We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Start your review of Greensprings Vacation Resort
 Click to rate
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were friendly and helpful. Condo was clean and well stocked with everything you need. Plenty of towels and kitchen equipment. Even had a blender! Nice pool. Grounds were well kept. Great parking. The guards at gates we're always smiling and waved. Good location only about 10 mins away Colonial Williamsburg and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica O
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Diamond Resorts owner and booked a getaway for a girlfriend through Interval International. They checked in yesterday (3/15/17). My friend has her elderly grandmother with her, as well as her dad. Greensprings put them into a filthy room, and the room also has a lot of broken items. They complained about this, and were given an attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaChrisBeverly_MA
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Your visit was during one of our busy weeks and we apologize that we could not properly accommodate your needs, by relocating your guests early. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back as a valued guest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was wonderful from the greeting at the security entrance until we left. The grounds were spectacular for the time of year. Staff was very accommodating and up to speed. Will be back for a longer stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUNTWANETTE R
Ayden, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. We played tennis, basketball, ping pong and mini golf at the resort. It was not an updated unit- but still very clean. We would stay again- especially with the online deal we found. Nice place- staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autumray
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got a 4 bedroom for our extended family. The grounds look nice and the pool is fabulous. That is where it ends. The rooms are seriously outdated and in need of repair/upgrade. The rooms are not clean very well. My grandchildren found laundry including dirty underwear underneath the beds left by previous guest. We asked for a pack and play...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck F
Welcome, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Gated resort, seemed like a safe place. Family oriented. We had a 4 bedroom condo for 3 nights for under $700 total. Putt putt, Ping pong, basketball, volleyball, indoor and outdoor pool you name it they have it. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danhightower
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The idea behind the resort is solid. It consists of spacious town home like apartments. There are small playgrounds and bbq areas scattered throughout the complex. At the main building there is an indoor and outdoor pool, mini golf, a park with sand, ping pong, basketball and volleyball. They also have craft activities, but those you have to pay for....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vatan1
Glen Allen
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very inexpensive for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with full kitchen, dining and living room. Indoor and outdoor pools with volleyball court, workout facility, putt-putt and more. Shops, restaurants and pubs very near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary O
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The rooms are great and beds comfortable. Full kitchen, On-Site Services • Activities Dept. • Concierge Services ,• Housekeeping Service, in room Laundry, Parking, On-Site • Security • Wi-Fi (charge) Swimming • Indoor Heated Pool • Indoor Hot Tub• Outdoor Children's Pool• Outdoor Hot Tub(s)• Outdoor Pool

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdkw410
Hamptons, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I reserved this resort for my birthday getaway from Groupon. I thought it was a great deal. 2 bedroom condo for $200 total. Before booking the resort, I read some of the reviews from previous patrons complaining the rooms were not depicted as seen in the pictures, so I was sure to call the establishment and personally request a newly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsNicholeP
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

Please know whenever possible our front desk and management teams will do everything within their power to assign your room, according to your preference, availability permitting as we cannot assure any guest that they will obtain a renovated unit. While we regret to hear of your dissatisfaction these issues could have been avoided should they have been brought to the...

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.5 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
14.1 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
2.4 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,891 reviews
11.7 km away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $126 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a end unit and it was just wonderful. Parking was the best!”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was great and there were LOTS to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles 500maryo, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good, but when you book you can check a map of the layout. This is a closed in resort. I took this trip Nov, 2015.”
 of 5 bubbles kdkw410, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles MsNicholeP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great 2-3 floor suites for medium-large number of family members. Just a great place to stay for sun and fun...pools, indoor pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyjsca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5