We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Heritage Inn

Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (12)
Overview
Visit hotel website
151 E McLeod Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-5520 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Best Western Heritage Inn
Announcement:Earn Points & Free Nights
Hotel packages
About
Description
The Best Western Heritage Inn is a 90-room limited service hotel appealing to business and leisure travelers. As well as small groups. Located near I-5 at exit 256, it is within minutes of the best of what More Bellingham WA has to offer…from beautiful Bellingham Bay to vibrant downtown, to Fairhaven district, to Western Washington University and more.The hotel’s familiar look complements its neighborhood feel. And its luxury hotel beds, fitness center, outdoor seasonal pool and enclosed hot tub, plus FREE parking, WiFi, business center and full hot breakfast provide a desirable home base from which to discover your surroundings. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Onsen
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Onsen
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
90
Price range
USD 97 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Plus Heritage Hotel Bellingham
,
Best Western Heritage Hotel
,
Best Western Bellingham
,
Bellingham Best Western
Location
United States > Washington > Bellingham
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
263 reviews
.26 km away
Rodeway Inn
115 reviews
.34 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
728 reviews
.62 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
361 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 487 nearby restaurants
Mi Mexico
271 reviews
.08 km away
The Birch Door
79 reviews
1.09 km away
Lilia's Mexican Restaurant
27 reviews
.73 km away
Extreme's Sports Grill
65 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 135 nearby attractions
Mount Baker Theatre
157 reviews
3.50 km away
Zuanich Point Park
31 reviews
3.19 km away
Marine Life Center
29 reviews
3.00 km away
Whatcom Museum
41 reviews
3.44 km away
Reviews & more
1,071Reviews
104Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 630
  • 312
  • 80
  • 37
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
If you are looking for a motel in Bellingham, WA then I recommend this one. The staff is friendly and will quickly take action to meet your personal needs. The rooms are clean and offer amenities such as television, refridgerator, and microwave ovens. They offer an excellent b
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
I found this hotel to be good value in a convenient location. We were upgraded to a suite that was very nicely appointed. The whole experience at this hotel including the complimentary breakfast was enjoyable. Excellent value in my opinion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Culture38952476351, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your upgrade and found the experience of our hotel enjoyable! We hope to welcome you back in the future. At your service, Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com
Read more
Our room was located down two flights of steps with no elevator access, a challenge to maneuver roller bags just to get to the room. Within 20 minutes of arrival, the cover to the bathroom light fixture fell off and broke on the floor. We contacted the front desk and later found
Read more
Great hotel! Friendly staff.and.very.clean. the breakfasts are great and the whole hotel staff are fabulous. Easy access from I 5 and to the Numerous Casinos. A quick getaway for fun and shopping. I highly recommend!
Read more
The Heritage Inn has a great location, nice breakfast feature, and the rooms are well maintained. There is a fiutness facility onsite and a hot tub area. Unfortunatly we were unable to utilize the hot tub during our stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Heritage Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Passport20296126468, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! It makes me so happy that we were able to leave a great impression on you and your family. We work very hard to make sure our guest experiences exceed all expectations, and it's nice to see our efforts do not go unnoticed. I am sorry you were unable to utilize the hot tub while you were here though, we are diligently working on getting it fixed.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! At your service, Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager alarsen@bestwesternheritageinn.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Upscale amenities
Ceramic mugs!
4th floor, from Charleston bldg
Includes a dishwasher! Glassware and ceramic mugs!
Two shower heads
Previous
Hi , Coming to stay with you soon Do you have an on-site laundary that guests can use? Thank You Norm
HI, I just saw this and it may be too late for you....however, this motel had a great laundry room, everything worked perfectly. We did our laundry before heading into Canada and I was pleased with their facility.
0 votes
Show all answers
We have a six night stay with are choice points
Didnt see a question
0 votes
Show all answers
We have a six night stay with are choice points
Do you have room
0 votes
Do you allow cats?(1)
Hello Julie K, Yes, we do allow cats. We are one of the few hotels in Bellingham that do accept different types of pets besides dogs. It is a $20 pet fee per day, up to $100 for the week. At your service, Alyssa Larsen-Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is "quiet time" for pool use, I like kids but after a certain hour ppl like peace and quiet ?
Dear Helen B, I am sorry that I did not answer this question! We do not have any quiet time hours. The pool and hot tub are open 9am-10pm each day. Hot tub is year round, and our pool is seasonal. At your service, Alyssa Larsen- Front Office Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"If you can't handle long flights of stairs get a room on the first floor. No elevator."
"There are no elevators in the building we were in. You'll want to ask questions if this could be a problem for you."
"ou room faced the freeway but was surprisingly quiet"
"Building C was perfect - no noise, traffic and front door parking."
"Ask for a room in building A or C, windows facing away from the highway for less noise from the highway"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing