We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville

Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (49)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just off Highway 11, La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville is just around the corner from the area's most popular attractions. Enjoy a delicious and free Bright Side Breakfast(R), including waffles, biscuits, bagels, and fresh pastries while sipping on bottomless cups of coffee and juice. Whether you're staying for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our hotel's numerous free amenities designed to optimize your comfort and allow you to relish in the joys of home. Relax in your spacious suites, take a tip in our indoor swimming pool, or try our free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Staying for business? We're less than five miles away from Longwood Industries, Inc., Quaker-Tropicana-Gatorade, and Hutchinson Sealing Systems. Just check into our hotel, and then head out to wrap-up your business affairs. Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's convenient location to a myriad of local attractions, including Gate Wind Amusement Park, Fort Chiswell Animal Park, and more. Afterward, when you're ready to call it a day, you can head back to our hotel and relax in a spacious suite, equipped with a lush pillow-top mattress, cable TV, and other modern-day amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
812Reviews
96Photos
4Q+A
88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 239
  • 155
  • 64
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was a nice place to stop on our way to Florida. Check In was easy and parking was close by. The room was larger than average and very clean. There were several restaurants nearby for dinner.The breakfast was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded today
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville for your hotel needs while traveling through our area on your way to Florida. We are glad that our location was convenient for your needs and that you found our guest rooms to be spacious and notably clean. Our Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future and hopes your next stay is even more pleasant than the last.
Read more
They charged me for 2 rooms at check in and then told me it could take up to 14 days for their erroneous charge to be refunded but the manager needed to do it. I called four consecutive days- and no return calls. I was even hung up on when I was explaining the problem. Very
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 1 week ago
As noted in other reviews, we are typically known for friendly service from our Team so we are disappointed that this was not your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies again for the confusion regarding billing for your stay. We have confirmed that the refund for the duplicate charge was issued by our General Manager on the morning you checked out. Unfortunately, for privacy reasons, we are unable to reach out to your bank on your behalf to assess the status of your refund on their end. I have contacted you privately regarding your experience and welcome you to reach out to me if I can be of any further assistance. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity in the future to replace this experience with a superior one.
Read more
Need to replace door key card system. And make sure rooms are clean. Hotel is dog friendly but could put more grass where stones are. Stopped on way back from Florida with 2 dogs. Was downgraded because suite door would not open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for caring enough to provide us with feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and constantly utilize it to ensure our guests enjoy the best possible stay. We have high standards for cleanliness and apologize for any disappointment you encountered. I can assure you that your feedback has been addressed internally as well as having been escalated to our Corporate Team. Please allow us to be of service in the future as we feel certain your next stay will exceed your expectations.
Read more
On third floor...kept hearing noise sounding like fireworks that was really annoying which was probably their HVAC I’m guessing. Curtain ripped in room and room had no tissues. Also, we had room with jetted tub...be careful stepping out! Yummy breakfast. All in all, a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 1 week ago
We are glad to know that you found our location and pet-friendly policies to be convenient for your needs. We are mindful to take your other feedback to shore up any deficiencies you encountered and look forward to providing you with a superior experience in the future.
Read more
We have stayed here many times but the last two it seemed like it was going downhill so we began staying in La Quinta Radford. Yesterday we tried again because it was supposed to have been remodeled, but we won’t come again. The toilet was dirty, the curtains were ripped,
Read more
Response from Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for alerting us to the issues you encountered in your guest room so that we could ensure that they were addressed right away. While we are pleased to know that you found our room to be spacious, comfortable and clean, we have taken your other feedback to heart to ensure that future guests enjoy a superior experience. We hope we will have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back for a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLa Quinta Inn & Suites Wytheville
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345610
You would have to ask the front desk - I only rent with my pet so this has not been a concern of mine.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, I would like to know if you have a restaurant on the property?
No we do not have a restaurant on premises. There are several choices close by some within walking distance.
1 vote
Do you have portable cribs available?
We have a limited supply of cribs.
0 votes
All we offer is a hot tub and heated indoor pool. Thank you, Russell.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We have stayed in 2 different rooms that were both nice."
"We asked for a first floor and it was quiet even though it was right across from the breakfast area."
"Pet Friendly"
"Stay somewhere else"
"This LaQuinta did not live up to the standards we have found at other locations."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
USD 74 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn wytheville hotel wythevillela quinta wythevillewytheville la quintala quinta hotel wytheville
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWytheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing