We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Governor's Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Governor\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Governor's Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Having been a timeshare owner of another resort in Williamsburg as well as a Wyndham owner I decided to exchange for a 3 bedroom unit to accommodate a large group of family members visiting from New York (12 total). The 3 bedroom unit is spacious with a nice layout and the sleeping accommodations (beds, sofa sleepers) were very comfortable for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank garyd01
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you garyd01 for sharing your kind comments regarding your vacation with us. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the spaciousness of our units and the convenience of our location. We hope you will return to visit with us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with our children and grandchildren. The unit was clean, spacious, and had a great location. The amenities were outstanding - 3 pools and some miniature golf. The grandkids loved it. The area has much to offer and if you have children/grandchildren in that preteen age who get bored with just historical venues, Busch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryl S for staying with us. We're happy your family was able to enjoy both the onsite amenities along with some of the local attractions. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We were 4 seniors enjoying the history of the area. The rooms was very nice. Beds were comfortable after a long day of site seeing. They even provided us with a nice tea pot & some extra supplies. It looked like they are renovating some of the buildings, but we were not troubled with noise or anything. The layout of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bionicgrandma
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Bionicgrandma and your friends for spending time with us and sharing your kind words. We hope you come back to visit with us again soon! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 8 May 2015

we stayed here in July 2014. Two side by side 2 bedroom units. We loved the resort. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful (some grumpy people) The pools were great for the kids. Rooms were clean and in good condition. about 10 minutes to the parks. It was perfect for us. Looking forward to a return trip possibly next summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika K
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Erika K for spending your vacation with us! We strive to be friendly and helpful so your comments are much appreciated. We will share them with our team. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Greece, New York, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

The resort is off the beaten path but close to everything. Your about 10 min on a bad day away from colonial Williamsburg and 5-10 min from shopping and restaurants. The resort is quite but offers two outdoor pools(closed for the season when we were there) and an indoor pool. We used the indoor pool and it was great. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbrugs11
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Jbrugs11 for pointing out the balance our resort has between being convenient while being in a quieter location. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you returning again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Tiburon, CA
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We didn't research this one carefully. This Wyndham is a time share, we booked it on Bookings.com, and we thought it was a "suite" style hotel. For a family of 6, it worked well...two bedrooms, two baths, w/d, kitchen with utensils, full-size fridge. Our booking got messed up between Bookings.com and the hotel. Staff was helpful in sorting it out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTPrice
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you GTPrice for vacationing with us. We are happy to see the unit accommodations were to your liking. We apologize for the confusion with the third party booking. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

This is a great hotel with lots of amenitites. We had a three bedrooms with large kitchen and large living room, plenty of room! This place has lots of amenitites pool inside and out (even though we couldn't use in the fall) a nice game room and even an onsite spa for extra of course. We had a wonderful time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle S for sharing your vacation memories with us! We strive to provide a great experience and it is a joy to hear of your family's. We hope you return to visit with us again. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Spent a weekend here for a friend's wedding. I must admit the staff was friendly and very helpful, as we were setting up for the wedding. All of my disappointments came from the room itself. First thing - Ice maker didn't work - 6 ice cubes in 24 hours. Second - each room is supposed to have a little "gift"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve I
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Steve I for staying with us. We apologize there were some items that were below our standards of service. Please know all our refrigerators are being replaced in the coming weeks. We will review your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail. We appreciate you mentioning the friendliness and helpfulness of our associates. Please...

Groton, New York
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We stayed here as a family of 4 with another family of 6 in a 3bed/2br condo and we all had plenty of room. This location was perfect for all of the day trips that we wanted to do like Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg and Virginia Beach. The condo was very clean and spacious and had all the linens and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molleen d
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Dematteo15 for highlighting all the amenities your family was able to enjoy! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you do so again. You are correct that we were installing grills and adding picnic tables this year. We listen to the feedback from our guests and are always looking for ways to improve their vacation experience. Thanks...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

We had the opportunity to stay with friends at Governors Green. This is perhaps the nicest place we have stayed at in a long time. Very clean and the staff ultra professional. Don't get caught up in the time share sales pitch though. You will get the hard sell and be there for hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rammer T
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you Rammer T for your comments regarding Governor's Green being the nicest place you have stayed and about our staff being ultra professional. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Sean Griffith sean.griffith@wyn.com

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.3 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
8.1 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.9 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#20 of 75 in Williamsburg
903 reviews
8.9 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $156 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead, ask for top floor to avoid possible noise”
 of 5 bubbles Past_Master_1992, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“huge bed, nice resort,”
 of 5 bubbles andrewallen198925, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back overlooking a pond with fountain.”
  • master
  • master
  • other half of the main bathroom.
  • Main bathroom sinks were separate from the toilet/shower room
  • TV...never turned it on but it was there.
  • My room I loved it!
 of 5 bubbles JandJSmith237, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a two bedroom and it was nice and large”
 of 5 bubbles insanityx42016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MELANNECOLLIE, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5