We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greensprings Vacation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Hamptons, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved this resort for my birthday getaway from Groupon. I thought it was a great deal. 2 bedroom condo for $200 total. Before booking the resort, I read some of the reviews from previous patrons complaining the rooms were not depicted as seen in the pictures, so I was sure to call the establishment and personally request a newly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsNicholeP
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A worker took two items which were eventually recovered, but we received no apology or explanation from anyone on staff, nor did the manager return contact about the incident. Full review - The grounds are nice and our room was clean. The furnishings in our particular unit were dated but pleasant. During registration, my husband was asked several times about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zieglerfamily
Diamond R, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review

We certainly understand the importance of efficiency and sent your feedback to the resort for coaching. Please note that the deposit for attending the tour is fully refundable upon completion of your presentation, in addition we cannot authorize a charge to your Credit Card without your authorization. We hope you enjoy your future travels.

fairmont, wv
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent a week at this great resort checking in on Christmas Eve and checking out yesterday. Checking in with Diamond was a breeze. They give you a packet with a lot of info on the area. Do expect to be asked to attend a presentation with incentives to do so. We have been exchanging here through...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dubose
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got home from a few days in Williamsburg. We decided on this condo from the reviews it had on its home page. We were not overly impressed. Our condo was not one of the newly remodeled units, which was ok, but it was not clean. I am not a clean freak, but our condo was not at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thehudsons0505
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first drove onto the grounds, we were impressed. Beautiful landscaping! After checking in, my husband was badgered about a timeshare. He kindly turned it down and then was badgered again, when he turned it down again, he was requested to call back as soon as he got to the room and set it up. They then proceeded to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bradley/Lauren C
Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've been coming here for about 20 years and really enjoy every trip. The rooms are awesome. They're clean and spacious. There are activities for the kids and the activities center is helpful for ideas of what to do locally. The service is very good and helpful. The place is well maintained and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelingLaxMan
Abington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you don't feel like a hotel room, or need to be able to sit on a couch and watch TV and prep your own meals, this place is for you. Not in the center of the historic district, but a 5 or 6 mile drive away, you still feel like what you want to experience is nearby but without...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fdmb
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family’s Williamsburg vacation rental was well planned and went very smooth. We had a 4-bedroom Luxury Condo located near Busch Gardens (4 Bedroom Lockoff) which is a great way for privacy. The two-floor suites were well-maintained and very clean and I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and other relatives looking for a place to stay while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyjsca
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a week long visit to this resort in Williamsburg, VA for first time. The grounds and public areas are amazing and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. There was no pushy time share pitch at check in, which we were grateful for. Our unit was very nice and clean, and huge. I will say that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WordlyWannabe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited Greensprings resort for a week trip with friends for the annual Christmas illumination of Colonial Williamsburg. Check in was wonderful and quick. Security at the front gate are so friendly! Condo was huge and very clean and pretty newly remodeled. Only negative is concierge calls way too much and at 745 in the morning to remind of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Two Bathroom Suite (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.5 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
7.1 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.4 km away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 76 in Williamsburg
1,863 reviews
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Parkway, Williamsburg, VA 23188 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $117 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Greensprings Vacation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at a different resort.”
 of 5 bubbles MsNicholeP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great 2-3 floor suites for medium-large number of family members. Just a great place to stay for sun and fun...pools, indoor pool and sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyjsca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“WE were in Bldg 6a, and adjacent, I think buildings 8 and 9 face back to a pond with a fountain. We could hear it but not see it.”
  • Bedroom 1 with a queen bed and its own TV.
  • Master double bath
  • Our building.
  • Master bedroom with King and Sony Bravia huge TV
  • Covered back porch, perfect for dining.
  • Master bath huge corner tub and shower with seat.
  • Open air feel, open floor plan
  • Bathroom accessible both by bedroom 1 and hall.
 of 5 bubbles WordlyWannabe, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Optional twin beds or queen-size in seond room. We called ahead and asked for a queen - and it was ready for us.”
 of 5 bubbles JRH731, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No elevators. If you have trouble with stairs get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 608alg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay