We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Timberland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Timberland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is just on the road that leads to Mount St Helens. Rooms are spacious and clean. Not necessarily modern. It offers free Wifi and there are a few restaurants just across the street. Reception staff was nice and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralf_Stephanie
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Timberland Inn. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better.Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Very spartan hotel. It was clean and quiet. A good starting point to go up to Mt St Helens. Restaurants across the street. Not a hotel I'd want to spend a lengthy stay in, but fine for an over night stop. We were just passing through with a short run up to the first info center for Mt St Helens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmentzer
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms. We’ll be here for you again if you ever pass this way in the future. Nothing means more to us than providing a great guest experience for travelers like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Warning! This hotel will not honor cancellation requests made through booking.com and claims that we did not give sufficient notice because we did not call them directly. Further, the customer service person who answered was very unprofessional and argumentative.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachellew123
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I regret and apologize for confusion related to a booking made through a third-party site. We recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best experience and maximum flexibility. If any billing issue remains, please contact us directly as we can't adequately discuss that in this forum. We're working hard to meet...

Carnation, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

And much more than I expected. Our queen room was perfect for the two of us and our dog. It had a microwave, mini fridge and even a dining table plus the TV furniture. For roughly $100, I expected two nightstands and a bed with room to get to bed. This place exceeded my expectations. The staff was courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy C
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. It's our pleasure to provide you a great experience in our great area. Our goal is to offer every traveler an experience worth repeating. When you come to the area again, we hope to be your first choice and always prove to be the best choice. Nothing is more important to me and to...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

My husband I went to Mt St. Helens in 2002. This time we brought our son. The town of Castle Rock has changed, but we recognized this place as soon as we saw it. I'm glad we did. The people are so kind and the room we had was spacious with a little table area. The pillows could use a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Timberlake Inn is a slightly better than average American motel. Our room was clean, big enough and looked newly refurbished--new carpet, bathroom fittings etc. Yes, there is a smell--of disinfectant. Room has small fridge, microwave, hair dryer and fixings for coffee. Wifi is good. Room is somewhat expensive at $105+tax. Don't count on the breakfast--it's meager, heavy on sugar and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BarStoolBrother
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Portsmouth, RI
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned type of hotel. Rooms were good sized and clean but dark and there was an overwhelming smell of some kind of cleanser. New matresses needed. Motel is the closest decent place to stay if visiting Mt St Helens. Motel staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob W
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Fonthill, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location easy to find, just off the highway, and conveniently located to visit Mt. St. Helens National Volcanic Monument. Would definitely stay there again if ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SigaVB
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback about our hotel here in Castle Rock. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Timberland Inn and Suites are very clean with new carpets. The rooms are large and comfortable. very quiet location. The location is close to Mt Saint Helens. Across the street is a restaurant and in the parking lot of the Timberlands is a coffee shop with breakfast sandwiches.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PennQuarterPetunia
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This is the closest and only motel at the gateway to Mount St. Helens. Just off the Interstate, it's far away enough so passing traffic can't be heard. The room was clean and comfortable. Places to eat were nearby (adjacent to Burger King). Check-in & out was easy. "Courtyard" parking area is tight but manageable; not a problem on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl C
TimberlandInn, Webmaster at Timberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
16.4 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
16.2 km away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
18.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
40.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites
15.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Aladdin Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In Castle Rock, it's a modern and very pleasant motel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timberland Inn & Suites

Address: 1271 Mt Saint Helens Way NE, Castle Rock, WA 98611-9013
Region: United States > Washington > Castle Rock
Price Range: $102 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Timberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Timberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberland Inn And Suites
Timberland Hotel Castle Rock
Timberland Motel Castle Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Timberland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back face I-5. Rooms on the front will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BarStoolBrother, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go across the road”
 of 5 bubbles 266mckaylat, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms to the back side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PhotoJohn3, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our downstairs king-bed room was clean, quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Northcoast_Flyer, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“check the bed for hardness or softness as you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles bafallon, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay