We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We have stayed at this resort before and had no complaints. This time we had the 2 bed/2 bath only to find that the kitchen had no stove or dishwasher. We could have lived without the dishwasher if it had not been for the fact that the sink was so small you could not fit a plate in to wash....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mbeachjr
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations. All unit kitchens include assorted cookware and dinnerware, microwave, refrigerator, toaster, blender, dutch oven and coffeemaker. In addition full kitchen units have a stove, and partial kitchen units have a two-burner cooktop. We recommend in the future that you request...

Virginia
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My wife and I won a $100 gift card through an entry form at a gun show last year, when we were informed that to receive it we had to attend a 2 night 3 day stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and would have to attend an approximate 90 minute tour, well we set it up for the 28th through...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Thunderbird-1500
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your time at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We apologize that you were given a key to an occupied room at check-in. This was simply (and unfortunately) human error. Williamsburg Plantation Resort has two kinds of keys that can be made for guests. One is a unit key and one is a suite key. Unit...

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This place has a nice indoor pool and exercise room. The 2 bedroom we stayed in was o.k. It did have a nice romantic whirlpool tub but it was in the main restroom. The "kitchen" did not have a stove. Internet service was only available in the main lodge unless a fee was paid to have it in your unit....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaryG668
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re glad that overall you enjoyed our service and that we were able to provide a good vacation experience for you. Many guests agree that we offer great accommodations at a great value and we hope you visit Williamsburg and us again soon.

wayne, nj
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Small resort with limited resources considering the number of units on the property. Beds with gullys in the middle and absolute minimum pillows. One per position. Not even a throw pillow. No luxury at all when it comes to the beds. Which was surprising considering the rest of the unit was lovely. Rooms nicely decorated but would someone explain why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IVBandit
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor readers. Your comments are appreciated because it helps us decide on what amenities are most desired by our guests. Williamsburg Plantation strives to be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association budget and must charge a fee for wifi access in the private units. Complimentary computer access is...

Dumfries, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My wife attended a free 2 night get away 12/21/12 through 12/23/12. We stayed at room 126. I would was disappointed to find the fire alarm hanging in the guest bedroom, wall paper peeling in every bathroom, furniture legs chewed by little dogs, a 4 ft section of frayed carpet in the living room, a refrigerator that made loud noises...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karl N
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the highlights of your trip with us. We’re certainly disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered at our property during your stay. It is our priority to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations during your vacation. We would very much...

Colliers, WV
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is the worst timeshare we have been to. The carpet is stained, the furniture is beat, the chairs and couch bottom out, the water is not hot, they charge for the Internet. The place can best be described as scruffy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bull52
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations because we strive to provide great vacation experiences for every guest. We’re successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor and we hope that you consider returning so that we...

Rockville, Indiana
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Wiliamsburg Plantation scores 95/100 for my family in Oct, 2012. It is very cozy and relax place. Location is very closed to every attraction. We love it, no compliant on the resort itself. However, the sales orientation is a VERY UNPLEASANT experience. First of all, we were told that the presentation will last "little over 90 minutes" from the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank FamilyReunionUSA
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had during your sales presentation. It is definitely not our intent to insult or aggravate our guests and the treatment you received is inexcusable. Your comments were forwarded to the sales and executive management at our corporate office and will be addressed. We’re thankful that you enjoyed the resort itself and appreciate that you...

Denver
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The setting was in a beautiful fall scenic area close to the three Historic Triangle sites. The unit was nicely furnished and seemed to be recently updated. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room or using the facility's amenities, so can't comment on them. We did notice...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kwhdenver
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. We apologize that the indoor pool was closed. The pool heater malfunctioned but it has since been repaired and the amenity is available for guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we...

Southern Oregon
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent two weeks with another couple at Williamsburg Plantation. The resort is a series of two story apartment houses set on well-cared for grounds surrounded by trees. We had a 2 bedroom upstairs apartment, and our friends had the downstairs. The people on the first floor could hear our footsteps, even though we tried to tread lightly. The downstair...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank readytogoSoOregon
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with Williamsburg Plantation Resort in such detail. We're sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and our beautiful locale and we hope to welcome you back to...

virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in a 1200SQFT two bedroom two bath unit(1 king/1 queen), large living room with fireplace, balcony, eat in kitchen, well appointed kitchen with all appliances, W/D, all for the cost of a hotel room! Did not explore other ameities, but saw indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, tennis courts, outdoor grill. Clubhouse with daily activities and endless coffee....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MACVirginia
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We truly appreciate your compliments and recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your spacious accommodations and room amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,518 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
5.9 km away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $173 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor if you don't want to climb the stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kathybrum, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs units to avoid unnecessary noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hillsborough_NJLaLa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and have plenty of space; easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles MT-hoosier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are better-located than others, so choose wisely or you may be backed up to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles KGREENW7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share property so, availability may be an issue at times.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageGibson, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5