We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wintergreen Resort

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom condo”(40 reviews)
“mountain inn”(28 reviews)
“copper mine”(37 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Wintergreen Resort
Hotel deals
Offers from Wintergreen Resort
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Wintergreen Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
171
127
61
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
127
61
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condomountain inncopper mineski rentalthe main lodgestoney creeklift ticketsindoor poolnature centerlong weekendduring ski seasonwood burning fireplacefitness centerspa servicessmall kitchenpots and pansbit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Don't waste your time or money. The skiing is terrible and the prices are high. Too many reckless skiers without any visible ski patrol activitiy on the slopes. Also, the ski school instruction is terrible. They have too many students for each teacher and cannot...More

Thank MattKRVA
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 7 February 2015

Dear MattKRVA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Wintergreen. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations while skiing here. Our season has been very strong with good snowmaking which has allowed us to have all of our...More

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Traveled to Wintergreen Resort for MLK Weekend to try snowboarding for the first time and we absolutely loved it! The resort sits at the top of a mountain and you have beautiful views of the snowy hills from most of the buildings on the property....More

1  Thank FineWine1908
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 25 January 2015

Dear FineWine1908, Thank you for your recent stay here at Wintergreen Resort and also for taking the time to write this very complimentary review. We love to hear when our guest have had a memorable stay with us. We do strive to give excellent customer...More

Reviewed 17 January 2015

First let me start by giving the pros-- 1. Excellent service. Starting from front desk to parking amneities-- it was a breeze(we stayed in lodge in mountain inn.so the experience if you are not staying in resort might be different) 2.Nice,helpful personel 3.Good lessons(most of...More

2  Thank amaresh v
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 25 January 2015

Dear amaresh v, Thank you for review of Wintergreen Resort. I also would like to thank you for the pros and cons as this assists our visitors in planning their trip to the resort. We strive to provide memorable experiences for our guest and it...More

Reviewed 8 January 2015

Stayed in a two bedroom condo in North Ridge. Condo was dated and there was hair from previous guest in tubs. Had to clean it ourselves. Called and asked if we could pay for an upgraded room but was told there was no availability. The...More

1  Thank Carla F
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Carla F, Thank you for your recent visit to Wintergreen and also taking the time to write your review. I do apologize that the accommodations were not to your liking. I have shared your feedback with our management team and we will review the...More

Reviewed 1 January 2015

This resort was a beautiful location at the top of a mountain. This location provides skiing, golfing, swimming, hiking and many wineries in the area. The views are nothing short of amazing. Nothing bad to say as the home we rented was over the top....More

1  Thank Sheldon S
Response from Director_Lodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen ResortResponded 7 January 2015

Dear Sheldon S, Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Wintergreen Resort. The views here are amazing in all 4 seasons. Wintergreen has a lot to offer our guest whether it is golf, skiing, spa, tennis and hiking or just relaxing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wintergreen
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
allieann87
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Director_Hospitality | Property representative |
Yes units have Paper products in the accommodations.
1
Vote
Tasmith94
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Director_Hospitality | Property representative |
Here is place not too far from the Resort. Here is their information. called Appalachian Horse Adventures. If you google nelson county dot gov there is their website and contact information.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call reservations if you're having trouble booking the rooms online. Lodge rooms are difficult to book..."
Read review
"Ask about the number of steps to the condo, and insist on details about the quality of the beds and heating..."
Read review
"Always book thru Wintergreen"
Read review
"Don't stay at the hotel. Rent a house or condo."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing