We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Heron Inn & Day Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Heron Inn & Day Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very nice, clean and comfortable inn. The host, Alvin, was very helpful with directions and suggestions for local restaurants and attractions. Their breakfasts were excellent. This is a very nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James P
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at The Heron Inn every December with a group of friends and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The owners are wonderful and the food is delicious! It is always been a great experience. We get the larger room with a fireplace and host our friends. Very walkable to downtown La Conner

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauraS3477SH
Seattle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I love La Conner and staying at the Heron Inn and Spa made it all that much more special. The room was spectacular, with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. We had a territorial view of the farmlands with a deck overlooking everything. This is a special place!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gusmoulton
Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Heron Inn many times over the past six years. Each time, it is a delight to return. We have our favourite breakfasts - and often request the pecan French toast or poached eggs with fresh vegetables. Fireplace burning in the lounge at night and tables to work on during the day - what more could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragL5859HH
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Had a peaceful and relaxing time at the Heron Inn. Alvin (the attentive host) showed me around the property before I settled into my clean and comfortable room. Easy walk to downtown from the inn. Made use of the wine glass and corkscrew kindly provided in my room (Alvin even helped me securely wrap my opened bottle the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Clinton, Washington
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We celebrated a wedding anniversary here. Staff was attentive and accommodating. Their photos make the rooms seem overly grand. They have interesting antiques, but the large furniture crowds the small rooms. We had to sidle past each other to access our luggage. Alvin set a fire in the lobby, which we enjoyed in the evening. The breakfast did not measure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culturevulture94
AlvinAAnders, Manager at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the lobby fire place and that our staff was helpful during your stay with us. I'm very sorry that the room you selected did not meet expectations. We try to make all of the rooms comfortable with a side seating area. As a solution we will add room dimensions to the website to give a...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We enjoyed our day in La Conner and decided to spend the night, found a great room at The Heron Inn & Day Spa. Friendly service and our dogs were welcome too. In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful healthy breakfast to start our day off right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJ I
Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice enough room and bed. Very clean. Bathrobes provided were in need of replacement. Host, Alvin, and other staff were very friendly. Breakfast was big disappointment, especially for a B&B. Offering was very sparse and appeared to be pre-prepared and not fresh or homemade except for fruit. None of the usual B&B fare of fresh baked goods offered - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supergram2
AlvinAAnders, Owner at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate the compliments of our clean accommodations and warm staff. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We pride ourselves on offering fresh in season fruits and vegetables. On our website, we do state that we cater to all types of dietary preferences with the default assumption being gluten free. So it is correct that we do...

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We were up North In Washington State to visit due to an illness in the family. We found the Heron Inn and day Spa on Trip Advisor and it looked like a perfect retreat at the end of hectic days. It did not disappoint it was perfect. We will be back again I am sure the hosts were wonderful the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
Colorado
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We didn't stay at the hotel, but I received a wonderful 75 minute massage from Judy. I highly recommend Judy and the relaxing environment provided in the spa room. I popped into the Inn and they were able to book me a massage within in an hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelColorado

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.6 km away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
219 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
125 reviews
16.9 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
406 reviews
18.4 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
445 reviews
37.3 km away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're like us, memories of your favorite bed and breakfast include warm hospitality and quiet luxury. You enjoy being pampered when you travel: exquisite landscapes, comfortable beds, delicious and nutritious home-cooked breakfasts, and other appreciated amenities. At the same time, you want to feel completely at ease, like you're a guest in a dear friend's home.Welcome to The Heron Inn & Day Spa, where your comfort is our pleasure. Our guests enjoy elegant rooms, each with unique decor. We serve a full nutrititious breakfast, and are able to accomodate your dietary needs be they gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan or ancestral (Primal/Paleo). Our day spa is staffed with talented, caring massage therapists and estheticians.Choose a casual queen guest room or suite with a king size bed and fireplace, or a room with a spacious Jacuzzi and fireplace, or even a room that allows for extra guests. Every suite has a private bath. Prefer a view of the garden, Mt Baker, or neighboring farmlands? We've got that too.If you're familiar with La Conner, Washington, you already know it is a jewel of a community nestled in Skagit Valley, one of the sweetest natural settings in the Puget Sound (and home of the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival).Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, an outing with family or friends, a commune with nature, as a guest at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, you are family. Visit us in La Conner, Washington and then - relax! We'll take care of you ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Heron Inn & Day Spa

Address: 117 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257
Region: United States > Washington > La Conner
Price Range: $159 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Heron Inn & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heron Inn And Day Spa
The Heron Inn & Day Hotel La Conner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Heron Inn & Day Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Heron Inn & Day Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a suite; "select" rooms are small and crowded with furniture”
 of 5 bubbles culturevulture94, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No sitting area in standard queen room”
 of 5 bubbles 691danar, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They have several different sizes and shapes for their rooms so check out their website carefully or call and ask about specific rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles billp365, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are a coupe of king suites with fireplaces and large soaking tubs. Try to get one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles Bookish1, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check out Room #3 - my favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles 116annemariej, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay