We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Visit hotel website
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. Holiday Inn Historic Gateway, located just off I-8 in the heart of Winchester, VA, is close to the area's historic sites and modern corporations. Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, Trex, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's Winchester, VA location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Bar. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Virginia National. Our professional and courteous staff welcomes you with Southern hospitality and a warm smile. You can relax when you stay at our Holiday Inn Historic Gateway hotel in Winchester, VA.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
333 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7320
Getting there
Dulles Intl Airport65 km
Wash. County Regional Airport72 km
See all nearby hotels
428Reviews
110Photos
2Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 238
  • 133
  • 41
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn in Winchester VA while traveling south. This is a nice hotel with a restaurant, Gym, and pool. Our room was very nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Responded 2 weeks ago
greenz28, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and amenities of Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway . I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience
Read more
Stayed here for a night on the road. Rooms were clean, comfortable and secure. Service was reasonable. Breakfast is cooked to order, but we didn't try it. Next time I will. Lobby smells like the pool, but that was it. I'd go back. We went to historic Winchester for
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Responded 27 Sep. 2018
Your five star review is greatly appreciated navinrjspam! We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Nice lobby with good front and back entrances to parking. One of the best shower stall outside of something like the Ritz. The bad is the A/C. Room was musty and very humid. Discussed with management and a few staff people. All were acceptive of comments. BUT! I just
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Responded 17 Sep. 2018
NLtravels, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
My wife were on a road trip and stopped here for one night. The hotel is huge and lots of people checking in. We did have a wait but the friendly staff person made a great impression. When we got into our room we noticed that the door security lock on the inside wouldn’t
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Responded 10 Sep. 2018
jwatsonusa, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bathroom and towels. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Stopped here on our way to NC, as we've stayed before. Room was big and clean. Room had a fridge, microwave, Keurig. Beds were extremely uncomfortable, felt as if I was sleeping thru the mattress on to the box spring. Pillows were just as soft, even those marked firm. Shower
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Responded 24 Aug. 2018
rjhwh, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the bed, but I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and hospitality. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Large Walk-in Shower
Spotless Bathroom
Desk and Dresser
In-room Ammenities
Nice Area to Sit
PreviousNext
1234568
IS breakfast included in rate?
No it's not
0 votes
Show all answers
How far off Rte 81?
We are only 1 mile off Rte 81.
0 votes
"Eat elsewhere"
"The rooms all seemed good."
"Even rooms near the elevator are quiet!"
"Executive King rooms are larger."
"Select a different hotel"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
USD 99 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn se historic gateway hotel winchesterholiday inn winchesterwinchester holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWinchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing