We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Expedia.comUSD 78*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Situated outside the town, it was on a highway. Staff were welcoming but not that friendly . Room was nice , studio with microwave etc . there was a nice outside ool area but it was not open in late September .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandarowlatt
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Every time we receive a review from a guest we want to thank you for taking the time to do so, and we appreciate you providing us with your business. Our guests are always number one, and your responses make us want to work even harder to provide an exceptional experience for you. Thank you again and we hope you...

Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We only had one night here but we were thoroughly delighted. We were upgraded to a king size room in the old section original buildings that had been the overflow for the Williamsburg Inn. The staff was so friendly and we were treated very nice. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpurvis87
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to Williamsburg. We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again...

Galloway, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had won a free week vacation from Interval International and decided on Historic Williamsburg. We had stayed at Powhatan and enjoyed it, so we decided to try the other resort offered, Westgate historic Williamsburg Resort. Upon arrival we discovered that we had been upgraded to a 1 bedroom villa. Delighted with this, we went to our room to unpack,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations, we do appreciate knowing where we may have failed to deliver the best service possible. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I want to start by saying that all the people that worked at this resort were very nice and did the best job for what they have to work with. We had a seven day stay here but left after 5 days. We were in a room (205b) that was so small we could go into the fridge from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennasuz
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post a review! We highly value all our guest reflections and take great pride in our commitment to hospitality. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations, however. Please know that your feedback on our service is very important to us. We hope you'll again us again...

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I would not stay there ever again. First thing we did was turn on the A/C and the disintegrating filter blew out all over our clothes. The A/C did not work at night it returned to some default temperature. So we did not sleep well sweating all night. The worst was the fact that they had mold growing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rappdrew1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary and our sales team is there to assist you in any way they can in...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Booked double room for two nights with my mother to see the local sights at Jamestown & Colonial Williamsburg but ended up leaving without staying a single night at this facility. Room was in a separate building around the back which bore no resemblence to the pictures shown. Bathroom dirty and small with no grab bars or anti slip mat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not pleased with your recent vacation experience at our resort. The Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort offers cozy studios to spacious two-bedroom villas that sleep up to six guests and feature several types of bedding arrangements, kitchenette or fully equipped kitchen. We strive to provide...

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This room was both damp and musty. The bathroom was small and outdated. The bathroom sink spigot has way too much water pressure. The toilet is jammed up to the side of the sink. The bed and TV were fine, but there was no place to hang clothes. It was totally disconnected from the main building and separated by two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Worrell954
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. We aim in providing memorable vacation experiences to all our owners and guests; for this, it is unfortunate to hear that your experience was not the same. On a positive note, it is nice to know that you noticed the attention of our staff. We hope you addressed your concerns and got...

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Room was musty smelling but appeared clean. Plenty of hot water, A/C system was marvelous. On the downside: Maid apparently does not have or does not follow checklist. No hand towels the first two nights, no bath towels, washcloths, or bath mat the second night. Had to call the front desk and picked them up ourselves. She left two shampoos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. We are happy to hear that you notice our courteous staff, our convenient parking and the strategic location. Our units and areas that need attention are currently in the process of being updated; for this we appreciate your understanding and patience. We invite you to...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

we got a vaction package from them tried to use it today 8/26/2016 was told it was going to cost $500 for us to use the week we got we were not told that to start with or would never have done that.tried to give it back told them to keep the down payment we just wanted out .they told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments in regards to your experience at the Westgate Historic Williamsburg. When participate in any of our presentations and decide on any of the packages offered, everything is also explained in written and there is also a contract with all information involved. Once you sign it, you agree on the terms and conditions; for this, we are...

BAKERSFIELD, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This was the WORST WESTGATE PROPERY we've been to!!!!!!!!! Its very poorly managed!!!!!!! Yes its an older property, but that is NO EXCUSE! A property can require updating & still be maintained well. We had a villa with a 2 bedroom lock off [ A & B] for family to join us yet have their room private while sleeping ext....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review

Your comments and opinion are really important to us. We strive in providing outstanding experiences in everything we do; for this, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not the same. All our units are assigned at the time of check-in and based on availability at that time so you can always request for updates but is...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#24 of 74 in Williamsburg
677 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
5.7 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 74 in Williamsburg
681 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
2.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#53 of 74 in Williamsburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ideal Choice for Your Williamsburg Vacation Getaway Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions such as Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens Williamsburg and Water Country USA. Accommodations at our Williamsburg, VA hotel range from cozy studios to spacious one- and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, queen sleeper sofas, separate living and dining areas, satellite TVs with DVD players and full baths with jetted tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort

Address: 1324 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2837 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $144 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Westgate Historic Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Westgate Historic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#21 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cancel your reservation and book elsewhere.”
  • TV blocking the only closet in the room
  • Broken door lock
  • filthy, stained shower
Va2NCmom, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice and clean workout room”
philjilbowl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room - which we liked.”
SteveL941, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
Worrell954, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Individual rooms in the "Guest Rooms" location away from the high-rise building are very quiet with ample parking.”
E2848DEdavep, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 78
Booking.comUSD 282
PricelineUSD 110
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates