We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(82 reviews)
“diamond member”(10 reviews)
“glory days”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
431
192
60
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
431
192
60
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond memberglory daysnice propertyroom was cleangreat place to staynext morninghot tubnight's sleeplong drivedowntown winchesterconvenient locationstaff was friendlyindoor poolcontinental breakfastshenandoah universityhgi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I would stay at this hotel in the future and recommend it to others. The staff was pleasant and the the location was perfect. The room was efficient for business needs and very clean. I you need a hotel to stay at, choose this one.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tnm869
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Tnm869, Thank you for your review, we always love hearing back from our guests and your response is greatly appreciated. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad our staff took good care of you during your stay. I know...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

This hotel is pleasant enough, beautifully decorated and the rooms are spacious and include the expected amenities. But the pillows are terrible and the bed is way too soft. We endured one night here and appreciated having a mini fridge and coffee maker. The shower...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank inmygarden
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Inmygarden, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you found the hotel pleasant and your room spacious. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the bed and pillows. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 12 May 2017

Stay here.....super clean, super nice staff not far from Historic Downtown. Breakfast is great and the afternoon cookies are always a hit. Thank you for a good feeling when you have to be away from home for work!More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank NolaBlackMurphy
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 19 May 2017

Dear NolaBlackMurphy, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like your lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! Please return again...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017

The service at this hotel was disappointing. I had my son's wedding guests stay at this hotel and we had many problems with the rooms and the staff. One main problem was that our toilet overflowed and I was given a plunger to deal with...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 712imanz
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 11 May 2017

Dear 712imanz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. Beautifully decorated. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. The hotel was kept clean as was the room. Location is right near many shops and restaurants. This hotel is highly recommended. The only exception is that there is not check in any earlier...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 575jaclynm
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 11 May 2017

Dear 575jaclynm, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn. I am glad you found your stay enjoyable and were able to take advantage of joining us for breakfast! On busy weekends where we have 100% occupancy everyday we are not...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winchester
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leestanger
Hi James, I see you had trouble with the beds also. I complain about them and let me show you what the manager sent me after my reviews. 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601 July 22, 2016 Dear Mr. xxxxxx: In keeping with the spirit of Hospitality the staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn value our guests and work to make every stay a pleasant and productive experience. Unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations of accommodations and service therefore I have arranged for your corporate rate to be honored at the Hampton Inn North on Berryville Avenue in Winchester or at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Winchester. Please do not make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester as they will not be honored. Sincerely, Rick Ferree Roderick Ferree, CHA General Manager
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from punjabkh | Reviewed this property |
Room was no problem, staff assisted in anything I needed. First and foremost, be polite, and let them try to make it right. It seems they made an effort to please you. If you are still not happy, call corporate. Please don't... More
0
Votes
nancyacarlson
28 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManager1204 | Property representative |
Yes. The cost is $1.50 wash and $1.50 dry and you can stop by the front desk for quarters at any time.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only stayed here ONCE."
Read review
"Who knows which rooms are nice, there's a chance they may kick you out hours before you arrive."
Read review
"All the same. Higher floor is better, I guess."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if you are disabled."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing