Long Beach
1,640 reviews
0.5 km away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
2.0 km away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mermaid Inn & RV Park

Address: 1910 Pacific Ave N, Long Beach, WA 98631-3534
Region: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range: $51 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mermaid Inn & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Mermaid Inn & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mermaid Inn & RV Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mermaid Inn & RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is a good room at the Mermaid Inn.”
jkilpatrick002, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 7,8,9,10 were very quiet.”
julien696, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the end room nearest to the road has spotty wifi and maybe a bit noisier during high traffic times.”
508KellyH, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 7 or 8”
rondasworld, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“clean, quiet, modernized”
S7608TDrichardh, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 89
TripAdvisorUSD 89
Orbitz.comUSD 89
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates