We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn, Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn, Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The location of this Sleep Inn is lovely, but it was a disappointment for two reasons. First, there were very few surfaces available in our room to place items on. I'm not fond of putting my belongings on the floor. Also, other reviewers' comments about the tiny breakfast area are so true. I don't enjoy having to take food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth N
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We stopped for a night because my truck broke down and got a room for $82.00 The room was small and there was only shower (no bath). Breakfast wasn't great at all and overall I was disappointed. I don't think I'll recommend it for the price they asking.

Helpful?
Thank Raz D
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Moundsville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Reserved rooms online. Arrived late in the day and felt very welcomed by the pleasant woman at the front desk. Check in was quick. Rooms were nice. Clean. Updated. Slept well in a comfy bed and enjoyed the large walk in shower. Room had a fridge/freezer and microwave. Steak house across the parking lot offers hotel guests a discount which... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMS34
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Upon arrival to the hotel, we had several experiences where the hotels in the area were either full during the Saturday night or summer traffic. I met with night clerk [Tina] and she was very pleasant and helpful..... The hotel did have an elevator, allowing access to my disabled father. Yes, I did see that there was a little remodeling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

The room had all you'd need (fridge & microwave) to stay one or more days. My room had the rollin shower but very low water pressure. A/C was VERY cold and I had to shut it off. Better than the opposite. Bed very comfortable but room a little tight for a scooter. The staff was lovely and personable.

Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Nothing special here, but if you are looking for a 1 night place to sleep while traveling, this is a great place to stay without breaking the bank, but also not bottom of the barrel. The room was fairly clean, bed was average, but price was $68 for mid-week night. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank JD9916
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We stopped on the way to NC and it was an ok stay. Either the hotel is undergoing re-modeling, or it needs to be done! The lobby is beautiful. The rooms needed help - it looked like all new bedding and paint, but the carpeting was a mess with holes and ripped up around the showers. Our lampshades were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank micountrygal
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

We found our room to be very clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were both quick and easy. The breakfast area could have used a little attention. The problem was from other guests who did not clean up after themselves.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We travel from South Carolina to Ohio often. If we think we need to stay over at our halfway point, this is where we book. We get the best price for the best experience. It has been tastefully remodeled so it is always clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly. Light breakfast served daily. We make our reservations online to get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DandAHab
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Kitchener On
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I travel with Choice Hotels a lot when I am on the road. I expect a clean room for a fair price, friendly and prompt service with a decent breakfast. I got two out of three at this Sleep Inn. Check in was perfect, the room was clean and modern. There is a restaurant across the parking lot that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank smally101
Ken P, Manager at Sleep Inn, Wytheville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
818 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
341 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Wytheville
Ramada Wytheville
#13 of 20 in Wytheville
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sleep Inn, Wytheville

Address: 135 Nye Circle, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $81 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn, Wytheville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn, Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn, Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn, Wytheville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn, Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoke free rooms are away from smoking areas apparently. Only had a hint of smoke in the hall outside our room but enjoyed the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles paull2002, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in the 3rd floor right near the elevator and I never heard any noise. Very Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles F7585NKthomasm, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stop at a rest area and get a coupon book - the discount is even better than the military discount.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanS594, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only 1 elevator, on end by the check in. Long walk to get to the opposite end of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bucgirl, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles CarMa555, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay