We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Weinhard Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Weinhard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Weinhard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a very nice hotel, the staff is welcoming and helpful and the facility beautiful. I was also pleased with the fresh fruit and chocolates. I highly recommend it as an alternative to the chain experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorothym481
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us. It's great to hear that you felt well cared for during your stay. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will come again! All the best, Shellie McLeod

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Lovely tasteful Victorian-era decorations for Christmas, especially the tree in the lobby. All staff were helpful, friendly and gracious. Great musical entertainment at the hotel for this special weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dramo53
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Christmas Kick-off is such a fun festival in Dayton - we're glad you enjoyed the celebration! Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor! Wishing you a Happy Holiday Season, Shellie McLeod

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Our second stay in charming Dayton at the Weinhard Hotel. Meticulously restored historic hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Clean, cozy, quiet and welcoming, with dog-friendly rooms for our pooch. Convenient to Dayton's excellent restaurants and sweet downtown with historic homes, buildings and classic neighborhoods.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coolquail
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review for us! We appreciate your patronage as a return guest and hope to see you again on future visits. Wishing you a wonderful winter season! Shellie McLeod

Burlington, Washington
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We frequent the Weinhard hotel when visiting our son in college. The only item that need to be improved is the road noise for the rooms facing the main street. It is loud in the front facing rooms. All other rooms have been great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennc528
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We appreciate your continuing patronage! Unfortunately there is not a lot we can do about the traffic noise on Main Street accept to make people aware of it, so they can choose a room according to their personal needs - your input helps us do just that. Now that we...

Spirit Lake, Idaho
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We only stayed one night, but the owner, Gary, greeted us and made us feel most welcome. Rooms were charming, clean and quiet. We would recommend this quaint hotel to friends and family and return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Susan, thank you for your kind review. We're happy to know that you had an anjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and all of your friends and family soon! ;-) Happy Travels, Shellie McLeod

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fantastic fun with their Murder Mystery evening event! Really worth doing! They do many different murder mysteries - this one was a 1920s Gangster one. An old historic hotel with antique furniture that really has a wonderful feel! Absolutely recommend it - in fact, going back this month for Dayton's Christmas event and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q9970ZXtomp
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for spreading your enthusiasm! The murder mystery was great fun last weekend, with such great participants. We'll see you again soon for more fun festivities in Dayton! Cheers, Shellie

Auburn
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were only there one night but it was a really nice place, friendly staff, we got in late so they left our room open with the key in it, Nice and clean, great beds, easy in easy out, a little tight on parking but we had a trailer which made it more difficult.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna J
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Deanna, thanks for posting your kind review! I'm happy to hear that everything was easy-peasy during your stay. :-) Happy travels, Shellie McLeod

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The Weinhard is a wonderful historic hotel and the perfect setting for the murder mystery dinner hosted by the hotel owners. The lobby, hallways, rooms are beautifully restored and decorated while still offering modern amenities. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malin B
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Malin, thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to know that you and your friends enjoyed the weekend. We hope to see you again! Cheers, Shellie M

Milton Freewater, Oregon
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My wife and I came for a much-needed weekend getaway and the Weinhard is DEFINITELY the place to do it! The staff was SO friendly and helpful, the historic property is just PRISTINE, plus all the little restaurants, shops and galleries that Dayton has to offer just made it SO fun! We can't wait to do it again, hopefully SOON!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelsH3220TN
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway! Thanks for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully soon! ;) Happy Fall, Shellie McLeod

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Anyone interested in history, architecture, fine dining, or just un-plugging from todays hectic life will love Dayton Washington and the Weinhard Hotel. Surrounded by some of the wests most picturesque landscapes you will want to bring a camera and take your time exploring the Palouse river and it's surrounds. When people pass you on the street they smile and greet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marsh353
hotelshellie, Owner at The Weinhard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely and descriptive review. Reading it made me smile and want to take a walk through my town. It's a wonderful thing when others show such appreciation for what we have here! Warm Regards, Shellie McLeod

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Hotel & Suites
39.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
39.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
135 reviews
39.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
246 reviews
36.4 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#6 of 14 in Walla Walla
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Weinhard is a 15 room Victorian Hotel. Each room is uniquely appointed with antique furnishings. All rooms include a private bathroom, cable TV, wi-fi internet access, telephones and hair dryers. A fresh fruit basket is provided in your room each day. Complimentary muffins, oatmeal, juice, coffee and tea are served in our coffee shop each morning, where espresso drinks are also for sale. Our rooftop garden is a nice spot to relax during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Weinhard Hotel

Address: 235 E. Main Street, Dayton, WA 99328
Region: United States > Washington > Dayton
Price Range: $138 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Weinhard Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Weinhard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weinhard Hotel Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Weinhard Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Weinhard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator for the second floor, so if stairs are an issue, select rooms 1 through 7.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawn2326, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We peeked into several rooms (the doors are open for viewing purposes) and they were all lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 880saran, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cant think of any else we would have needed, ”
 of 5 bubbles 534deannaj, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to recommend here - the very capable, professional and FRIENDLY staff took care of everything for us! KUDOS to them!”
 of 5 bubbles joelsH3220TN, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear (away from Main Street) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 704michaela, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5