We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Seattle Kirkland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay here often for business. It is exactly what you would expect from a Courtyard. Updated lobby that from my experience is highly under-used by guests. The staff is mostly quite excellent and very friendly. Location is not very good with very few restaurants within walking distance. One has to get in the car to drive for a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dnic1963
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Dnic1963, Thank you so much for the comments. I am sorry you didn’t get a chance to explore area around our hotel and try one of the 12 local restaurants located just within a block from the hotel. We also located just minutes away from wonderful waterfront restaurants in the Kirkland Downtown and Juanita Bay. I also would like...

Sunnyvale,CA
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The good. - First off, the rooms are very comfortable and just a bit bigger then most rooms I have stayed in. We where in a double king room and having that extra space was awesome. The bed was super soft and cozy. The addition of the smaller table under the office desk was great for getting some work done....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanoman689
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Nanoman689, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Seattle-Kirkland for your recent visit. Thank you for the detailed feedback as it essential for us to know the areas that we can improve upon. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again during your next visit. Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager

Cary
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was my 5th or 6th stay over the last three years. Rooms still fine. But service/attitude has really changed. Stay was July 25-28. 1. When I walked in there were two people at front desk - neither even bothered to look up. Finally one did - there was no welcome, just a sullen what do you want attitude. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CaryTravler
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Cary Travler, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t as enjoyable as your previous ones. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue our ongoing training and service improvement. We do have a few new associates who are currently undergoing training and we’ll...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We found the rooms comfortable and the location convenient to many locations in the the Seattle area. Be aware if you are using the pulling out couch it is on the small side. Unless you have young kids, it might not work well for two kids. My biggest complaint about this hotel is they are true sticklers for a 3p...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Cameron S., Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay, despite not being to check in earlier than anticipated. I can assure you that it is in our interest to check-in all the arrival guests as soon as possible, permitting room’s availability. It so happened that you have stayed with us during...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights in July. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is modern and quiet. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which was very convenient for coffee and breakfast in the morning! We choose this hotel for its proximity to a concert we were attending at Chateau...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njlSurrey
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear njlSurrey, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. I appreciate the kind comments about the hotel, our services and staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Seattle. Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager

Palo Alto, California, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice Courtyard in the northern end of Kirkland--not exactly near downtown. Facilities looked modern and clean, room was comfortable and also felt new and clean. Bed was a little soft for my taste, but comfortable. Everything in the room worked fine. Service was helpful and efficient. Convenient to get to from 405. Right across the street from a QFC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear John T., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. It was truly a pleasure having you staying with us and we thank you for the wonderful comments. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Remodeled hotel in a great location. Convenient to Seattle and close to restaurants in Kirkland. Friendly staff with lots of attention to meet whatever requests we had. Very clean rooms. Nice breakfast area with good selections

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Noreen M., Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We usually stay here when we go to Woodinville for wine tasting or concerts at Chateau Ste Michelle. The price of the rooms are a bit on the high side and they are usually booked enough so there are no bargains here. Breakfast is not included, but you do get parking (including underground) and internet which can add up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolyJolokia
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear HolyJolokia, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing such a detailed review. We appreciate your business and we are glad you have fully enjoyed your stay, despite a less than perfect arrival process. Unfortunately, it is impossible for us to decipher the name and dates of anyone’s stay based on the TripAdvisor’ profile, so if there...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights while visiting my daughter. We had two rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, The bathrooms are well appointed and the wifi works well. We had a full breakfast included and the food was very good and promptly served by an attentive staff. The location is good being just off the 405. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lsobel
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Isobel, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I’m glad you had such a nice time in Kirkland, WA. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager

Kennewick
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a beautiful room nicely decorated. Very clean and newly remodeled. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Free wifi and free parking. Across the street is a strip mall with a grocery store and lots of places to eat. Staff lent us a pair of wine glasses and plates for our room. The tv was good but hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
Maxim K, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Kirkland, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and would choose our hotel for your future trips to Seattle. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get a chance to visit our Restaurant. Our full-service Restaurant offers Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner menus....

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
4.0 km away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
6.1 km away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seattle/Kirkland WA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue / Kirkland
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 9 in Kirkland
147 reviews
6.2 km away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Kirkland

Address: 11215 NE 124th St, Kirkland, WA 98034-4302
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Price Range: $130 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Kirkland 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Kirkland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland Hotel Kirkland
Courtyard Kirkland
Kirkland Marriott
Kirkland Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Seattle Kirkland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Issaquah, Washington
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Seattle Kirkland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms overlooking the rear parking area were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles itsthebish, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from foot/traffic noise and you'll have a serene stay.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No problems on the first floor, as the lobby and elevators are down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewrichards652, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Mobile check in”
 of 5 bubbles laurief382, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get room not facing the road.... it was very loud!”
 of 5 bubbles caitlinlydia, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay