We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 April 2015

A challenging golf course with amazing views. The course is very hilly which challenges you to place your shots. It is very well kept and has dramatically improved from just a few years ago. We did not understand why the greens keeper would allow staff to drive their tractors over the greens but found three greens with tractor tire prints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bendoreg
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Bendoreg, Hey, it's great to hear from a golfer! Thank you for so accurately describing our course - we take a great deal of pride in the upkeep of our course and have been diligently working to continually improve it. We completely understand your concern about the staff driving on the greens. We will work to ensure that they do...

Kapowsin, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed 3 nights with 2 other fishermen. It is nicely located by the river, so we could just roll out of bed and hike in. Rooms were adequate for our needs. The staff was excellent! Very helpful and accommodating. Prices were fair. I guess my only (very minor) gripe is that I would have liked a room out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill T
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Bill, Thank you for leaving us a review -- we hope that you were able to catch a monster fish during your stay at Carson! It's wonderful to hear that the staff was able to meet your needs and that you felt as though your accommodations were adequate. Hopefully you will be able to reserve the room of your choice...

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We rented the St. Martin room, it is quite funky, but has a 5 person tub. The room has a refrigerator, stove, dining table and chairs. It has a DVD player and television, but does not have TV reception. We had wifi in the room. They supplied all the towels we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginny60
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Ginny, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope that you'll visit us again soon.

Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in February 2015. Our room was adequate and the bed we found comfy. Everything was spotless in our room. The next morning we made our way to the bathhouse. There was no wait and we got right in. What an experience...in a good way. First off, the bath is had in an old fashioned...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sheena C
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sheena, Wow! We're happy to hear that you had such a great time at Carson! Thank you for writing such a thorough and honest review -- it's great that our future guests can hear first-hand what our bath and wrap is like. We hope that you'll be coming back to stay with us again soon.

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 8 February 2015 via mobile

We went with some friends to Carson Hot Springs to experience the hot mineral bath and wrap. We did not stay in the rooms. It is rustic but not in a creepy dirty way. It is clean and organized and friendly employees. If you don't mind the smell of sulphur, soaking in a hot claw foot tub and then being...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sonya M
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Sonya, We'll have to admit, when we first saw the title of your review we were a little concerned, but it sounds like your "mummification" was a blast! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your bath and wrap, and, more importantly, that you were able to experience Carson in such a memorable way. We hope you'll visit us again...

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

I've reviewed this resort on more than one occasion. We come here more than any other place we go to visit. It's just such a short hop on I-84 which of course is a beautiful drive from Portland. Stop at Multnomah Falls on the way there and then stop by cascade locks on the way back. The resort itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mraschio
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Mraschio, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us (again!). It is nice to hear from someone who is able to truly appreciate the atmosphere that we aim to cultivate at Carson. We love the descriptions that you've provided, and, we'll have to agree, the fried chicken is the best. :) We hope to see you again...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

I received a bath and wrap spa service and it was perfect! It was relaxing and such a great experience, the cost was affordable. The massage however, was sub par and I was very disappointed. Be sure to request a masseuse that can fit your needs...mine were not met.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaceyKH
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

LaceyKH, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that your massage did not meet your expectations - we hope that in the future you will stay with us again to enjoy another bath and wrap and so that we may find a massage therapist that...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Came for a visit almost one year ago. Was given the wrong quote over the phone and was treated rudely at the front desk. After I complained there was a Russian lady who spoke Russian to her co-workers. I felt as if I was going to be kidnapped. I did not stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank FredoMolari
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I am sorry for all those that have had a bad experience, nothing is perfect. I have been coming to Carson Hot Springs for years and while it had been a good ten years since my last visit, it was every bit as charming as before. I wanted to get away from all technology, all cells, phones and TV. This...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dawn D
San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I booked this place for a family reunion because the prices were very reasonable on the upper side, especially with the a lot of people coming in from all over the country. We wanted easy access to Beacon Rock for climbing and for the picnic area near the boat docks, as well as sightseeing at the Bonneville Dam. That being...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank NickiG555

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
19.0 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
633 reviews
19.1 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
40.2 km away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
26 reviews
20.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Carson Hot Springs where you will find a fabulous vintage vacation! Enjoy our lobby which is located in the original St. Martin's Hotel, or the rustic simplicity of our 1920's Bath House, or maybe hot tubs filled with our therapeutic mineral water on the balcony of your bedroom! Our rustic retreat is perfect for those who want to unwind, unplug and get away from it all. Activities for the outdoor enthusiast include: rafting, fishing, hiking and biking right out our front door. The newly renovated golf course, Elk Ridge, features amazing views from every hole! Most golfer's have it on their "must play" list and we offer Stay and Play Packages. The Clubhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner service to satisfy the hungry traveler. Runaway to Rustic! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 372 St. Martin's Springs Road, Carson, WA 98610
Region: United States > Washington > Carson
Price Range: $173 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Mineral Hot Springs Hotel Carson
Carson Hot Springs Washington
Carson Hot Springs Carson Washington
Carson Hot Springs Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont do it!”
 of 5 bubbles Tammygriffith, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared for an outdated room, but otherwise quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allenoster, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be a concern for some...”
 of 5 bubbles thetanman121, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“spend the extra and get a premium room, is more like a condo.”
 of 5 bubbles brendac211, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cooking items supplied. Bring food as there is no dining room”
 of 5 bubbles Ginny60, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5