We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

King's Creek Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Creek Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We booked a 3-bedroom unit via an RCI exchange. We ended up in a house, which up until the last day, we didn't even realize was attached to another house because it was so quiet! This resort feels like a little neighborhood. Our little house had 2 bedrooms upstairs, each with it's own bathroom, and then there was another bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AudreyBeaglePup
Hanover Park
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Check in was average, but check out was poor. I wasn't even asked if I enjoyed my stay. My keys were accepted and I was told, "you're all set." No thank you or anything. Resort is very nice and the grounds are well kept. Did not like location of unit. Kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were great. Living room furniture needs...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2877BXlindah
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear O2877BXlindah, King's Creek appreciates your feedback! A shared experience benefits everyone and we value every Guest and every comment we receive. We were very sorry to hear that your accommodations did not meet our usual high standards and would like to assure you that your concerns are very important to us. Complete Guest satisfaction is our number ONE priority...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights did not use facilities rain The I bedroom unit we had was a very small unit. Pull out couch was hard to sit on no dishwasher very small kitchen area this place needs to be updated, good location for Yorktown visit and Colonial Williamsburg . It was a 90 min timeshare which turned out to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wbmoseman
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wbmoseman, King's Creek appreciates your feedback. We highly value all comments from our Guests because it really helps in our efforts to meet the diverse needs of everyone we serve. It sounds like we may have missed our mark of “complete Guest satisfaction” in your case; for that we are truly sorry. Not to mention, all the rain….Your comments...

Willington
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We had a great time on our vacation there. Our anniversary is actually today, but we couldn't get our week for this week, so we started our celebration early!! The condo was excellent, and very quiet. So we cooked and watched movies, went out to Second St Grill for our anniversary dinner which was excellent too. The week was all...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
Dimondale
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We purchased 2 4-night packages at a Home Show in Michigan almost 18 months ago, knowing we must attend a 90-minute sales presentation. The marketing company (not employed by King's Creek) was great. Our experience at this resort could have been great, but was not. Filthy stairwells - and especially the handrails to the 2nd floor of the Townes 2-bedroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan Z
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan Z, Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We want you to know that we also feel the time you spent with us should have been great! The details you described are not only unacceptable but do not measure up to our usual high standards. This includes the "pressure" you felt during your sales...

Warwick
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great location and wonderful people. Definitely looking forward to a return trip and the next time I will plan on leaving more time for the use of the excellent facilities and just some relax time around the property

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normac322
Yardley
Reviewed 27 September 2016

2 week stay for fun and a seminar. Everything about the stay was great.Able to take advantage of the outdoor pools. and great opportunity for walking for exercise. Had a few minor issues with burned out light bulbs and a tv that quit working and they were fixed in minutes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrC4090BQ
Tillsonburg
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very pleased with our stay. The cottages were very well maintained. We found that the location of dishes and glassware in the bottom cupboards was quite inconvenient. For two couples staying in the same cottage, two king size beds would have been more appropriate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Colonial Williamsburg was terrific with many good restaurants and shopping mall along with reenactments, museums and walking trails. Enjoys driving around the area, sighting the older homes in the area & Yorktown

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjwilliams3
Forest Hill
Reviewed 27 September 2016

had a wonderful time. nice accommodations. liked the location and apartment. the people on site were friendly. liked the gymnasium and pools. i would recommend to other people. that's all i have to say on our visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4063OJrobertk

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
13.3 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.6 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
8.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,490 reviews
11.7 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,876 reviews
7.4 km away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#20 of 76 in Williamsburg
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $162 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from King's Creek Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are assigned”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaK429, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Furniture could use an update. Need more seating in the living room. Had a problem with the blinds in upstairs Master Suite. Appliances were fine. Gas fire place was wonderful. ”
 of 5 bubbles gerardm242, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1 bedroom had no closet in the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbT9120BQ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the room was definitely clean, roomy, bathroom was cozy had a Jacuzzi, the unit's kitchen had all the needs for cooking & even a BBQ grill out in the yard for summer BBQ's.”
 of 5 bubbles P7470EQmariam, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check with them regarding fireplace...couldn't get it to produce heat...last year in cottages was gas fireplace. This was electric and perhaps there was something we didn't do correctly. I meant to call and ask but never got around to it”
 of 5 bubbles sp2blessed, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5