We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Granite Hills Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Granite Hills Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Granite Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Bill and Paula have a beautiful B&B located only a few miles away from downtown Leavenworth in a quiet, spectacular location. Bill and Paula are very knowledgeable about the area and gave great recommendations on snowshoeing (they have 2 pairs of snowshoes available for guests) and on where to eat and explore in town. The breakfasts were AMAZING and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Leavenworth IS an amazing place, we feel blessed to be able to share our little piece of it with others.

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Room was comfy. Very comfortable. Loved the fireplace and jetted tub. Breakfast was yummy, could have used some more fruit. Valley was covered in snow which made a beautiful setting. Nice hosts. Would certainly go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. :) We used to serve a fruit plate with breakfast but found most people didn't eat it....so we didn't want to waste the food. We would happily accommodate a request for fruit with breakfast, just let us know when making your reservation.

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Bill and Paula were exceptional hosts and we loved our room with a view. Their B&B is cozy in every way, well located in peaceful surroundings, yet a short distance from town. They had wonderful recommendations for anything we wanted to do and the breakfasts were yummy. We'll be back, for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a great time during your visit. Thank you for the kind words.

Madison, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Bill & Paula are wonderful Hosts and prepare, with love, the most delicious breakfast ever! The rooms/Inn are beautifully decorated and spotless! Snowshoes were available to use and we had a terrific morning enjoying the outdoors! Jane W.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.

Prosser, Washington
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We loved our stay here during a weekend in November! The rooms and beds were comfortable, Bill and Paula were very friendly, and our breakfasts were fantastic. They even made special breakfasts to meet my wife's dietary needs of gluten and dairy free! We look forward to another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed the gluten free and dairy free breakfast items. We do try to accommodate all dietary requests. So glad you enjoyed your stay. :)

Joseph, Oregon
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This was our second visit to Granite Hills Inn and definitely not our last. We're always welcomed with great warmth and laughter, charming & homey atmosphere. Luxurious rooms and wonderful Jacuzzi tub with complimentary bath products that are also available for purchase. You wake up to the wonderful aromas of the most amazing homemade breakfast & good strong coffee. Waking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccasbear
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for the wonderful review. You both are adopted into the Granite Hills Inn Family, we can't wait to see you again R & J. Of course we will keep in touch on FB. Big Hugs. Merry Christmas.

Reviewed 2 December 2015

The location of this inn is ideal, close in to Leavenworth for dining and shopping and right at the entrance to Icicle Canyon and all of its outdoor activities and hikes. The room was cozy. Loved the WIFI TV. The breakfast was tasty and filling. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Hi Leslie. Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our little village.

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Mark and I stayed at Granite Hills in the Aspen Suite. Pictures do not do justice to the room or the Inn in general. Bill & Paula are very welcoming and the breakfast was amazing. We would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkNDonika
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The home, the room, the view, the food...all of it was stunning! The moment we entered the B&B, we felt instantly relaxed with a warm welcome and a comfy living room to plop ourselves in. The breakfast was by far the best breakfast that i've ever had. The room was such an amazing place to retreat to for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelster89
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We do like it when people feel comfortable enough to "PLOP", and so glad that you did. Can't wait to see you again.

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed in the Willows suite and it was perfect. Better than expected. Pictures don't do this Inn justice. Bill and Paula were great hosts and provided us valuable information for enjoying our stay in Leavenworth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Granitehillsinn, Owner at Granite Hills Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Bill and I are so glad that you chose our place for your special time, and that it was a great experience for you both. Look forward to seeing you again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
4.0 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,470 reviews
3.0 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
4.1 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,566 reviews
3.6 km away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
661 reviews
1.0 km away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#8 of 18 in Leavenworth
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Granite Hills Inn is a Bed and Breakfast in Leavenworth's Pristine Icicle Valley. Steps away from outdoor activities, and only a couple minutes from downtown shopping and dining. Escape to one of our 3 relaxing suites - including Jetted Tubs with double headed showers in your own bathroom, gas fireplaces, flat screen TV, ROKU internet TV, Netflix, WIFI, stereo and DVD player, down comforters and a deliciously filling hot breakfast! Take a break in peaceful tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Granite Hills Inn

Address: 7970 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9364
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $219 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granite Hills Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Granite Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Granite Hills Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bainbridge Island, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Granite Hills Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Willow Room upstairs and it was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles jazzsherrie, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice room on ground floor, others upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles martin6589, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehyer, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Maple Suite, which had rich red walls and a beautiful fireplace and the most comfortable bed ever!”
 of 5 bubbles 587katrinas, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any room would be great”
 of 5 bubbles jasbear, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay