We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Federal Way

31622 Pacific Hwy S, Federal Way, WA 98003-5439
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Federal Way does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Comfort Inn Federal Way, a nice option for travellers like you. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that include a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, bringing comfort and convenience to your visit. Plus, Comfort Inn Federal Way offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. It's easy to stay connected during your stay as Comfort Inn Federal Way offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Traveller's looking to enjoy some ramen can head to Tokyo-ya Ramen & Izakaya or I Love Ramen. Otherwise, you may want to check out a cafe such as Panera Bread, Poverty Bay Coffee Company Cafe, or Biscuits Cafe. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular amusement parks such as Wild Waves Theme & Water Park. Comfort Inn Federal Way puts the best of Federal Way at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Public Wifi
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
133Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
224Reviews
78Photos
5Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 84
  • 21
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stayed here during Thanksgiving week. And I will come back here again because the biggest benefit is the location: 5min to get on the freeway for daily trips around. The place itself is easy to get there (20min to SeaTac), find parking and easy to access. The staff members are
Read more
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way
Responded yesterday
Dear tomasitoL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay with us here at Federal Way Comfort Inn. I am very happy to read that you had a great time and would come stay with us again. I do apologize that you did not have a better experience with our 24 hour fitness center. I will inform our maintenance staff so they can make sure everything is running correctly for all guests. Thank you again for your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Nice clean rooms and enjoyed breakfast every morning. The staff was welcoming at all hours, the breakfast staff were friendly and attentive, our room was always clean and refreshed!
Read more
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay at Comfort Inn Federal Way. I am very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I will pass along all your kind words to our staff members. I hope you choose us again for your next stay in the area. Happy travels!
Read more
Have stayed here many times. Check-in was great and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast selections is quite good, even though I don't usually eat much of it (due to dietary restrictions).
The only criticism I would have was that the equipment in the exercise room needs s
Read more
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JackBenalmadena2, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you found our complimentary hot breakfast selection to be quite good. I apologize if you felt our gym equipment needs some updating. We recently updated some of our equipment but I will have our maintenance take a look at our machines to make sure they are running properly. We are happy to read you always have a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Quick stay for a concert. Beds were comfy. Bathroom light flickered on creepily, and bathroom was a bit tight and could use some glue on wallpaper, but it’s whatever. Check in staff was corteous. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast, which was good. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you found your bed to be comfortable. I do apologize about the light in your bathroom. Our maintenance staff will fix this issue, as well as, take a look at the wallpaper. I hope you had an enjoyable time at the concert and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
I've written about this place in the past, and about 6 months ago noted that it was getting better. I must say that my latest stay here this past week was the best yet. Breakfast was very good, the hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. My room was excellent, and the staff w
Read more
Response from Jessica C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Federal Way
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear noworries2000, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! I am very happy to read that your recent stay with us was your best yet. We appreciate the positive feedback about our breakfast, we always love hearing that our guests enjoy it. I will pass along your kind words about our staff members. Thank you again for all the great feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Good Morning Mt Rainer
horrible old pillows
chair with no back support leaning backwards will cause you to fall
dangerous bolt that I stepped on hard
Previous
Could someone check the hot tub and pool chemical levels? I love the hot tub but my eyes were burning and had to get out. Room 224 I think Ammon
Why would Trip Advisor allow this question to be posted?
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you still have long term parking and the airport shuttle? We stayed here two years ago before we left for Africa and loved it. I am flying with my parents in June and would love to stay with you again but we need long term parking and airport shuttle. Thank you, Glenda Hislop
Thank you for your question! We do allow long term parking, as long as you mention this to the front desk in advance. However, we do not provide a shuttle service!
0 votes
We are planning a trip for August and have 2 adults, 2 teenagers and a 6 yr old. For obvious reasons we can't have two separate rooms. We can share a bed easily with our 6 yr old and the teens can share a bed. It is saying on here that for 5 guests I can only book 2 rooms. Do you have any accommodations that allow for my situation?
The only rooms that we would have available would be 2 queen beds and add a rollaway or we have a King suite with a king size bedroom and a pullout couch in the living room and we can also add a rollaway to that room as well.
0 votes
Show all answers
what is the minimum check in age?
I believe it is from 18 to 21 years, but don't quote me on that because I'm a little older. Smile!!!
0 votes
Hello, My name is Soyeon Kang. I live in Seoul, South Korea. I am going to Seattle from October 1st to 31st. So i am looking for Hotels to stay. My budget is 2000US$. Could you do me favor for this? I hope it could be possible. I am looking forward to your answer. Thank you.
"3rd floor, corner"
"Haven't ever had a bad room here."
"Get a suite - much more room and very quiet."
"You can't park a truck on property"
"I have stayed on the 2nd floor & the 4th floor and both of them were quiet."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 92 - USD 189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn federal way hotel federal wayfederal way comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonFederal Way
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing