We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Der Ritterhof Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Der Ritterhof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Der Ritterhof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We bought 2 rooms, promised swimming was available but upon reaching there pool was not open. Very poor quality breakfast, non friendly supervisor who attended to us during breakfast and check out, worst of all my card was charged 50usd reason being spilling extremely small amount of wine on a white washable bedsheet that we cleaned before leaving and some...

2Thank Mrkul
sbittle, General Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ndungu, We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay. We try very hard to make each and every one of our guests happy. Unfortunately when making your reservation you made it through an online special offered by a 3rd Party Agency. If they promised that pool was open we are sorry, every year we have...

Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Der Matterhorn suites for a 3 day weekend celebrating my sister in law's wedding. Checked in at Der Ritter Hoff then drove to the town. You have to access the suites in the alley, they have private parking by the entrance, but here is the interesting part, you have to climb a long staircase to access...

1Thank alan h
Manhattan, Montana
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

What a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a great location. Everyone in this little town was nice and accommodating. The hotel is older and could use some updating. But I would still stay there again. We love this little town and will be coming back to just visit and explore.

1Thank AunteeBee
Reviewed 25 February 2016

While on a recent trip to Leavenworth Wa, Der Ritterhof Motor Inn was the venue for a vintage snow cat gathering called Snow Cat Jamboree. Eager to participate in the event I booked a double queen room on the second floor of the NE building. The room was clean and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo conditioner and body lotion....

1Thank winetour
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed at Der Rittenhof and got a great price. I gave it a very good rating despite being a motor inn. The room was spacious and very clean. Continental breakfast was good and the bed was so comortable. I would stay there again for sure.

Thank shumai001
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel had great character and view. The room was very clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. We were also given a 20% off coupon for the restaurant next door which was very good. Breakfast had hot items as well as normal continental breakfast fare. Great place to stay.

Thank Teri T
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Thoroughly charming. Includes a 20% off coupon for their restaurant, Crystal's. Rooms are very large, and very clean with nice linens. Always perfect and friendly service from the front desk. Great location. Reasonable rates, affordable. Book in advance to get a room, they are usually full. Only complaint is they need to improve their Wifi signal.

Thank An O
Chattaroy, Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Very nice motel! Clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice as well! Stayed in a second floor room and loved the high ceilings. Made the room look bigger. Also had an extra window as well as a slider with a balcony....plenty of natural light! We would definitely stay here again!

Thank 333travelgal333
Sisters, Oregon
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed on a Sunday and Monday evening in early February. Great time to be in town as no crowds at all. King size bed in large room. Clean, comfortable, nice shower also. Room was in back, very quiet. Good breakfast. Great staff. Internet sometimes a little slow.

Thank Jim&Jane
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Wonderful, helpful staff. We enjoyed breakfast, which offered a nice variety of Breakfast items, including, biscuits and gravy. We had a lower unit facing the street activity. The sliding door leading to the patio, and access to main street/Hwy 2 did not lock, the door was difficult to move due to damaged rollers and glide. Each day we experienced ice...

3Thank Selona Gale O

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (99)
Room/Suite (16)
View from Room (4)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Dining (5)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Bathroom (3)
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,648 reviews
0.9 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,674 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.3 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
857 reviews
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $106 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Der Ritterhof Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Der Ritterhof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Rooms near the pool, far from the main road in the upper floor if its possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Killdavo, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably second floor in one of the buildings farthest from high way would be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sailer2, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There's only 2 floors, and if you are a smoker, I would suggest the bottom floor, because you cannot smoke off of the balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles dansonman22, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if you don't like climbing stairs, ask for the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Terry7e, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're accustomed to a king-size bed, be sure to ask for it.”
 of 5 bubbles 409susanjeanc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5