We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ellensburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Ellensburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ellensburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Ellensburg
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The Hotal was clean and overall a good stay, however the number of outlets in our room was minimal and with a family of 4 and all their electronic devices was a challenge for us to keep them charged.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay in Ellensburg was uneventful, which is a good thing. However, the young lady at at the desk at checkout was extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335royb
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Ellensburg Super 8 has been a home away from home for my sister and I and our families as we travel from Portland several weekends this summer to clean out our mom's property. Michael at the front desk is super friendly has made it very easy for us - making sure we get best available rate and that we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristi c
Wa
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Husband and I stay here every year during Labor Day for the Dave Mathews Band show. It's a good rate for a place to stay considering everyone inflates their prices. Room is outdated but it's clean. Beds are not very comfortable and the handle in the bathroom was falling off. Water pressure is bad in the shower as well. Used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylld89
Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Waterville, Washington
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbruggman
Super8Ellensburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Twin Falls, Id
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Super8Ellensburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Went there to go hiking the next day. This is your basic Super 8 hotel but the lady at the front desk had a good personality and hot tub and pool were well taken care off. The room was basic and that is fine by me and it was clean. I enjoyed my stay and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EKMountainMan
Super8Ellensburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. I'm very pleased to hear that you found our staff personable. I'm also glad to hear that you found the pool and hot tub well taken care of. We look forward to seeing on your next visit into town!

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Just as you would expect, a great hotel for a night off the road. Very friendly check in staff, decent room, breakfast in morning - cereal etc, all good. Good selection of food places on this stretch of highway. Reasonable rate at last minute too. Well done, Super 8!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Super8Ellensburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am very glad to hear that our staff was friendly, our room was decent, and the rate was reasonable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit into town.

Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Our room was clean and pretty average for a hotel. When we booked, the air conditioning was described as a feature and when we arrived it was on full blast. We turned it off as the temperature was way too cold and left it off for the rest of our stay. The biggest complaint is that it's an old building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KootenayBliss
Super8Ellensburg, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I apologize that you did not find it quiet. But I am very pleased to hear that we were easy to find and the check in process was both easy and quick. Thank you for leaving a review.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
1.0 km away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just Off I-90 a with Free Healthy SuperStart Breakfast and Wi-Fi.You will get great service and useful amenities at our Super 8 Ellensburg hotel just off Interstate 90 near Central Washington University. Get going with our free Healthy SuperStart continental breakfast with fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals and much more. You can also check the weather with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. Swim in our heated indoor pool, or relax in our spa. Fuel up day or night with free coffee available in the lobby. We offer fax and copy services in addition to free truck / bus parking and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ellensburg hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Ellensburg

Address: 1500 S Canyon Rd, I-90 Canyon Rd Exit 109, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9737
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Price Range: $83 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Super Eight Ellensburg
Ellensburg Super 8
Ellensburg Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ellensburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ellensburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so if you have lots of luggage or can't climb stairs, be aware.”
 of 5 bubbles BaronMIke, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has no elevator, so if access is difficult, choose 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles himileage747, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would pick a room on the ground floor if you are looking for the quietest room.”
 of 5 bubbles Boomer1143, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Given the smell of smoke it's better to get a room away from the access points. With the very limited breakfast, it's better to eat out.”
 of 5 bubbles icabodwa, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tell them you do not want the safe when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Angeles, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5