We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Reading some of the previous reviews it almost made me want to cancel my booking but as was just for a softball team to crash and get some breakfast took a chance. Was pleasantly surprised that the bad reviews were not really warranted. After a careful check of the room is was clean and comfortable. The Wi Fi was down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malevy04
Ephrata, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked online, and when getting to the hotel, we were told we cannot use a debit card. Credit card or cash only. If you DO choose to pay cash, they need a $200 deposit for you to pay in cash... WHAT?! Thank goodness we had a backup credit card. When entering our room we found peanuts on the floor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrieh150
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1. Hotel was reserved with my business debit card online with no problem. When asked to see card at hotel they refused to take it because they don't take debit cards. Had to pay cash out of my own pocket including a 200$ deposit 2. first and second floor at time looked like a 1980's bowling alley from all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astoriadancer
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here with friends and the place shocked us from the arrival. The location is very close to a train track which you are allowed to listen to all day and night. This really should be disclosed when you make a reservation as it wakes you up quite a few times. Our room and our friends room was dirty....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vostie
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it will be addressed.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very dirty especially in bathrooms. Mold in both showers and toilet. They do not have individual toiletries but instead dispensers in the showers that dispense body wash, shampoo and conditioner. The dispenser has mold around the unit where it attaches to bathroom wall. Furniture is old and scratched up and bed is uncomfortable. The internet connection is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie K
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects. Once again we are sorry.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a hotel that offered joining rooms for a reasonable price. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very friendly. My rooms were clean and very specious. There were some cosmetic issues like chipped corners, but nothing major. The breakfast was okay. They defiantly need to buy an additional waffle maker. The wait was 15 mins, not okay. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcy123654
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Arlington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service was terrible, we didn't even receive a smile. The shower was clogged. We had body lotion in the shower and shower gel by the vanity. The king size bed was no more comfortable than the sofa in the next room. Spend a few more dollars with a nicer hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank salvadore520
Yesenia G, Online Reputation manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us learn where we can improve. The situation will be addressed, once again we are sorry.

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was not friendly, and there is a new no debit card policy we were not informed of prior to our stay. The hot tub was ice cold and the pool was no warmer then hose water. No blankets on pull out bed or any extra in our room at all. We had to wait a long time for blankets...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7047BCdavidm
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, thank you for taking the time to leave a review as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects and this will be looked into.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 6 March 2017

my only issue is that there is Never Enough hot water in the mornings to take a shower and the heating cooling elements are hit-and-miss has to work properly The staff is always extremely friendly and efficient The rooms are always very clean

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelacE2828CG
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are more then pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback as well as it will get relayed on to our management team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Our first room smelled so strongly like pee that we requested to be moved after much frustration from the front desk man we were moved to two other rooms. The rooms were disgusting. There was stuff under the beds, Sticky stuff on the backboard in one room,Makeup on the pillow cases, a plunger in a laundry bag on the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney E
Yesenia G, Online Reputation Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

At Red Lion we wanted to apologize for the condition of your stay, we are sorry about the situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it helps us grow and improve in all aspects.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
3.0 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
11.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites

Address: 25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $114 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kent
Kent Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to be away from trains if you`re a light sleeper”
malevy04, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator if you are a light sleeper.”
annr214, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with an even number away from tracks.”
dennish835, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have mini-fridge and microwave. Ready for a remodel.”
lotus5five, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking.....pass this hotel right on up!!”
494ashleey, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5