We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the price we paid for the room, just displeased. There is no elevator, have to walk through a breezeway , to get to our room. Now this is during winter, in the low 20's. Our floors ice machine broken, had to go all over the hotel to find one. No extra blankets in the room, covers on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The worst place I have ever stayed! The service was lousy and the rooms were worse. Not only it have broken lamps, no hot water the water in the tub was very slow draining. The Also only served coffee no tea or hot chocolate. I forgot to mention the lack of decent customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960darlenek
Management response:

Dear 960darlenek, Red Lion at Columbia Center is conveniently located right next to the shopping mall and many other fun things to do around the area. Whether or not we are sold out we might have some noise coming from certain areas and we want to make sure that you are comfortably in a room that meets your expectations. Please...

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I did not request room service the second day, I feel that it would be appropriate to make the bed and remove dirty towels. You should consider offering this as an alternative to no room service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7986BPthomash
Management response:

Thanks M7986BPthomash, we appreciate the feedback. Asking guests at check in if they want this touch up service for the duration of their stay would be beneficial to us and the guests. We are committed to making sure you have a comfortable stay with us and want to do anything we can to make that happen. Have an amazing day!...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Red Lion Hotel in Kennewick was very comfortable and quiet. I liked the discount for being a member, the closeness to the Columbia Center Mall, and the extended check-out time! I will be visiting again soon and will recommend Red Lion Hotel in Kennewick to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872clayc
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No horrible experience Woke up by housekeeper even with privacy sign on door at Then woke up again an hour later by front desk couldnt find our reservation asking what my last name is! Infuriating when I was out most of the because my dead is on his death bed. Plus I have a toddler so needless to say after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarac281
Management response:

Dear tamarac81, We are implementing a service recovery training with our team on handling situations such as these. Sending regards to your family in this difficult time. Our staff is going to make sure that guests go undisturbed when they have the sign on their door. We really appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review....

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk and staff were very professional and friendly. The hotel was quiet and our bed and pillows were soft and very clean. Plenty of space in our king size room. The breakfast needed more staff but they did the best they could with one person. For the price I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamfilan
Management response:

Thanks teamfilan for your recent stay with us! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again in the near future! The breakfast buffet normally has a hostess on duty and we are working with our restaurant to make sure we have sufficient staff (and a backup just in case) for the influx on big days like last weekend!...

Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice now, and while the hotel itself may not stand out in any particular way, I find it a very comfortable, clean, and friendly place to stay. Every staff member has been smiling and helpful, and not in that fake polite way you sometimes see. The king room was spacious, very clean, the bed comfortable, well set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TenMinuteMile
Management response:

We are so glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our location. It was our pleasure to have you here with us for a second time! Our staff is more than willing to have a coffee maker prepared in your room prior to arrival. We also have fresh brewed coffee available in the lobby throughout the day....

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

First time staying at a Red Lion and was quite surprised how nice it was. I always bring cleaner and Lysol with me and do a though inspector of my room before unpacking. This is the only room I have rented that I could not find even one spot of dirt or trash. The room furniture may have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morris47201
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Red Lion group has clearly made a decision to allow their mid-level properties to simply decay into basic "motels". The room we stayed in was still their basic 80's model...small, dark, basic fixtures, lumpy mattress and badly in need of an update. The desk staffers were twenty somethings who had very little knowledge of the area and seemed largely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaunce
Management response:

Dear Chaunce, Along with our recent renovation in our dining room and lounge we are re-vamping our guest rooms to be a new modernized feel. New floors, new chairs, new drapes, new lights & an overall update is in progress. Our front desk staff does our utmost to be familiar with what is happening in the Tri-Cities area as well...

Washington
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My experience here was great! The front desk agents were so helpful and friendly and helped me with everything I needed. The hotel was beautifully set up and very clean. Breakfast was reasonably priced and yummy. It's right next to a mall which is really convenient if you don't have transportation to do fun things. There is free wifi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadiehlers

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
74 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Columbia Center offers excellent accommodations, convention facilities, regional food and wine, entertainment and recreation. In the heart of the Tri-Cities, we are adjacent to the Columbia Center Mall, three blocks from the Three Rivers Convention Center and Toyota Center, minutes from Columbia Basin Community College and 20 minutes from the Washington State University Branch campus. Our location provides easy access to seven nearby golf courses, plenty of shopping, boating on the Columbia and Snake rivers and fishing on the Yakima River as well as downhill and cross-country skiing during the winter months and windsurfing in the summer. Airport transportation to and from the Tri-cities Airport is complimentary.Each one of our 162 guest rooms and suites are tastefully appointed and designed to meet your every need. You'll find amenities such as our new queen, double queen and king Red Lion signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, telephone dataports, microwaves and refrigerators. All guestrooms feature inside entrances with keycard access. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Louie's Lounge is open after 4 P.M. for dinner, sports and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center

Address: 1101 N Columbia Center Blvd, Kennewick, WA 99336-1118
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: $134 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Columbia Kennewick
Red Lion Kennewick
Red Lion Columbia Center
Kennewick Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Kennewick Columbia Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe closer to the front would be less walking,”
 of 5 bubbles ThePolisher, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the pools side are the best”
 of 5 bubbles 231micheled, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get an elevator as some rooms don't have one to be used.”
 of 5 bubbles A3990TQsandras, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The manager does not know???”
 of 5 bubbles 415bobf, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think any room would be great. There are several entrances, ask where to park for the shortest walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 39jeff, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay