We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The staff at check in were very friendly, and I had a great sleep in a comfy bed. The location is close to Bellingham International Airport. The location is also within walking distance to a drugstore, restaurants and Bellis Fair Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly as possible. I am glad that you enjoyed the value, comfy bed, and the convenient location of our hotel which is close to Bellingham International Airport as well as to drugstore and restaurants. Thank you for sharing...

Reviewed 19 December 2014

Great value overall! The lobby is clean, spacious, check-in staff friendly, internet available, room is clean & quiet. Location is easy to find, excellent for shopping and dinning. Bellis Fare Mall and Meridian Street have variety of shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron L
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2014

was clean quiet had a jetted soaker tub breakfast was great closeto everything friendly staff being close to casino next door concerned me a bit did not feel safe leaving my car so parked in front of hotel lobby and it was fine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. Thank you for sharing this review.

vancouver
Reviewed 10 December 2014

My friends and I just recently stayed at the Rodeway Inn in Bellingham. It is a decent hotel, lean, central location to shops, restaurants and the airport. It serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Each room has it's own blow dryer, bar fridge and microwave. They also have complimentary WIFI. Sounds good doesn't it! But unfortunately, I was left a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rainboots
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the details about your recent visit. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are glad that you were very pleased with our hotel cleanliness, elevators, and other amenities but we sincerely apologize about the quality of our staff service and for...

South Bend, Washington
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Took a chance on this property as I was going to be a late arrival and needed a room for the night and transportation to the airport. What you don't know before you get there is that they contract with Yellow Cab for their trips to the airport. The first part (pickup) taking me to the airport went off without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe B
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences with the airport transportation after your return from Hawaii. We assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed accordingly and we thank you for taking the time to...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Note that my e-mail reservation special request was 'Your choice of quietest room available.' The above is a guess - I know my STC's (Sound Transmission Code) ratings / construction methods well. The 2 obvious possibilities are 1. Watcom County incompetent - not bright enough to match similar, but superior, codes across America. 2, Watcom County corrupt / gutless -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert h
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Surprisingly quiet for being so close to the freeway. Room was clean and had wifi/cable/coffee. Continental breakfast was good, even had waffles! :) Location was center to everything in Bellingham. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ria T
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!

Everson, Washington
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I booked my room through choice privileges for a one night stay. The breakfast was very good. The desk clerk was very nice and polite upon check in/out process. Yes, I would stay there again. It was a great value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward A
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. Thank you for sharing this review.

Salt Spring Island
Reviewed 1 November 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at the hotel. Brittany at the front desk was very pleasant. The room was clean and it was nice to have a fridge in the room. The breakfast was plentiful and was restocked continuously. There is a really good sports bar - Slo Pitch - right next to the hotel which I enjoyed. Downtown is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssireviewer
GMBellingham, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. Know that your voice is of tremendous...

Hope, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel this year and our first experience was way better. This time the room wasn't as nice and the fridge didn't work. There probably won't be a third time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.9 km away
Orca Inn
Orca Inn
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
19 reviews
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
399 reviews
4.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located just two miles from the Bellingham International Airport. This Bellingham, WA hotel is minutes from Western Washington University, Squalicum Harbor marina, the Nooksack River Casino, Whatcom Falls Park and Bellingham Bay. The hotel is also close to many world-class ski areas. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are within walking distance. With magnificent natural scenery, unique cultural attractions, charming villages and waterfront adventures, Bellingham is a unique area of Washington. The mighty Nooksack River, a challenging river for rafting and fishing, flows from Mount Baker to Bellingham Bay. Amenities offered at this hotel include free wireless high-speed Internet access, free continental breakfast, free local calls and a hot tub. This Bellingham, WA hotel provides business travelers with access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. There is a concierge desk located on the property for your added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; extra fees apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3710 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Bellingham
Rodeway Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Normal conversation easy to hear through walls, dogs barking inside the hotel made sleeping hard!! $15.00 more for non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 308mobile, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WIfi unscecured. Rooms upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles E782BYjoem, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles lyfs4travLn, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for nom smoking , then take forensic test the walls and counters for methamphetamine”
 of 5 bubbles Madyky, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing away from I5 are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles byronl428, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5