We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Comfort Inn Scottys

1 Nottage Tce, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 5081 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Medindie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
34Reviews1Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Julie S wrote a review Feb 2020
Portarlington, Australia38 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed one night and would never stay again. We were on the ground floor and had people standing outside smoking(which wafted into our room, under the door) We went to bed and were woken up at 11p.m with people talking and smoking outside our room. At 2 a.m we were woken again with people arguing and smoking! Not a very restful night!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Imprezzza wrote a review July 2019
1 contribution
- The double bed was very comfortable but pillows were VERY uncomfortable. - . Bathroom is well laid out with a large shower. The room had a comfy lounge + coffee table with chair. - Microwave was a PLUS ( Better than ours at home even ^^ ) - Air Conditioning worked imo a charm and as expected. - WIFI MADE IT MORE THAN JUST OKAY :) - **** STAYING THERE FOR ALMOST A MONTH IN OUR OPINION THE ONLY ANNOYING THING WAS HOUSE KEEPING AT / AROUND 9 - 10AM. ** Duly noted and of course the Motel owners have to keep the rooms tidy. Up to scratch and on going for the next guests. So fair enough. I didnt have to clean the room so that was a PLUS also ^^ ** THANKS SCOTTYS B +
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
4x4wheelers wrote a review May 2019
Peterborough, Australia1509 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
On arrival it was noted the room to be very clean, tidy and spacious. The double bed was very comfortable but pillows were uncomfortable. Bathroom is well laid out with a large shower. The room had a comfy lounge, coffee table, desk with two chairs, wardrobe and area for case storage, a bar fridge and coffee making facilities. This room also had a good size spa in it. The room did not have a toaster, microwave, no iron but has an ironing board. The air conditioner was very old and noisy, room is very noisy being located on a busy intersection.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PTP111 wrote a review May 2019
Prague, Czech Republic31 contributions43 helpful votes
It's for bed and breakfast. Nothing special but clean, comfortable and friendly enough. We have stayed there several times when going to Adelaide for cricket and have been quite happy with Scottys. It's not too far out of town, there is a good pub a short walk away and taxis are easy to get.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
EACH wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
Booked online, everything was fine, advised late check in. Arrived took about 30 minutes for someone to cometo reception after numerous calls and bell ringing, VERY rude lady said there was no rooms available, when shown the online confimation, she wasnt interested in looking, asked about refund, she said nothing to do with her and take it up with booking place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mamiab wrote a review Apr 2018
Quorn, Australia306 contributions137 helpful votes
This place has been around since Adam was a boy. Room was clean and comfortable but the whole place is showing its age. No issues with our room but who ambience of the place lacks something. Last minute booking for one night so at least we got in somewhere on a busy weekend in Adelaide. Hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Happy_Trav_Eller wrote a review Apr 2018
Adelaide, Australia296 contributions70 helpful votes
I’m giving this motel a 3 star rating based on it being a good stay, as opposed to average. I had a very last minute stay here a couple of months, ago for business reasons, and my employer booked me in here as there was no other bookings available within their daily budget (due to the Adelaide 500). After 5 hours travel, I arrived and checked in. I was greeted by a very pleasant and courteous receptionist, checkin was simple and quick. My room was clean, the pillows were not flat, my bed was comfortable, no hairs on my sheets, my toilet, showers and bath were clean, tea, coffee and milk were supplied. It had a hairdryer that worked (if it had a burning smell, I can’t recall) and the TV, fridge and aircon worked. Honestly, it catered for my basic needs. By basic I mean, there is no microwave or stove top to cook on, it was a motel room after all, not a self contained apartment so for the price paid I expected nothing more. I took an evening walk each night to buy my dinner (subway and pub very close by). Had I wanted to, I could have driven 4kms into the city to purchase a meal. Yes, it is on a busy corner and traffic is quite hectic (it is clear on maps that it is a main road), so if you book from another state and you haven’t done your research so be it. If you are passing by and decide to stay here, again it’s not rocket science that you are going to have traffic noise, if you complain about it one would question why stay here in the first place. Getting in and out going North or South does require sitting at lights or the odd u-turn, again very visible in maps. Knowing Adelaide, and having been told it was my only option, I went in with the expectation there would be noise, but it wasn’t as bad as I anticipated and I slept quite well. Traffic noise didn’t go all night, with it being right on the main road you will get sirens from EMS, and early morning/late night commuters. Can’t really recall aircraft noise, but then I’m used to that, I hear it daily in my home state (living near an airport). It was made known during my stay that they accommodate for those in crisis, and some travellers may not be comfortable with that, but apart from a somewhat distressed female sitting outside on the steps on the morning of my checkout - she was comforted by others - there were no problems. Kudos to them for providing a service to those in need, it makes me appreciate what I have more. So for travellers that may expect nothing more than a Hilton style stay with all the trimmings, (i.e Nespresso as opposed to international roast) maybe you should look closer to the city. If however, all you need is somewhere to lay your head for a night or two, ease of access to the city, or are on a lower budget, and are none judgemental to those less fortunate than us, then Scotty’s does the job. I will add there is a washing machine and a dryer, which takes gold coins (if you don’t have change you can get it from reception). They also provide small bags of washing powder for a dollar (it was enough for for 1-2 washes depending on your load size). Having read a few reviews on this motel, and understanding that not all travelers have had the same experience, my review is based my staying alone for 6 nights on a nightly rate of $85, the room I was given, and the pleasant service I received.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
digby12018 wrote a review Apr 2018
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
I was very excited coming to the Barossa Valley and this was my very first time going. I thought the room could have been cleaner and bigger however the receptionists were absolutely lovely. I have just finished a big work trip and this was one of the least favourite places as it was quite a basic establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jaywelch wrote a review Nov 2017
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We aren't hard to please, but wow. We checked in (the reception smelled very strong and obvious of cigarettes). This room was NOTHING like it looked on the photos. The bathroom was foul. The room stank. It was dirty and unclean. We literally went back to reception and checked out after 5 mins. That was 5 mins too long spent here. At least we received a full refund.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ghobs, General Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys
Responded 15 Nov 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, unfortunately I can not agree with the content, whilst I am always happy to give a refund to a dissatisfied customer , I always investigate their claims. I find it fascinating that you weren't prepared to say any of this to my face but waited until you had left the property to post this 'review' or perhaps that's what you were doing whilst parked in the exit blocking other vehicles from leaving and forcing them to try and negotiate around you. Happily, I had stripped the dirty linen from that room personally so I was well aware of the condition of that room and saw it again after you left, in the company of my house keeper and am happy to report that your allegations are completely without foundation, how you could write this is baffling. The room looks exactly as it does in our photographs, two of which where taken in this room. I trust that in the future you will pay greater regard to the veracity of your reviews.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris D wrote a review Aug 2017
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Good location. Fairly comfy bed for its age. Bathroom sink had been vomited in (or similar) and not cleaned before giving me the room. When alerted staff no offer to relocate or partial refund. Bed had long black hairs in it, although did appear to be changed so maybe a laundry issue. Toilet paper dispenser was broken. Location is great but very noisy (road traffic). Originally called direct and was offered a room for $120 and then booked through booking.com for $94. If i paid $120 i would be demanding a refund!!.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys
Responded 11 Aug 2017
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments, I would observe that the room you were quoted on, direct, and the room you subsequently booked are not the same. we have several room types available according to budget. You chose to book the cheapest option, which is not the room we lead with on direct bookings. it is a common mistake that travelers make, but you cannot compare apples with oranges. As to the other issues raised, I will be following up this issue with the reception staff, as the response you received is unacceptable, and clearly the room in question should not have been let.Unfortunately , the down side of a great location, is traffic noise which is somewhat unavoidable on a major intersection. I am delighted you found your bed comfortable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Medindie area.
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideWalkervilleMedindie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN SCOTTYS: Reviews (Medindie) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Scottys
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Scottys?
Nearby attractions include Palace Nova Cinema (1.1 km), Palace Nova Cinemas - Prospects (1.1 km), and Soldiers Memorial Gardens (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Scottys?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Scottys?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Scottys?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Scottys?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muratti Cakes, Meze-Mazi, and Sunny's Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Scottys?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn Scottys located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Medindie.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Scottys?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Scottys?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (2.6 km), General Post Office (3.7 km), and Z Ward (6.2 km).