We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
A Wyndham traveler
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Wyndham traveler
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 413tesad
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 22shaleenw
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Very nice experience, nice big and comfortable suite, easy access freeway and close downtown next door Denny's, mc Donald's subway and gas station with everything Just one problem very poor breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Analia G
Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Over all I was happy with my stay. The Internet could have been a little faster and the breakfast could have had more but for the most part I was happy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustinb119
Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The breakfast is very minimal, and a request for silverware was met with a grumble. There was only a stand-up closet in the king room. TV remote was from another room and didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldi698
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Thank you for the feeback. It helps us alot in order for us to progress as a hotel. Sorry about the tv remote, and the closet. We will work upon improving this so you have a better stay next time.

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

When I tried to reserve online my reservation didn't go through for some unknown reason. I called the hotel the next day and the fellow took my reservation over the phone. When we arrived the front desk clerk was very busy and there were shrieking children running around in the pool area. We just wanted a nice quiet place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your first impressions, however we are happy you did have a pretty good experience. We do understand that the flag should have been removed earlier. We replaced it with a new one.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiesowner
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollybA9970OW
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

Kent, WA
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryl323
Tanya G, Manager at Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale, responded to this review

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
5.3 km away
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
356 reviews
8.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale

Address: 5788 Barrett Avenue, Interstate 5 Exit 262, Ferndale, WA 98248
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Price Range: $89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ferndale/Bellingham Area Hotel Ferndale
Super Eight Ferndale
Ferndale Super Eight
Ferndale Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, WA
over a year ago
WA
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was on the second floor and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 296jeank, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hard to tell, as we were only there for one night...the bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Albatross2013, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We have never been disappointed staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles 551mamar, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Probably best to choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PVSduo, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Book a different hotel, not this one”
 of 5 bubbles Bessy21, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5