We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bothell Inn & Suites

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Certificate of Excellence
Whether your trip to Bothell, Washington includes winery tours or business at Microsoft, Boeing and other Seattle-area companies, it should also include a stay at one of the premier hotels in Bothell the Red Lion Inn & Suites. Located just 18 miles northeast of downtown Seattle, this smart and stylish all-suite hotel is a breath of fresh air that s designed to enrich your travels. You ll enjoy separate spaces to work and relax, along with thoughtful amenities to help you get the most out of your stay, like free high-speed Internet access, a pantry with mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave, and comfortable, flexible seating including a pullout sofa bed. After a revitalizing sleep in our signature bed, start your day with our complimentary hot and healthy breakfast buffet. Embark on your daily adventures with a shopping trip to the Alderwood Mall, a tasting at a Woodinville winery, a hike on Mt. Rainer, knowing you can return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub.
Read more
Property amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Lake Union Sea Plane Base20 km
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport38 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
75
57
35
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
57
35
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red lion waffles business park separate sitting area quiet location dirty carpet fruit cocktail room was clean front desk staff shower and toilet stayed here for one night breakfast staff quick trip special thanks regular hotel nice hotel the staff was super friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

After booking online, I recently spent an enjoyable night in a room with two queen-sized beds. I was surprised to see how spacious the room was. The suite was very comfortable, had a sofa, desk and mini-kitchen with frig and microwave. Nice large screen tv....More

Thank CarlyK6789
Reviewed 12 September 2018

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!! Paid of a room, then accused of not paying and was kicked out by the police, charged with trespassing, in the middle of my stay!! I showed the representative named Aron B. my prof of payment and conformation number, and he dined...More

Thank victoriaevitt
Reviewed 5 September 2018

horrible room (asked for king/top floor) given two fulls - 1st floor - on the parking lot! They charged me the wrong rate - and it's been three weeks and no one will call me back or return my emails..

Thank amal20182018
Reviewed 29 August 2018

not a red lion anymore. I cant get a refund on my credit card for a room I paid for two months before they became not a red lion. I have not been able to get anyone to help me on either side. The red...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dwiesner2018
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Bothell Inn & SuitesResponded 17 September 2018

Dear dwiesner2018, Thank you for taking your time out to write a review. I apologize for all the changes at the hotel. As you mentioned we are no longer a Red Lion and the computer system we had while being a Red Lion is not...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Arrived about 500pm and there was no record of our reservation... they put us in a room and said we will figure it out later- the room they put us in was stuffy and warm- the ac unit was not on or plugged in- in...More

Thank Lara C
Response from Aaron B, Manager at Bothell Inn & SuitesResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Lara C, Thank you for taking your time out and writing a review. I'd like to apologize for your stay, the hotel was ongoing new management changes but that doesn't make it acceptable. I'm also sorry our breakfast items were not satisfying. Have a...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarcN0830
9 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from csy1957 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there're winery tours. But We didn't join any because our friends were not interested. I'm sure the hotel staff have lots of information on that.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on the top floor, as this appears to be a wood frame construction so noise would travel more..."
JanekinVancouver
7 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Beware of bed bugs"
927kentk
2 Jul. 2018
Read review
"The suites with double beds are spacious rooms"
cindyw2018
5 Jan. 2018
Read review
"109 is accessible and the one I was in. Rather spacious too!"
rickys684
22 Jul. 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 88 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites seattle bothell hotel bothellspringhill suites bothell
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bothell Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonBothell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing