We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUSD 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 157*
USD 116*
USD 157*
USD 116*
USD 157*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was a nice clean and affordable hotel. Nice location in town. The room was spacious and my kids enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast selection was very good and great if you have small children. Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbV6992IU
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We always value everybody's opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a wonderful day Valerie Assistant Manager

Walla Walla, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 January 2017

High ceilings and sturdy construction made this place feel especially nice. Quiet. Staff very friendly. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Lots of breakfast items to choose from, and room was large enough for many to use at once.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertvA6784QZ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Renee l, General Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest. I really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. Us tall people do appreciate when things are made to make our lives more comfortable. Glad our high ceilings and large rooms were an added plus to your stay. Hope to have you stay again. Take Care,

vancouver, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great hotel and breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and roomy. Unfortunately the guy next door snored so loud i didnt sleep well. It was a bit of a distance of the highway as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6688RJlindah
Management response:

Thank you for filling out the survey. It was a delight to have you, and sorry about the person next door snoring so loudly. I am happy our staff are doing an excellent job, I will let them all know. Have a wonderful day.

Richland, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The hotel and rooms are always immaculate, however, it's the friendly, professional staff that make me keep coming back. I'm a fan of the continental breakfast and the gal who manages it is the best! My grandkids love the spa and pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675glennam
Management response:

Thank you for filling out the survey, I will let the staff know what you have said about them, the are a great team, and they like what they do. Cathy in breakfast is a gem. We look forward to your return. Have a wonderful day. valerie

Reviewed 19 March 2017

There were extreme issues with a visiting baseball team. I called 3 days ahead to ensure a room to where I could rest due to a surgery I had scheduled that morning. I was not able to rest due to staff allowing kids to run up and down the entire hotel all night past 1 am and then again before...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Renee l, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, we spoke to you about the issue. Our staff worked at quieting the guests. We apologize that apparently we were not able to quiet a couple of the teenagers. They all arrived on a bus, so asking all rooms to leave was not an option, we will not be renting to them again because of this. I know we...

kalispell, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We went to stay at this hotel because it was conveniently located near my mother in laws nursing home. We went to check in and was told we hadn't paid ( our card had been charged a week ahead of time) once that was worked out we were told we needed a additional $100 for a deposit which we paid...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandond427
Management response:

On behalf of our team at the hotel, we are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We will be doing some more training on our staff for better customer service. I hope you will give us a try again, and see the improvements. thank you once again for your honest opinion.

Washington State
Reviewed 4 March 2017

2 night stay in a King room during February for a reasonable rate of approximately $75/nite (with AAA discount). We have family in the area and have the option of staying in Battleground or in Salmon Creek/Vancouver north. We have our favorites in Salmon Creek so decided to give this only hotel in Battleground a try for comparison. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prov3110
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey. I appreciate and value your opinions. We will be taking a look at our decor, and with our beds we will be assessing them. We look forward to any future stay with us, and again thank you for your opinion.

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The swimming pool was out of order. Need a bathroom fan in the rooms. The bacon and sausage were undercooked, the scramble eggs were dry. It would be great to have an alternate non-pork breakfast meat like turkey bacon or turkey sausage.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1914JOjohnc
Management response:

On behalf of our team we sincerely apologize for our pool being down at the time of your stay. we will be looking into alternative options for items on our breakfast to offer. We value your opinions so that will help us in the future. I hope you will give us another try. thank you and take care

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is by no means a luxury hotel, but it satisfied my requirements: a large and comfortable room, a range of breakfast choices as part of the deal, close to food outlets (in an otherwise fairly uninspired setting), and a reasonable price. Plus a bonus: our room had a spa-bath that was very welcome! There really doesn't seem to be...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traceylt
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We look forward to you coming back.

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I was pretty disappointed in our stay here. Sit back, this might be a long one. I called 24 hours in advanced because I no longer needed to have 2 queen beds, and wanted a king...They were, unfortunately full. Although when we finally got there, it didn't seem like anyone was staying there..This brings me to, the pool was broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle Ground
10.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
20.7 km away
Best Western Woodland Inn
14.4 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
10.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
137 reviews
10.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites

Address: 1419 W Main St, Battle Ground, WA 98604-9410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Battle Ground
Price Range: $136 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Ground Best Western
Best Western Battle Ground
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for their "Log Cabin" room if you want something really quaint.”
BrianW189, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Right side of hotel and to the back are the best.”
TREVI36, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would think the rooms on the East side would be quieter as it is more of a residential street.”
GGGSequim, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reminder, no ground floor rooms, all on second and third floor.”
584judyp, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms would be quieter”
920janeh, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 116
Orbitz.comUSD 116
HotelQuicklyUSD 157
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates