We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I've never stayed anywhere that the staff were as welcoming and helpful. My room was very comfortable and housekeeping was immaculate. This is THE place to stay on Bainbridge Island. I will be staying here again next week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westcoastwoodworker
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our housekeeping staff work very hard to make sure rooms are up to par for all our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan on coming back!

Fox Island
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This was the place we chose for the 28 of us for the reunion. They gave us a block of rooms and a special rate for the group. Rooms were nice. The staff was friendly. The breakfast included was very good. No volume control or mute on the tv in the room. Nice location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldh463
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad to have been your reunion location! We hope everyone had a great time and would love to see you all again for the next reunion!

Davis, California, USA
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Clean, comfortable, good location, huge room, good breakfast. Bed a little too soft for my liking, but it was a nice room and a comfortable stay. Blinking light on telephone wouldn't turn off. Hotel staff wasn't helpful with that, but we didn't make an issue of it. Just covered the phone w/ a towel. The staff was very nice, tho'!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willowisp2
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We apologize for the inconvenience of the blinking light. We're glad you enjoyed the room regardless. We hope to see you again should you return to the island!

Ossining, NY
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here when my son got married. Very clean, spacious rooms. Enjoyed a full free breakfast with cold and hot cereals, eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, juices, and good hot coffee. Room was great. Very clean and was equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and coffee pot. Front desk could not have been nicer or more patient. Cleaning staff very pleasant and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainemimi
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay. Clean, beautiful room, great service and breakfast was exceptional, both food and service! Highly recommend this hotel. Bainbridge Island is a wonderful getaway with lots to do and see. Loved the Art Gallery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saffron1975
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your time on the island. It's such a fun place for a little getaway! We hope to see you again soon!

Helena
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was our first stay at Bainbridge Island and at the Best Western Suites on the Island. We will definitely be back, hopefully next year. We especially liked having a TV in the front room area and one in the bedroom area. This way my husband watched the news and I watched whatever. Thank you, Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonna S
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed the room--and that everyone got to watch what they wanted! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Cortlandt Manor, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here rather than downtown seattle in order to save some money (and headaches.) We were happy with this decision! There were restaurants and wineries nearby and the ferry to the city was scenic. The hotel itself was clean and quiet, free parking and breakfast. Our room was great- king bed, kitchenette, living area, and bath.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melis60882
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad our hotel fit your needs. It can be quite a lot of fun to head into the city on the ferry and it's nice to have a quiet place to come back to once the day is over. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you the next time you're...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This property was so very pleasant! From the moment I walked in, Christopher, at the desk was so friendly and personable! From the housekeepers to the hot cookie smell wafting through the building, this was a grand stay. Priced right and located perfectly. Safeway across the street, the ferry 5 minutes away...no complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be convenient for your needs. We hope you'll come back to see us again!

La Center, WA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We had a queen suite with kitchen- very comfortable! We had a television in the main living area as well as the bedroom. We were in room 207 which had a nice courtyard view. The room was clean and the ice machine and vending machine were convenient. The shopping center across the street has a Safeway, and if you think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallye53
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel! We're always happy to set up rides for our guests as we know how difficult it can be to get a taxi and how frustrating it is to be stuck waiting for one. We hope you'll come back and see us sometime!

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed Friday and Saturday nights with another couple for a getaway weekend. Room are suites with a living room and a bedroom. Very comfortable, clean and roomy. We had a great stay. Breakfast was hot and good. Starbucks and Safeway are right across the street! Strange hotel set up does not have stair access from the lobby to the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
Linda T, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed our rooms! And we greatly appreciate your comments on how we can improve. We hope to see you again should you return to the island!

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bainbridge Island
0.3 km away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
114 reviews
13.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
13.3 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,457 reviews
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
9.5 km away
Clearwater Casino Resort
Clearwater Casino Resort
#1 of 1 in Suquamish
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites

Address: 350 High School Rd NE, Bainbridge Island, WA 98110-1661
Region: United States > Washington > Bainbridge Island
Price Range: $184 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bainbridge Island
Bainbridge Island Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
White City, Oregon

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bainbridge Island Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the gas station - especially if you like to open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go higher; avoid street-view and gas station-view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles L9520JStimc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem well placed”
 of 5 bubbles 265hilaryr, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was very large with a living room and a separate bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainemimi, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a courtyard view, not on gas station side.”
 of 5 bubbles sallye53, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay