We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Wytheville

PricelineUSD 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 139*
USD 132*
Great Deal
USD 134*
USD 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Deland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Spider webs in room, wallpaper was peeling, incompetent registration staff, dirty tub, tv remote didn't work, no pen/paper by phone. Delicious breakfast with wonderful, friendly table staff. Too many other quality hotels at better rates from which to choose. I don't mind paying if I get what I pay for. Refund offered by guest services, but not received after seven...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 972shelleyr
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear 972shelleyr, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're very sorry you had so many issues with your stay. As with any Hampton we do offer the %100 Satisfaction Guarantee. Feel free to call us and I can resolve that problem for you. Thank you for helping us improve.

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a quick place to stay to sleep before finishing our trip home (Georgia) from DC. We are loyal to the Hampton brand because we know it will be clean, secure and affordable. This hotel met those expectations but I could tell our room had been neglected in a couple areas. 1) a shelf in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missieg1984
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Missieg1984, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're sorry you had issues with your stay. I'll be sure to have the housekeepers give the rooms more attention with dusting and to talk to the breakfast staff. Thank you again for helping us improve.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Our room on the 3rd floor was ok but definitely could have been better as far as cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. There was black mold growing along the edges of the bathtub and soap holder, and there was a layer of dust on top of the coffee maker. Also, warning to all parents that the pool is like an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootie2010
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear tootie2010, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're sorry you didn't have a great stay here. We'll be sure to have our maintenance team take a look at the pool and make sure to fix any problems. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Greenville, sc, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

After taking care of family business and parties it was nice to have a welcoming place to come back to. Then spend even more casual time sharing with family. Plus they made it possible for some of use to get in our room a little early to get cleaned up before a party.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Ray C, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival so you could spend more time with your family. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Easy access off the interstates 77/81. Checked in late as a stopping point to Florida, easy check-in with friendly customer service. Nice breakfast provided and clean rooms. Room had a fridge which was nice to keep our drinks cold for our next day of traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58racing
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear 58racing, Thanks for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and rooms. We hope to see you soon!

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This is an excellent hotel, in a quiet location with good services and amenities. It would be a nice place to stay for a period of time, simply to relax and "re-charge one's batteries", so to speak. It has a pool, sauna and hot tub, and the breakfasts are great, with good variety.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We're glad you were able to relax here. We'd love to have you for an extended stay if you're ever free to re-charge.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was beautifully situated off interstates 77/81, making it accessible to travel to many different destinations. The rooms were very clean and beds quite comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was excellent. The employees working it couldn't have been nicer and they took the time to talk with their guests. Overall, very clean hotel and excellent service. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italiano02
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear italiano02, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm glad our employees were able to give you great service. We look forward to seeing you on your next stop in town.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Excellent hotel. While the stay was great it took 45 mins to an hour to find the hotel after exiting the highway. You need more signage. We almost stayed at a Comfort Inn which was easy to find, well marked. I rate the hotel excellent once we found it. I even had trouble finding someone who could give me directions....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bddunn3
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear bddunn3, Thanks for your review of the Hampton Inn Wytheville! I'm sorry you had trouble finding the hotel. We'll work on better signage. In the meantime, one can take exit 72 on 81 and exit 41 on 77 to get here. Best of luck!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Charity is a wonderful employee. We had some confusion about operating the tv in our room - she took care of that with us. Then, we needed a blanket for our room & she brought that up to us. Thanks Charity for making this such a great stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgoodberlet
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of our hotel! I'm glad Charity was able to help you. I'll be posting this on the wall in our office so everyone can see.

South Africa
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is the fourth time we've stayed at this hotel while travelling south, or back north. It's a typical Hampton in every way..... convenient location, clean duvet covers, good breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable price, good breakfast, etc. You get the picture :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PANeddie
Barbara J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear PANeddie, Thanks for reviewing the Hampton Inn Wytheville! We pride ourselves on our staff and appreciate the compliments. We're glad you chose us.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.0 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
361 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the history-rich town of Wytheville, Virginia, the Hampton Inn Wytheville hotel is the perfect place to stop, rest and relax while in the area. Take in the culture and history of the downtown area, drive the Blue Ridge Parkway, bike at Beartown Wilderness and more. With so much to do, Wytheville is the perfect place to visit for work or leisure. While you stay at this Hampton, enjoy complimentary internet access, a free hot breakfast each morning, pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wytheville

Address: 950 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4000
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $148 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wytheville
#4 Business Hotel in Wytheville
#5 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on top floors are quieter.”
329dennisy, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor, back of the building, there is no noise, but that doesn't mean there is noise elsewhere.”
jimmW7157XJ, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are many restaurants close by and the hotel offers a list with directions to them all - very handy.”
KFeelan, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try one of the neighboring hotels, but pass on this one.”
KCS2689, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an updated television.”
joyfuldog, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 134
Hampton.comUSD 134
getaroom.comUSD 139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates