We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Governor's Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Governor\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Governor's Green
 Click to rate
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We experienced great service - once we got checked in. The attendants are friendly, and they truly try to live out the Wyndham culture. If you need something, then you can just ask. The accommodations are very nice, much more than what we are used to in a hotel room. The location is quiet, yet convenient to attractions, restaurants, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipper C
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you, Skipper, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you found some great food in the area. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed one night but I wish I was there longer to enjoy all of the amenities. Didn't like the part where you had to get your parking pass from the time share people, but they weren't too pushy so it wasn't bad. Check in seemed long for other people, but I guess they had questions, lol. Located near plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siobphan
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checkin was a long process. You will be forced to go to time share staff in order to get parking credentials. The lady was pushy and tried to get us to come to their free breakfast. 3 bedroom condo was decent. There were several maintenance issues. Lock on door broken, latch on dryer door broken, shower door difficult to close,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deomsb
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback regarding your stay at the Wyndham Governor’s Green. I apologize for your delay at check-in and am disappointed to hear your interaction with our resort sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We will have...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Three couples stayed here. It was very comfortable and equipped adequately.It was a below freezing weekend. Our friends who booked it were pushed a lot about attending a presentation. Husband signed up without asking his wife. They told them it was non revokable but did let them go as soon as they went to presentation. They seem to be into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tennie S
Alexis N, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback, Tennie. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had a great time here just relaxing after 10 days on the road. The apartment was very clean and great room layout. Only problem and it was a discomforting one: the party upstairs was very loud late in the evening. Wife had a headache. Called security twice. We were advised if we return to request a third floor apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Past_Master_1992
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at Wyndham's Governor's Green! We are delighted you enjoyed the clean, presentable units amidst this historic city. I apologize that more hadn't been done to ease the noise with neighbors. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your return. Best regards,

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to Governors Green. We were able to get a 3 bedroom unit in short notice so a friend joined us. The building was just renovated so we were the first to stay in the unit. We had a problem with got water (lack of). They were very responsive and got it fixed quickly. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

Hi Janet, I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the water in your unit. I'm glad that our staff was able to get it fixed quickly so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. I hope your friend had a good time. We're very much looking forward to your fifth visit, and hope it happens very soon....

Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife, daughter and I just stayed at governors green this past weekend for Presidents' Day. We had a 2bedroom unit. The room was unbelievable. It has 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, dinning room. The resort is beautiful. Lots of things to do in the carriage house. My daughter did a build a bear activity on Saturday. The mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreytomar
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us and the opportunity to continue to wow you!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is a nice resort and it is very quiet it may be due to we are visiting in February. We attended the timeshare update and it was very informative. Lunch was served and it was one of the best barbecue chicken dinners I've ever had. I have no complaints 😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay11111111
Management response:

Thank you, Jay for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

You have to just ignore all the relentless attempts to sell you a timeshare here and just enjoy the really fine property, including a magic show. It's nicely centrally located, and tastefully designed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChristopherOnTheMove
Management response:

Christopher, we apologize for you recent experience with our sales representatives. We appreciate you taking the time and providing us with your feedback.

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during a two week vacation on the east coast. It was very spacious, clean, nice comfortable beds and we loved it. The staff was very helpful. We swam in the pool and soaked in the hot tub. It had an indoor and outdoor pool, they were all very nice. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrb31
Heather W, Owner Care at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review

We are delighted to have had you stay at Wyndham’s Governors Green. We appreciate your gracious comments about the staff and accommodations and look forward to your next stay with Wyndham. Best regards.

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.4 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,016 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 74 in Williamsburg
680 reviews
0.9 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 74 in Williamsburg
918 reviews
9.4 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $181 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Governor's Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor.”
siobphan, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead, ask for top floor to avoid possible noise”
Past_Master_1992, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“huge bed, nice resort,”
andrewallen198925, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room in the back overlooking a pond with fountain.”
  • master
  • master
  • other half of the main bathroom.
  • Main bathroom sinks were separate from the toilet/shower room
  • TV...never turned it on but it was there.
  • My room I loved it!
JandJSmith237, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a two bedroom and it was nice and large”
insanityx42016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5