We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA

Visit hotel website
Traveller (56)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (19)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the award-winning Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg hotel creates a welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near historic Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Jamestowne Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center and Williamsburg Winery, our hotel in Williamsburg, VA provides easy access to a wealth of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. In addition, we offer countless amenities, from indoor pool, Jacuzzi, brand new Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast, so you're sure to enjoy your stay. Be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay More, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
8Attractionswithin 1 km
988Reviews
178Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 495
  • 286
  • 118
  • 60
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had stayed in a Country Inn and Suites in Ohio before and had a horrible experience, but the manager made good so we thought, what the heck, let's give them another chance. What a mistake. The room is not as nice as it looks in the picture. The duvet cover on the second bed
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We really enjoyed are stay, the rooms are very clean and spacious, and they have a very good breakfast each morning. Lots of things to do right there by the motel. Also only about 7 or 8 minutes to colonial williamsburg
Read more
Response from AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 1 Jan. 2019
Thank you for sharing your visit to our area with other travelers. Convenience to local attractions and our hot and fresh breakfast buffet are a few amenities that keep bringing folks back to the Radisson Hotel Group in Williamsburg.
Read more
Poor bed quality - air filter dust was very thick and black - filter had not been changed in months. Horrible WiFi. Cold hot tub. We ended up staying here for a soccer tournament. Literally any other hotel would have been better....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jeramiah Young, Thank you for visiting with us in Williamsburg this past weekend with the very rainy soccer tournament. We apologize that you were dissatisfied and appreciate you letting us know you had issues with your suite. I can report that the hot tub temperature has been re-set by our pool service and thankfully is a bubbly 105 degrees today.
Read more
Card key lock did not work properly bathroom fan was wired to the light switch so everytime you cut the light on the fan ran and you could not use the bathtub due to the shower not being able to turn it off.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Fulghum, Thank you again for stopping with us in Williamsburg this past weekend and we apologize for the frustrations you experienced with your key card and shower. We appreciate you bringing this to my attention today.
Read more
I thoroughly enjoyed this stay. My husband and I came for a timeshare meeting at another hotel, but came here to stay. The room was clean, customer service was outstanding, and bed was comfortable! I Will most definitely be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from AnneFreemanYoung, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for stopping with the Radisson Hotel Group in Williamsburg and sharing your fun time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
The Standard Two Queen Bedroom (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
The One-Bedroom Suite Two Queen Beds (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Country Inn & Suites By...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
The Standard King Bedroom (PRE-RENOVATION) at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson...
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Two Queen Standard Room
Photo provided by managementCountry Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345614
No, that would be a VERY long walk! I’d recommend driving to the Visitors Center and taking the bus. Or, parking in the Taverns’ lot and walking to the Historic area.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the rooms have balconies
Unfortunately we do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
pet friendly
We do not accept pets at this location. Safe Travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
Every room has a mini refrigerator and microwave. We hope you will visit our location. Thank you,
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there an elevator?
Yes, there is an elevator.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Look at a different hotel."
"Beats me. Double check your reservation."
"some rooms overlook the trees which made it nice to keep curtains open"
"Each room I have had has been quite satisfactory."
"Breakfast is only available until 9:30 am so don't sleep in."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
USD 69 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites by carlson, williamsburg historic area hotel williamsburgcountry inn and suites by carlson, williamsburg historic areacountry inn williamsburgcountry inn suite williamsburgwilliamsburg country inn
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing