We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lone Fir Resort

Orbitz.comUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Lone Fir Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of Lone Fir Resort
 Click to rate
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night with a group of 12 on a weekend adventure at Mt Saint Helens. The friendly staff are all extremely attentive and eager. We booked a small room in a multi-unit 1-story cabin. It was very clean and comfortable with city-hotel amenities (WIFI, micro, frig, bathroom amenities). The bathroom had been recently updated. We didn't eat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bt2058
Jeremy J, Owner at Lone Fir Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Lone Fir Resort. If you are ever in the area again you should try our food it is wonderful.

Bellingham, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My hiking club stayed at the Lone Fir this week before climbing St Helens. We found it a quaint, clean, and character based facility with friendly staff. The cabins were beautiful - clean, log furniture. We loved it and will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 10 April 2017

quaint room with rustic furniture. great little cafe, AWESOME pizza, good beer. several very responsive team members, had a lot of good information re: trails in winter/snow. great place to launch a hike/summit effort from winter or summer trail heads, only 15 minutes away. thanks Lone Fir! :) md

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Jeremy J, Owner at Lone Fir Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are very fortunate to have a amazing staff that really cares about the guest experience and I will be sure to point out that it is noticed.

Seaside, California, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stay for night in a cabin, clerk was nice, fast check in. bedroom was clean and spacious. clean kitchen with a lot of room. Wifi signal was weak, but even my cellular data wasn't working so it was ok. The only thing we didn't like was the shower it is too small. Overall it is pleasant place to relax, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosa7503
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

28 yr Active Duty military, family camper, and world traveler here...Please Do NOT spend your money here. It's not possible to fully explain my disappointment with the facilities and the owner. I reviewed other customer reviews before submitting this, and I see a trend with ownership (Jeremy's) attitude towards his customers. I've never been to a campground that felt so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NWMilitaryTravelGp
Lone F, Owner at Lone Fir Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience here at Lone Fir Resort. During the check in process you signed our agreement stating that quiet time is between 10pm and 8am. This includes no amplified music and soft spoken voices. It also states that any guest failing to comply will be asked to leave the resort with no...

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was great and the people there were very friendly and accommodating. We had their pizza for dinner and the left overs were perfect for our breakfast, before heading out to climb St. Helens. Even though we had checked out of the hotel, they let us come back and use their shower facilities after our hike. Shower never felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejsumabat
Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My second stay at Lone Fir did not disappoint. Rooms are clean and well equipped, but don't expect 5 star amenities. You're in the woods and there to enjoy the fresh air and everything offered by the nearby Mt. St. Helens Monument. Really great beds, a roomy bathroom and shower, and nice areas to sit outside and enjoy the surroundings....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciacook
Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Came in and assigned a room and the beds weren't made up yet. They offered a couple of beers while we waited. Room was large with great beds. Shower was nice but no dish for soap etc. They offer it all: food, nice small bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmem7
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I booked a room at the Lone Fir Resort in Cougar WA and had to cancel the room due to an unfortunate circumstance. The person I talked to at the front desk said that due to their policies, normally I would be charged a night stay. Given that I only made the reservation for 1 night. Though she said she...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saraeY280JQ
W Sussex, UK
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Helpful desk staff made for a great start, and our room did not disappoint. Large, well equipped and with a nice bathroom with shower. Next time I might try to reserve an upstairs room, as we could hear those above us (we were on the ground floor) were quite noisy. The bar / restaurant served good food (fairly limited choice),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian B

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cougar
35.8 km away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
37.5 km away
Best Western Woodland Inn
37.3 km away
Lewis River Inn
Lewis River Inn
#1 of 3 in Woodland
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Lone Fir Resort

Address: 16806 Lewis River Rd, Cougar, WA 98616-9700
Region: United States > Washington > Cougar
Price Range: $123 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lone Fir Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lone Fir Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lone Fir Hotel Cougar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lone Fir Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lone Fir Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both cabins my group had were terrific. Don't believe there is a bad room in the house! Book it!”
878kenh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms tend to have thin walls. Choose one of the freestanding or upstairs units if you want to be sure you won't hear your neighbors.”
marciacook, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in 4C”
JulianB174, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had site #23 and it was a very nice site, but next to the Manager which was no problem at all.”
TeriW230, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any of them :-)”
352bretth, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 120
Expedia.comUSD 120
TravelocityUSD 120
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates