We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(82 reviews)
“diamond member”(10 reviews)
“glory days”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
431
192
60
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
431
192
60
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond memberglory daysnice propertyroom was cleangreat place to staynext morninghot tubnight's sleeplong drivedowntown winchesterconvenient locationstaff was friendlyindoor poolcontinental breakfastshenandoah universityhgi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Staff is very friendly. Location is near several restaurants. Good amenities (inside pool, hot tub, fitness room). Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable (same uncomfortable feather pillows as every other hotel). Would stay here again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank shondam2018
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 4 January 2018

Dear shondam2018, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel, our staff, and found our accommodations to be comfortable and accessible. Our hotel always aims to welcome guests with...More

Reviewed 30 December 2017

I enjoyed my stay although there were some problems. The tv remote didn't work and the staff didn't follow up to make sure the problem was fixed. Although I received a credit toward my stay, this problem was annoying.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pbarkan
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Pbarkan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Hilton Garden Inn Winchester. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the remote for your...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

hotel was undergoing carpet resteration and did not tell me. I noticed when I was walking over rolls and scraps I the hall going to my room . they gave me a different room on a floor not under construction. but this room needed cleaning....More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 415jamesmh
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 14 December 2017

Dear 415jamesmh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last week and got zero sleep. First, the rooms are equipment with “eco” thermostats that will not allow an all night continuous fan run to create a white noise. First Hilton property I’ve encountered this at. Next was the train....More

Thank josephdK5037OV
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 8 December 2017

Dear JosephdK5037OV, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Excellent location in Winchester, and nice hotel. Our company uses this hotel every year for our out of town employees to stay the night of our company Christmas party. Seems to work well, and the location makes it great for us.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David C
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear your company chooses our hotel each year for their Christmas party. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. You Can Count On Us!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winchester
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 120 - USD 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leestanger
Hi James, I see you had trouble with the beds also. I complain about them and let me show you what the manager sent me after my reviews. 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601 July 22, 2016 Dear Mr. xxxxxx: In keeping with the spirit of Hospitality the staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn value our guests and work to make every stay a pleasant and productive experience. Unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations of accommodations and service therefore I have arranged for your corporate rate to be honored at the Hampton Inn North on Berryville Avenue in Winchester or at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Winchester. Please do not make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester as they will not be honored. Sincerely, Rick Ferree Roderick Ferree, CHA General Manager
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from punjabkh | Reviewed this property |
Room was no problem, staff assisted in anything I needed. First and foremost, be polite, and let them try to make it right. It seems they made an effort to please you. If you are still not happy, call corporate. Please don't... More
0
Votes
nancyacarlson
28 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManager1204 | Property representative |
Yes. The cost is $1.50 wash and $1.50 dry and you can stop by the front desk for quarters at any time.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only stayed here ONCE."
Read review
"Who knows which rooms are nice, there's a chance they may kick you out hours before you arrive."
Read review
"All the same. Higher floor is better, I guess."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if you are disabled."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing