We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Nice room in decent shape , but could use a remodel - Breakfast was on time , and the dairy box wasn't locked when we went down about 5;45 , so evidently Burlington doesn't have a problem with milk thieves! No major problems!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rust-E-Junque
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Rust-E-Junque, Thank you for leaving us a review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and that the milk was available early for you. We hope to see you next time when you are in town.

victoria
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. Rooms are average, bedding is low quality, not up to holiday inn standards. Rooms are clean, pool is ok, gym is small room with a couple pieces of equipment. Breakfast is typical, check in staff very friendly. Best thing about the hotel in my view. Just off the highway with easy access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37,338
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are happy to have you and your team here with us while in town for the soccer tournament. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Milford,Pa
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here one night after staying on San Juan Island on our way to the North Casades National Park. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast. It is a short ride to several restaurants and several shopping malls. If back in the area I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milford_PaMooseman
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving us a review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are happy to hear you stayed with us while traveling to the San Juan Islands, We are glad to hear everything with your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The location is great for both San Juan Island and North Cascades National Park. The bed was comfortable to sleep in. The staff was good. The room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast offered a well-balanced meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Susan M, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review of our Burlington WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are very happy to hear that everything with your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Burlington.

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We chose this hotel as it was close to Anacortes and the ferry dock. About 20 miles away and we had a 9:30 am reservation so it fit well. Good, clean hotel. Its just across the freeway from lots of restaurants, the Mall, Outlet stores and a Costco plus many other retail outlets. Had a room with a fridge, microwave,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Tom H, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review of our Burlington WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are very happy to hear that everything with your stay was enjoyable and our location was convenient stay for you and your family. We hope to have you back again with us very soon.

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stopped here on an extended road trip...we like HIEs because usually there are no surprises. Patti was friendly and helpful at check in, our room's location was quiet and green, at the back of the hotel. But...though clean, the room's furniture was shabby (not chic!) bathroom surfaces worn. Breakfast was just average, eggs cold, coffee watery (Keurig coffee maker in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bksgrrrl
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear bksgrrrl, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are happy to hear everything with your stay was enjoyable ant that Patti was able to take care of you at check in. We do have renovation planned for 2017 during that time we will be replacing guest room furniture...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I had prescription pain medication taken from my room. When I reported this to the Front Desk, the clerk had a dazed and confuse deer in the headlight look and was no help. I reported it to the Burlington Police and filed a report. I had to contact the hotel GM, was promised a call from either her or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Gina M, Thank you for leaving a review. We do take each and every guest concern very seriously especially when it involves something like a theft. We have not forgot about you. When we spoke on the phone I did let you know as soon as we hear back from the officer I would contact you. Unfortunately when you...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2016

decided to stay here after a long day of shopping at the seattle premium outlets, and we were too pooped to drive back to BC anymore! Great price and great staff, rooms need the new holiday inn initiative, i beleive it is called the fountainbleu, or something like that. And yes it really needs it. Catch up guys, other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james l
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear James I, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs while you were here with us. Our Management company has renovation planned for 2017 and yes we...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I'll be honest the hotel is pretty average, though they are just starting their renovation project. What makes this hotel a gem is the staff. At check inn Wendi was extremely helpful getting us in. It was a quick night stopover and we had to leave exceptionally early. The breakfast attendant let us right in to eat before breakfast began....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squareboy001
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Squareboy001, Thank you for leaving us a review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and our team was able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to have you back with us again very soon.

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Great location for our tournament with access to a lot of restaurants and shopping.The staff was accommodating and friendly. The room was a little warm and we couldn't cool it down but it wasn't unbearable. The breakfast was decent with some good options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette L, Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review of our Burlington, WA Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We are very happy to hear that everything with your stay was enjoyable while you were in town for the tournament. We had maintenance look into the HVAC unit in the room and it is all working properly now. We...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
349 reviews
0.7 km away
Cocusa Motel
Cocusa Motel
#5 of 5 in Burlington
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Region: United States > Washington > Burlington
Price Range: $140 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the desk”
 of 5 bubbles S8674RWsusanm, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Not much of a view anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles travelerscott2015, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Again, room 102 is my recommendation. Any room on 1st floor makes breakfast area easy to get to. Also, pool is on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles zapa98498, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“It was a pretty quiet area, all rooms were similar”
 of 5 bubbles WarwickshireMarakesh, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“To avoid noisy neighbors, select a room on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Louis59, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay