We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 1 February 2016

The hotel room was spotless and clean! I have no complaints about the accommodations at all. The thermostat was messed up. We couldn't get the room to cool down! We turned the heat down to 68, our normal temp and the thermostat on the wall kept getting HOTTER. We flipped it to air....and it went to 78 degrees! Luckily the...

Thank Mfclingan
Doug B, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. I do apologize that we were not able to give you an extended check out. I will also review with the Executive Housekeeper our policy of not knocking on a guest door until noon. I hope if you are in the area again that will will give us a 2nd chance.

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stay at this hotel as it is conveniently located next to Shenandoah University. The hotel is clean and quiet. The fully-equipped kitchen is the best to prepare food for field hockey tailgates! The location is awesome as it is in close proximity to restaurants, shopping malls, and SU! There is also an outdoor patio area; equipped with 2 gas...

Thank Maggie46874
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stopped for a night at this hotel on a trip up north. The room was clean. Dishwasher, refrig, stocked kitchen. This hotel would be great for an extended stay. I was pleased with the front desk service, they were very helpful. There is a gym and free laundry washers and dryers. Good place to stay.

1Thank Pam M
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Tigger, the owner of our household and master of all he surveys, insisted that we find an appropriate place to relax after being cooped up in a car all day. The Candlewood fit his requirements exactly. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel charged a small pet fee.

4Thank Dan K
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had a great experience at this hotel - our suite was clean, quiet and priced right. We stayed for a weekend while attending events in the area. Pet friendly is a plus, though we didn't bring our dog this time. Front desk could have been friendlier, but overall we didn't really care. Close to Blue Fox, which had some...

Thank amys763
McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2015

After traveling 5 hours and expecting to relax in my room that was reserved over 3 months ago, it didn't happen. The front desk clerk stated that there was a problem, so I called the person who made the reservations. They came over immediately and discussed the situation, however all I could hear is what they couldn't do instead of...

Thank Sheila H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Sheila H, We appreciate your time in writing this review. We are sorry that we fell below your expectations with the service rendered by our staff. Your feedback is important to us and we take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you choose...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We booked on Trip Advisor and they gave us a smoking room. Said it was all they had...really? In this day and age? I felt bad for the kids subjecting them to the disgusting smell. And oh by the way, we were charged an 'international fee' for booking domestically on Trip Advisor. Won't be staying at this hotel or using...

Thank Gretchen M
CWWGM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you Gretchen for taking the time to leave a comment . I researched your reservation and found that it was made through an online travel agency based in Geneva Switzerland for a smoking room. In the future, I would be glad to make your reservation personally to ensure that you receive a non smoking room. Doug Bell G.M.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel is close to the freeway and not too far from downtown. Their pet rate is excellent, the room was clean and spacious (was stayed in a suite). We cooked a full meal in the kitchen - they had a dishwasher and full sized fridge. The floor our room was on smelled like smoke but the room was fine.

Thank Danielle H
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Trip date: 6/23/15. Stayed in a King 1 Bedroom Suite with my 7 & 9 year old, and small dog. Pet fee was only $12. Large very spacious suite was like a 1 bedroom condo, instead of a small cramped hotel. Fully furnished kitchen - we didn't need for 1 night, but it was nice to see for future visits....

Thank WillowSC29710
Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We found this hotel on our way north from Florida. We booked at the last minute and were given outstanding rooms for around $125/night. The rooms had kitchen amenities such as a frig, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, etc. Everything you would need for an extended stay. The service was excellent, the beds were comfortable, and the location convenient (right off...

1Thank bookalukus

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
371 reviews
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
460 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester, VA Hotel Offers Convenient Location The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Winchester is the ideal choice for long-term travelers. We're conveniently located near Interstate 81 and the attractions of downtown Winchester, VA. Our hotel is only a short drive from a variety of attractions. The interactive Discovery Museum and the Old Court House Civil War Museum are just few of the many museums just miles from our hotel. Winchester's historic, downtown district is the perfect place to shop and see the history of the town, or you can head outdoors to explore the beautiful Shenandoah Valley area. Business travelers will benefit from our convenient location near American Woodmark, Rubbermaid, H.P. Hood, Kraft, Shenandoah University, Trex, Winchester Medical Center and other businesses in Winchester. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services. We go beyond the other hotels in Winchester to offer you the amenities extended stay travelers want, such as free laundry facilities, a Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and a 24-hour fitness center. Every suite features a fully equipped kitchen, triple-sheeted bedding, a 32' TV with a DVD player and a workspace with an over-sized desk, a speakerphone and free high-speed Internet access. Call today to learn more about the great deals available at our pet friendly, extended stay hotel in Winchester, Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Winchester

Address: 1135 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4313
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $102 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester
Candlewood Winchester
Winchester Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Winchester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oswego, New York
over a year ago
Syracuse, New York, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy entrance into the parking lot and exiting just as easy..”
 of 5 bubbles jvc2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose one at a different motel”
 of 5 bubbles USAtraveller33, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 410 if you have allergies”
 of 5 bubbles PCG16, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was pretty quiet. Views overlook parking lot no matter where you are.”
 of 5 bubbles amys763, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor near the office, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bookalukus, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5